322 posts

Male
That's a huge increase in premium compared to now sad.gif
vinoth
post May 7 2026, 02:15 PM

515 posts

Male
if anyone could clarify, is this an addition to the current contribution (SOCSO & EIS) or it's a restructuring of the contribution? when I referred to the upcoming contribution table, the employer contribution seems to have changed as well, though they mention this new contribution comes only from the employee.
blanket84
post May 7 2026, 02:53 PM
B
1,526 posts

Actually how’s the calculation for perkeso contribution ya? I never knew about that since everything is auto deduct.
backspace66
post May 7 2026, 02:53 PM

2,149 posts

Male
I think need to increase contribution from mat rempit
sexysarah1992
post May 7 2026, 02:54 PM

320 posts

Female
QUOTE(buffa @ May 7 2026, 11:55 AM)
- Comprehensive protection for accidents not related to employment

so I can cancel my medical card now?
Accident lah dei, not medical

U know the meaning of accident?
NIckLJF
post May 7 2026, 03:05 PM

Lost Stars
924 posts

Male
QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ May 7 2026, 02:54 PM)
Accident lah dei, not medical

U know the meaning of accident?
General public knowledge still super low on this....

Most people think beli PA insurance can cover mother father all edi...need to educate them
AdisonMak
post May 7 2026, 03:05 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(buffa @ May 7 2026, 11:55 AM)
- Comprehensive protection for accidents not related to employment

so I can cancel my medical card now?
only for accident related. if not mistaken for current one is only cover for accident related to workplace... now extended beyond employment scope i.e. 24/7 for eksiden-related cause only.

illness-related is not covered still so, talk to your insurance agent see because for eksiden coverage basically is kinda redundant once the socso side take effect and if not mistaken tabuleh claim 2 tempat also.
TSknwong
post May 7 2026, 06:07 PM

3,629 posts

Male
QUOTE(AdisonMak @ May 7 2026, 03:05 PM)
only for accident related. if not mistaken for current one is only cover for accident related to workplace... now extended beyond employment scope i.e. 24/7 for eksiden-related cause only.

illness-related is not covered still so, talk to your insurance agent see because for eksiden coverage basically is kinda redundant once the socso side take effect and if not mistaken tabuleh claim 2 tempat also.
Large companies their medical coverage is also comprehensive. Now like many protection

1. SOCSO/ PERKESO
2. Own insurance
3. Company insurance
jackytiong
post May 7 2026, 06:14 PM

595 posts

Male
Kita bayar lebih , yang sukar kelaur lumba dapat bayar!
teehk_tee
post May 7 2026, 06:16 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(vinoth @ May 7 2026, 02:15 PM)
if anyone could clarify, is this an addition to the current contribution (SOCSO & EIS) or it's a restructuring of the contribution? when I referred to the upcoming contribution table, the employer contribution seems to have changed as well, though they mention this new contribution comes only from the employee.
in the circular to employers they added a third line for deduction which is Lindung24 or smth like that - Pekerja 0.75%

anyway in the ASSIST Portal it will be auto filled once we input the salary field. just deduct additional 0.75% from worker salary start from June 1st.

Attached File  SoalanLazimLindung24Jam.pdf ( 367.83k ) Number of downloads: 17

in Lampiran 1 it is clear as day, basically now worker deduction added one line, to deduct this extra bit from worker , and pay to SOCSO.

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: May 7 2026, 06:20 PM
sexysarah1992
post May 7 2026, 06:27 PM

320 posts

Female
QUOTE(jackytiong @ May 7 2026, 06:14 PM)
Kita bayar lebih , yang sukar kelaur lumba dapat bayar!
Those using motors shud be made to pay more since riding motor brings a higher risk of accident and injury
lorrydriverrocks
post May 7 2026, 06:30 PM

273 posts

once retire can get back refund ?
ornehx
post May 7 2026, 06:30 PM
O
57 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ May 7 2026, 06:16 PM)
in the circular to employers they added a third line for deduction which is Lindung24 or smth like that - Pekerja 0.75%

anyway in the ASSIST Portal it will be auto filled once we input the salary field. just deduct additional 0.75% from worker salary start from June 1st.

in Lampiran 1 it is clear as day, basically now worker deduction added one line, to deduct this extra bit from worker , and pay to SOCSO.
knowing tis should have asked for increment with extra 1.25%
seather
post May 7 2026, 06:40 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,346 posts

Male
U will see deduction in your June payslip in july
Brotherjoe
post May 7 2026, 06:44 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ May 7 2026, 12:03 PM)
i think if you become disabled by any accident, then socso cover la.

if you got fever or whatever illness, you still need that medical ard.
I think can terminate PA already.
great123
post May 7 2026, 07:51 PM

60 posts

Male
QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 7 2026, 12:20 PM)
those that go and buy those so called "personal accident insurance" can cancel and use that money to pay for this instead

this one actually claimable
QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ May 7 2026, 06:44 PM)
I think can terminate PA already.
Can share your detailed experience making successful claims from PERKESO?
In my opinion, PA probably easier because you don't need to specifically undergo an interview for a claim.
MR_alien
post May 7 2026, 08:22 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,604 posts

Male
QUOTE(great123 @ May 7 2026, 07:51 PM)
Can share your detailed experience making successful claims from PERKESO?
In my opinion, PA probably easier because you don't need to specifically undergo an interview for a claim.
just claim only lah like usual

last time work related injury or loss of job...can claim from perkeso...u just need proof of injury or loss of job
now anything injured, u can claim...doesn't have to be work related

u said PA is easier?
PA is impossible to claim...they will ask tons and tons of paperwork from u and still deny u because what is personal accident? laugh.gif
and u said don't need to undergo an interview with them yet last time when i tried to claim...they rather send an agent from KL and flew them to sabah
after that they even have the audacity to ask me to go pick that agent up at the airport on a certain day.....as if i don't have to work rclxub.gif

they're prepared to fly someone like that instead of paying my family for someone's death doh.gif
AyamBannedTwice
post May 7 2026, 08:28 PM

130 posts

Female
Knnccb 1.25% is almost 300 from my celery
seather
post May 7 2026, 08:30 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,346 posts

Male
QUOTE(AyamBannedTwice @ May 7 2026, 08:28 PM)
Knnccb 1.25% is almost 300 from my celery
capped at RM6000 salary for calculation purposes dik...

zuozi
post May 7 2026, 08:31 PM
Z
1,282 posts

QUOTE(AdisonMak @ May 7 2026, 03:05 PM)

PERKESO (SOCSO) covers certain illnesses under specific conditions, but it does not cover general, non-work-related illnesses like a common fever or diabetes.

Occupational Diseases: Covers illnesses that are directly caused by your work or working environment (e.g., hearing loss due to constant exposure to loud noises, or certain industrial poisoning listed in the Act).

Serious / Permanent Illness: Covers employees suffering from a specific morbid condition (severe, chronic, or terminal illness) that makes them permanently incapacitated and unable to work, provided the condition occurred before age 60.

tldr
once in a while i can see a wheelchair with PERKESO naming meaning whatever reason the person on the wheel chair if both leg still attached probably due to chronic related

also if you on the way to work with accident also covered or during working hour u go washroom slip and causing back Minor injury few months cannot work also they covered

basically PERKESO if not picky is better than nothing.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0171sec    0.50    9 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st May 2026 - 06:22 AM