Guys, cum in see my best 5.5 haul!

TSry8128
post May 7 2026, 06:11 AM, updated 2w ago

♣Just a noob♣
3,668 posts

Male
This 5.5 really got quite a number of cheap things. Best deal is able to get saucony hurricane 24 at RM100 only. Technically it is less then 100 cos ayam paid RM101 for the shoe and a shirt. Really damn bloody farking cheap for a flagship stability shoe.

Ayam ran on hurricane 23 before and its a beast. So now able to get 24 at such a price, the feeling is gooding brows.gif

pureawesomeness
post May 7 2026, 07:25 AM

198 posts

So small and cute. Size 8?
Penamer
post May 7 2026, 07:31 AM
P
13 posts

nowadays i don't buy heavily discounted shoes. usually is old stock and the soles drop off easily because storage too long, the glue compromised. i rather go decathlon and buy their mid-high range shoes, their business model is low margin high volume, so the stock they have is mostly fresh one like virgin. brows.gif

This post has been edited by Penamer: May 7 2026, 07:35 AM
Pain4UrsinZ
post May 7 2026, 07:37 AM

1,896 posts

Male

base so thick , you very short ?
jojolicia
post May 7 2026, 07:41 AM
J
1,949 posts

Size 8?
sykz
post May 7 2026, 07:48 AM

355 posts

Male
QUOTE(Penamer @ May 7 2026, 08:31 AM)
nowadays i don't buy heavily discounted shoes. usually is old stock and the soles drop off easily because storage too long, the glue compromised. i rather go decathlon and buy their mid-high range shoes, their business model is low margin high volume, so the stock they have is mostly fresh one like virgin. :hehe:
Fun fact: Some company stored in humidity/temperature control storage. Keyword some and usually expensive brand.
poweredbydiscuz
post May 7 2026, 07:51 AM

3,898 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ May 7 2026, 07:37 AM)
Most running shoes are like that.
MegaCanonF
post May 7 2026, 08:16 AM

924 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ May 7 2026, 07:37 AM)
that is cushioning / stack height ler

these days stack height 40mm is normal for cushion.. all the superblast /novablast asics series, etc .

ShakaZulu
post May 7 2026, 08:22 AM
S
80 posts

Naisu... Forget the naysayers, it is a good deal
supsupsui
post May 7 2026, 08:28 AM

77 posts

Male
good deal.
sankai80
post May 7 2026, 08:30 AM

freakish chicken
2,025 posts

Male
QUOTE(Penamer @ May 7 2026, 07:31 AM)
nowadays i don't buy heavily discounted shoes. usually is old stock and the soles drop off easily because storage too long, the glue compromised. i rather go decathlon and buy their mid-high range shoes, their business model is low margin high volume, so the stock they have is mostly fresh one like virgin. brows.gif
I beg to differ, usually last season shoes will be on discount as brands need to move inventory for new season. Not many willing to pay top ringgit for latest top end Nike or Adidas running shoes. Over 1K for alphafly or less than 800 for last season?
submergedx
post May 7 2026, 08:31 AM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(sykz @ May 7 2026, 07:48 AM)
Fun fact: Some company stored in humidity/temperature control storage. Keyword some and usually expensive brand.
Temperature Control Storage - A shoplot with covered roof

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
karazure
post May 7 2026, 08:39 AM

70 posts

Male
hope TS buy to Run...not to store...
Coin2decide
post May 7 2026, 08:41 AM

24 posts

sport shoe attire manyak cepat jatuh harga... otherwise adidas, nike semua asyik buat sale.. cuma lesser than harvey norman
keyibukeyi
post May 7 2026, 08:42 AM

154 posts

All my shoe has low wear time. I hardly buy shoe. That day i go LKCwaikiki buy cheap shoe Rm20 clearance. Best haul ever.
COOLPINK
post May 7 2026, 08:45 AM
C
3,752 posts

Agree with you here as experienced the same thing many times.
But if its cheap enough i will still buy it and DIY reglue the soles.

Its looks not as nice but what the hell, i can run through puddles without a care in the world and not worry about people stealing my shoes at home.
andrekua2
post May 7 2026, 09:16 AM

13,639 posts

Male
QUOTE(sykz @ May 7 2026, 07:48 AM)
Huh? Nowadays branded soles are made to degrade faster. I dont think how you store it made significant differences. You can glue it back and within 2-3 days, the soles would break off again and you can see the tiny bits of the soles attached to the shoe each time it does that.
imin
post May 7 2026, 09:23 AM

818 posts

I've never heard of the brand saucony actually. What year were they established? Is it really that good? Do they have shoes for rope skipping?
galkelly
post May 7 2026, 09:23 AM

769 posts

best part they guarantee shoe glue wont open up for 2 years...
Hidup kiprun
imin
post May 7 2026, 09:27 AM

818 posts

QUOTE(imin @ May 7 2026, 09:23 AM)
I've never heard of the brand saucony actually. What year were they established? Is it really that good? Do they have shoes for rope skipping?
NVM I just googled it. You got it for RM100 is a steal then

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.15    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st May 2026 - 12:07 PM