all about yap ah loy... ktard history started from 18th century.
Distortions in Sejarah textbooks
May 8 2026, 09:25 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
B
Regular![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
Senior Member 1,292 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
all about yap ah loy... ktard history started from 18th century.
May 8 2026, 09:41 AM
265 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
cuba je tukar buku sejarah kat Singapura jugak.....
ahak, ahak, ahak.... nak cipta cerita sendiri.....suka hati je la...SSS |
May 8 2026, 09:57 AM
Getting Started![]() ![]()
Junior Member 269 posts Joined: Oct 2021 Male |
QUOTE(Heroicage @ May 8 2026, 10:41 AM) cuba je tukar buku sejarah kat Singapura jugak..... Apa kena mengena dengan Singapura?ahak, ahak, ahak.... nak cipta cerita sendiri.....suka hati je la...SSS eddystorm liked this post
May 8 2026, 09:59 AM
Senior Member 2,839 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: here Male |
Every revision is taking away "a tiny bit" of info,
no wonder a generation later we have adults (aka former students) becoming more intolerant/racists and totally oblivious to the contributions of all the races is what makes Malaysia today. |
May 8 2026, 10:03 AM
M
Junior Member 149 posts Joined: May 2020 Male |
QUOTE(alanyuppie @ May 8 2026, 09:59 AM) Every revision is taking away "a tiny bit" of info, I was reading a comments in one of those Lembah Bujang temple where old timers say it's always been known before arrival of Islam in Malaya, there was Hinduism and local Animism. A lot of sesat people refuted him say since time immemorial Islam has always been the religion here.no wonder a generation later we have adults (aka former students) becoming more intolerant/racists and totally oblivious to the contributions of all the races is what makes Malaysia today. Either these commenters skip Sejarah class or the syllabus has changed recently. |
May 8 2026, 10:14 AM
Junior Member 189 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Poor kids these days. the amount of PMs names they have to remember after Mahathir just doubled lol This post has been edited by slepth: May 8 2026, 10:19 AM Guenhwyvar liked this post
May 8 2026, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(30624770 @ May 8 2026, 09:57 AM) Singapore shares and has same historical docs.Historians are suppose to share findings, but not deviate much ....interpretations could be blurred, but the end results should mostly be mutual. Because 3 things remains....new evidence and societal shift (ie: technology DNA to prove and relate to evidence...etc) ie: Singapore was "kicked-out" from Malaya or "mutual consent", are written on different history books. Do, historians between these countries "sync"?...yes, they do (in other words, do they have communications with each other education aspect)....in fact collaboration of findings and evidence changes...helps both countries revise better and accurate history events... If to say, which culture found building ships and could fly is "history"....this country history is incredible...instead of credible. note: update the content ( ), to state sync...does not relate both needs to be "same" agreement. This post has been edited by Heroicage: May 8 2026, 11:10 AM |
May 8 2026, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(Heroicage @ May 8 2026, 12:08 PM) Singapore shares and has same historical docs. Singapore is another country. Why do we care what is in their history books. Our concern is our own history books and what is being taught in schools. Do you really think Singapore history books teach the same thing as us?Historians are suppose to share findings, but not deviate much ....interpretations could be blurred, but the end results should mostly be mutual. Because 3 things remains....new evidence and societal shift (ie: technology DNA to prove and relate to evidence...etc) ie: Singapore was "kicked-out" from Malaya or "mutual consent", are written on different history books. Do, historians between these countries "sync"?...yes, they do (in other words, do they have communications with each other education aspect)....in fact collaboration of findings and evidence changes...helps both countries revise better and accurate history events... If to say, which culture found building ships and could fly is "history"....this country history is incredible...instead of credible. note: update the content ( ), to state sync...does not relate both needs to be "same" agreement. |
May 8 2026, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(30624770 @ May 8 2026, 11:14 AM) Singapore is another country. Why do we care what is in their history books. Our concern is our own history books and what is being taught in schools. Do you really think Singapore history books teach the same thing as us? That is why, your knowledge is limited .....Keep it that way. |
May 8 2026, 11:32 AM
Senior Member 4,645 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
for yap ah loy, all i can remember he was a person of significance in kuala lumpur (may have mentioned that he was a gangster aka triad). can't remember exactly what the history text mentioned about him, cept that he was a man of influence at the time in KL.
This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: May 8 2026, 11:40 AM |
May 8 2026, 11:42 AM
Newbie 19 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
Why surprised? They even have professor now declaring outrageous stuffs. Chowda and Rusty Nail liked this post
May 8 2026, 11:54 AM
May 8 2026, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(30624770 @ May 8 2026, 11:54 AM) So, what does Singapore got to do with how we distort our history books? dude, i just explained...if you were snoozing. Some people claim to know a lot but in reality knows very little and just trying to show off. LOL Nobody is "showing off". Education is ALSO about embracing other information , to fact check ,to discuss and to evaluate .... not limit oneself to a single true testament. Even you can see medical publications , which is science. Anyway, decide on your own. I can only say...don't limited your scope in knowledge over pride. |
May 8 2026, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(Heroicage @ May 8 2026, 01:22 PM) dude, i just explained...if you were snoozing. People are talking about distortions in our history books. Kids as young as primary schools are already being brainwashed by our history booksNobody is "showing off". Education is ALSO about embracing other information , to fact check ,to discuss and to evaluate .... not limit oneself to a single true testament. Even you can see medical publications , which is science. Anyway, decide on your own. I can only say...don't limited your scope in knowledge over pride. Understand the issue here lah |
May 8 2026, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(30624770 @ May 8 2026, 12:36 PM) People are talking about distortions in our history books. Kids as young as primary schools are already being brainwashed by our history books sigh....why is there a distortion in the first place?.Understand the issue here lah mostly becoz if those are of a singular account, that probably has not fact-checks, no newer evidences....or even if interpretations has been challenge in an internationally community. Obviously, when you say "distortion", it would refer to "revision" of the history. ANND...for the whatever brain cells left in you.....IS my opinion, why history needs to be communal....Singapore shares closest that to us....ie: British colonial education days... So, what am I missing that you are so displease that Singapore does not have any history related to Malaysia that also doesn't make sense to be fact check along with Malaysia's? And from your previous think thought... "Why Singapore needs to be included".....is one of the many reasons why distortion or revision history without proper fact check occurs.... |
May 8 2026, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(Heroicage @ May 8 2026, 02:17 PM) sigh....why is there a distortion in the first place?. You don't understand English or something?mostly becoz if those are of a singular account, that probably has not fact-checks, no newer evidences....or even if interpretations has been challenge in an internationally community. Obviously, when you say "distortion", it would refer to "revision" of the history. ANND...for the whatever brain cells left in you.....IS my opinion, why history needs to be communal....Singapore shares closest that to us....ie: British colonial education days... So, what am I missing that you are so displease that Singapore does not have any history related to Malaysia that also doesn't make sense to be fact check along with Malaysia's? And from your previous think thought... "Why Singapore needs to be included".....is one of the many reasons why distortion or revision history without proper fact check occurs.... Let me repeat again, what does this topic got to do with Singapore? It's about how our history books are distorted. Do you agree or not? |
May 11 2026, 03:52 PM
Senior Member 9,000 posts Joined: Feb 2014 Male |
QUOTE(kcal @ May 7 2026, 10:37 AM) +1 QUOTE @Khairykj -Problem is not just silent historians - it’s that Malaysia turned history into a political weapon for decades. Every govt, party & ideological group cherry-picks history to suit their narrative while uncomfortable truths get buried. Younger generation grows up confused - not knowing whether to trust textbooks, politicians, TikTok or activists. Mature nation does not fear historical debate. It fears propaganda pretending to be history. |
May 11 2026, 03:55 PM
Senior Member 9,000 posts Joined: Feb 2014 Male |
QUOTE(Srbn @ May 7 2026, 12:07 PM) Wow, now the history book was changed so much! It was different from what I learned in school time. What I learned in school last time 1) Parameswara son converted to Islam, because he married with a muslim princess from Acheh. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 11 2026, 03:57 PM
Junior Member 84 posts Joined: May 2014 |
| Change to: | 0.0182sec
8 queries
Time is now: 21st May 2026 - 07:11 AM |