andrekua2
post May 7 2026, 09:34 AM

13,639 posts

Male
QUOTE(imin @ May 7 2026, 09:27 AM)
NVM I just googled it. You got it for RM100 is a steal then
You need to receive liao then inspect if you got a good deal.

Bought a lot of shoes back then (namely skechers). Shopee and Lazada. Cheap... like RM150 for 3 pairs. Sometimes RM80-100. If you are lucky, get a brand new pair. I get few pairs before is like those test shoes at shop la. You can feel one side looser than the other side. Sole also softer. Oh well, RM50-80 instead of RM180-250. What to expect.
TSry8128
post May 7 2026, 09:44 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,668 posts

Male
QUOTE(Penamer @ May 7 2026, 07:31 AM)
nowadays i don't buy heavily discounted shoes. usually is old stock and the soles drop off easily because storage too long, the glue compromised. i rather go decathlon and buy their mid-high range shoes, their business model is low margin high volume, so the stock they have is mostly fresh one like virgin. brows.gif
Not sure what shoe u buy until the soles drop off so easily. NONE of my shoes have drop off soles, even after I use it for 5-6 years as normal 'rough use' shoes when I retired them for running.

FYI, shoes, the last thing you need to worry is soles drop off. U should be worry about the cushioning degrade instead.

QUOTE(pureawesomeness @ May 7 2026, 07:25 AM)
So small and cute. Size 8?
QUOTE(jojolicia @ May 7 2026, 07:41 AM)
Size 8?
Why both of u think is 8?

QUOTE(imin @ May 7 2026, 09:23 AM)
I've never heard of the brand saucony actually. What year were they established? Is it really that good? Do they have shoes for rope skipping?
Saucony? 1 of the best running shoes ever. It's really that good.
TSry8128
post May 7 2026, 09:45 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,668 posts

Male
Forget tag skyblu3
Randomization
post May 7 2026, 09:46 AM

460 posts

Tumpang tered : Why do brands always push out those ugly colorful running shoes?

They can't design something less funky?
Syie9^_^
post May 7 2026, 09:46 AM

Catwoman
1,079 posts

Female
hows the fitting?
TSry8128
post May 7 2026, 09:50 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,668 posts

Male
QUOTE(sankai80 @ May 7 2026, 08:30 AM)
I beg to differ, usually last season shoes will be on discount as brands need to move inventory for new season. Not many willing to pay top ringgit for latest top end Nike or Adidas running shoes. Over 1K for alphafly or less than 800 for last season?
From this thread, I can see who always run and who is fatso that didn't run but talk a lot only brows.gif

Very obvious actually, cos they duno the price of shoe vs age and most importantly, the cushioning degrade rate over time.
TSry8128
post May 7 2026, 09:51 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,668 posts

Male
QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ May 7 2026, 09:46 AM)
hows the fitting?
For me is perfect.
skyblu3
post May 7 2026, 10:04 AM

164 posts

nowadays i don't buy heavily discounted shoes. usually is old stock and the soles drop off easily because storage too long, the glue compromised. i rather go decathlon and buy their mid-high range shoes, their business model is low margin high volume, so the stock they have is mostly fresh one like virgin. brows.gif
hurricane 24 is not that old stock. if i remember it was launch in the 3rd quarter of 2024.
at RM100, it's a steal deal.

but it's true. i never buy discounted shoes that are released more than 4 years.
check the model and release date first.
I've seen a few places (those selling old stocks shops) still selling Asics Kayano 29! if less than Rm50 I will consider, buy for jalan jalan.
but the price they are selling even discounted price, no thank you.
skyblu3
post May 7 2026, 10:04 AM

164 posts

hurricane 24 is not that old stock. if i remember it was launch in the 3rd quarter of 2024.
at RM100, it's a steal deal.

but it's true. i never buy discounted shoes that are released more than 4 years.
check the model and release date first.
I've seen a few places (those selling old stocks shops) still selling Asics Kayano 29! if less than Rm50 I will consider, buy for jalan jalan.
but the price they are selling even discounted price, no thank you.
skyblu3
post May 7 2026, 10:07 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ May 7 2026, 07:37 AM)
base so thick , you very short ?
Hurricane is a maximum cushion shoe - daily run shoes.
and it's designed for support and stability. For overpronation / flat feet runners.

the sole of modern max cushion running shoes are thick.
skyblu3
post May 7 2026, 10:10 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(sykz @ May 7 2026, 07:48 AM)
Fun fact: Some company stored in humidity/temperature control storage. Keyword some and usually expensive brand.
yes this. buying from established stores. such as official stores, sportsdirect, sports planet, etc. I'm OK.
skyblu3
post May 7 2026, 10:12 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ May 7 2026, 08:16 AM)
that is cushioning / stack height ler

these days stack height 40mm is normal for cushion.. all the superblast /novablast asics series, etc .
obviously he is not into running or sports.
just like those who think one sports shoes can do everything. Running, hiking, badminton, squash, futsal, cycling.

skyblu3
post May 7 2026, 10:16 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(imin @ May 7 2026, 09:23 AM)
I've never heard of the brand saucony actually. What year were they established? Is it really that good? Do they have shoes for rope skipping?
american brand.
never heard because main stream of people only know Nike adidas Puma NB Sketchers

to my surprise many also do not know Asics.
Brooks, HOKA, ON, Topo, Mizuno

This post has been edited by skyblu3: May 7 2026, 10:17 AM
skyblu3
post May 7 2026, 10:22 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(Randomization @ May 7 2026, 09:46 AM)
Tumpang tered : Why do brands always push out those ugly colorful running shoes?

They can't design something less funky?
you are outdated . biggrin.gif

skyblu3
post May 7 2026, 10:22 AM

164 posts

This post has been edited by skyblu3: May 7 2026, 10:27 AM
marfccy
post May 7 2026, 10:37 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,267 posts

Male
depends on how old the stocks are, generally <1yr shoes still boleh. >1yr its risky AF

also another is depending on the manufacturers too, some uses pretty long lasting glue compared to cheaper brands

i know a friend of mine bought some expensive german boots to only baby it and dont use it.. around 2yrs the soles broke apart into dust like kena snapped sweat.gif
marfccy
post May 7 2026, 10:43 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,267 posts

Male
QUOTE(ry8128 @ May 7 2026, 09:44 AM)
Not sure what shoe u buy until the soles drop off so easily. NONE of my shoes have drop off soles, even after I use it for 5-6 years as normal 'rough use' shoes when I retired them for running.
the funny thing of this is the more you use the shoes the more it doesnt die laugh.gif unless the shoe is used in those wet muddy ground where the mud and water fakap the glue

i also have a standard indoor shoes from New Balance last time and worn for like 8yrs in normal day2day + gym yet still fine despite soles already haus

meanwhile i got another as old nike running shoe, but because used less when i was just walking it bekam crocodile lel
Ayer
post May 7 2026, 10:50 AM

209 posts

Your experience must be buying Bata or Nike rm200 sold for rm100 kek. Rm400-600 shoes are in different league I say this as runner who switches every other month and I've tried all the major brands no problem like you described
lerijiso
post May 7 2026, 10:55 AM

854 posts

Male
QUOTE(ry8128 @ May 7 2026, 09:44 AM)

FYI, shoes, the last thing you need to worry is soles drop off. U should be worry about the cushioning degrade instead.
Why both of u think is 8?
Saucony? 1 of the best running shoes ever. It's really that good.
Outsole detached is not a rare thing. It happens when the shoe is kept for too long under uncontrolled environment. But this is mostly for my casual sneakers. Running sneakers more durable.

I've bought many pairs of heavily discounted casual shoes from Royal Sporting house that had these problem.

Part of it is also my own problem coz i have too many shoes. if you just keep the shoes and dont wear them often, they degrade easier too.

This post has been edited by lerijiso: May 7 2026, 10:57 AM
skyblu3
post May 7 2026, 10:58 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ May 7 2026, 09:50 AM)
From this thread, I can see who always run and who is fatso that didn't run but talk a lot only brows.gif

Very obvious actually, cos they duno the price of shoe vs age and most importantly, the cushioning degrade rate over time.
in my workplace got one guy, who claim he sometimes got go running.
SOMETIMES.

he bought a pair of discounted Nike from Sports Direct. about 2 season old model.
a year plus later he complain the glue no more sticking and the sole came off.
Chatted with him , and i realised that he hardly use the shoe. because he hardly go running. can be considered never go running or exercise wearing that shoe.
asked him this one year after getting this shoe, how many times he went for a jog. few times only and always 1KM 2KM "jog".

doh.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0181sec    0.37    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st May 2026 - 06:54 AM