12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Call Of Duty 4: Modern Warfare, Patch 1.5 out!

bryan
post Feb 25 2008, 11:06 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Rainbow: That's great news, always wondered why it was turned off.

Kaiser: Good job then, I didn't notice anything myself. I try to ignore the scoreboard most of the time. I have yet to kick anyone. I'll have to try harder! wink.gif
bryan
post Feb 25 2008, 06:14 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

QUOTE(victor_hoh @ Feb 25 2008, 05:49 PM)
I can play in Fragnetics and GamingSA server, so are those servers PunkBuster enabled?
The browser shows if a server is pb enabled, one of the columns.
bryan
post Feb 26 2008, 03:31 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

I'll be joining the second server from now on.

Rainbow, might I suggest that you turned off the pirated one first and force the ori people to join the second one? Some people just automatically join the first one, even if they have the ori.

Added on February 26, 2008, 3:39 pmAs for admin catching cheaters, it's pretty difficult without PB's help. You can actually set up PB to randomly take snapshots of the player's view, and you can spot cheats that way. But without PB, look at what happened with Hasyhim. Even though we suspected, there was and is no way to definitively prove he was cheating. It was because he admitted to it that he was found out.

Without some form of anti-cheat, the gaming is gonna be tainted. To those of you playing on pirated, why not get the original? You have a computer capable of playing this game. It means you have money. You are not some poor kampung boy who only has some Pentium computer.

You can buy a copy from rainbow.

This post has been edited by bryan: Feb 26 2008, 03:39 PM
bryan
post Feb 28 2008, 06:32 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

You can get a gold uzi.
bryan
post Feb 28 2008, 06:52 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

I would say no.
bryan
post Feb 28 2008, 07:40 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Your graphics card is not worthy.
bryan
post Feb 28 2008, 10:44 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Feb 28 2008, 08:05 AM)

both graphic cards does not meet requirement but one of em can play it...

howcome?
One of them has shaders? Whatever it is, I had a 6800GT which is better than both of those cards, and I had to turn everything off and play at 1024.
bryan
post Feb 29 2008, 02:25 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Does anybody want this?

Just need to pay for the postage. Let me know. First person to post wanting it.
bryan
post Feb 29 2008, 03:03 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Address? I'll need to find out how much to poslaju it to you.
bryan
post Mar 1 2008, 07:45 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Give up something else to afford it then. Or work for it.
bryan
post Mar 2 2008, 12:40 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

How did you fry it? Or just bad luck, died on its own?
bryan
post Mar 2 2008, 02:07 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Step 1: Buy original.

Problem solved!
bryan
post Mar 3 2008, 09:20 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

If you suspect someone you can always spectate him.
bryan
post Mar 3 2008, 03:00 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

I don't mind having it off, or on. Though what's the reason for it being off?
Don't see a reason for it being off for something like team deathmatch.
bryan
post Mar 3 2008, 05:53 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Oh well, it was a majority decision. If enough players want to do it then it's their right.
bryan
post Mar 4 2008, 12:30 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Simple way to look at it guys. Imagine after school, you all have some time to kill. You can either play basketball or football. If the majority want to play basketball, what are you going to do? Complain to the owner of the field? You can stop playing, that's always your option.

And since it's an online game, even better, you can go join another server.
bryan
post Mar 4 2008, 01:41 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

QUOTE(nasik @ Mar 4 2008, 12:59 AM)
imagine this, a group of football player, want to play normal football, then plays normal football, then a few people got bored, and decided to play football but with hand, others don't give response and continue to play normal football, the one who want to play football with hand start b****ing and say "OI MAJORITY WANT TO PLAY WITH HAND LA".

and for the bolded part, u sound just like a certain malaysian minister.
Your argument is flawed. The majority did want to play with knife only, otherwise, how did you get kicked then?

As for your minister remark, I see no parallels. Moving to another server is as simple as a couple of clicks. Several orders of magnitude different to what you're trying to imply. So let's keep this within the realm of reason, yeah?

bryan
post Mar 4 2008, 01:45 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

If someone told you to do something, you can safely ignore him. It's only a problem when you have the majority to contend with.
bryan
post Mar 4 2008, 04:45 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

QUOTE(Reuben @ Mar 4 2008, 04:43 PM)
i do sheep
Even though you have such a cute cousin?
bryan
post Mar 4 2008, 06:20 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

QUOTE(drgadgets @ Mar 4 2008, 06:17 PM)
I just checked the new server. Seems the ping is much higher than the old one. 100+/200. Not like before, less than 100 sad.gif
Might be tmnuts, their routing seems fubared again. Mine was 300 plus to everything last night. I just pinged both of the new BolehVPN servers, and I get 42 and 51.

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0461sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:32 PM