Games No More Heroes (Wii), Hafez13 and co. need not apply, sorry :)

Johnathan Sia
post Mar 5 2008, 02:47 PM

75 posts

Just picked up the game yesterday... woohoo! Gratuitous violence smile.gif Gotta agree with the IGN reviewers though, side jobs can get annoying (though I only played one - the coconut one).
Johnathan Sia
post Apr 8 2009, 12:22 PM

75 posts

Just finished boss battle #3 and was stunned.... was expecting a b**** fight like the gal in the school and the gal with the grenades...

the actual boss battle... was definitely a suprise.... almost done with the game now (over 6 months after I initially got it....) Two more ranks to go!

Added on April 8, 2009, 12:27 pm
QUOTE(why_79 @ Feb 25 2008, 09:35 PM)
someone on another forum said he liked NMH except the end, i hoped this won't happen with me too.........

i guess there is a twist in store at the end just like killer7.......... whistling.gif

Added on February 26, 2008, 10:49 pmanyone got any tips on how to stun the enemies before pulling a wrestling move? hammering the B button doesn't seem to do any good and i always end up with a poor score on the wrestling move only challenge..... rclxub.gif
A reply over a year later....

I've found that different enemies have different ways of stunning. The early bath just need one hit of the B button while later on, a charged B button would be necessary. Still later on, they need to be bashed a few times with A button first before getting smacked with the B button. Key point? Experiment...

This post has been edited by Johnathan Sia: Apr 8 2009, 12:27 PM
Johnathan Sia
post Apr 13 2009, 11:37 AM

75 posts

I had a damn good laugh at the ending and the true ending :-) Funniest game I've played in a long while! Most reviews didn't really do the game justice as a whole part of the humor was also the mundane parts of the game. Suda 51 really nailed the whole gamer stereotype nicely... Found that the battles weren't really as hard as I imagined.... some are hard to break down but after awhile, found out how to beat each of the bosses - even the grindy ones like boss battle 2,1 & true ending boss. knocked off the level 1 boss and the true ending boss spending only about 20 minutes or less for each of them.

Most invaluable technique? A charged up beam attack and possession of the MkIII :-)
Johnathan Sia
post Apr 13 2009, 11:39 AM

75 posts

I wan Madworld!
Johnathan Sia
post Apr 13 2009, 07:45 PM

75 posts

Gotta wait first... quite a fair bit of debts to clear... and financial responsibilities to fulfill ... tongue.gif those of you thinking of getting married should get their personal spending out of their system coz after that, you need to keep a tighter hold on your finances ;p

0.0179sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:28 PM