Games No More Heroes (Wii), Hafez13 and co. need not apply, sorry :)

TSmadmoz
post Nov 18 2007, 07:12 PM, updated 18y ago

4,250 posts

http://www.gametrailers.com/game/3242.html

February 2008 seems so so far away!
Reminds me so much of the graphics in the much missed Jet Set Radio wub.gif

This post has been edited by madmoz: Nov 18 2007, 07:16 PM
hafez13
post Nov 21 2007, 02:43 PM

excited nintendo switch fanboi
1,274 posts

wait dun understnad why my name in there sleep.gif
TSmadmoz
post Nov 21 2007, 04:08 PM

4,250 posts

underaged mah you!
Kyoyagami
post Nov 21 2007, 04:19 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Owh yeah owh. hahahahaha.
hafez13
post Nov 21 2007, 04:47 PM

1,274 posts

yes,i am underage..
tell me sleep.gif
i reli dun understand since i am underage sleep.gif
sihumchai
post Nov 21 2007, 04:53 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

You can always put the "coin mode" for Hafez14 tongue.gif

Edit: Hehe.. just joking la nod.gif

This post has been edited by sihumchai: Nov 21 2007, 04:54 PM
TSmadmoz
post Nov 21 2007, 05:01 PM

4,250 posts

I sure hope this game lives up to expectations... the graphics are out of this world!!! Who needs realism ala crysis when we can have uber stylish graphics instead!

This post has been edited by madmoz: Nov 21 2007, 05:02 PM
hafez13
post Nov 21 2007, 05:35 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Nov 21 2007, 04:53 PM)
You can always put the "coin mode" for Hafez14 tongue.gif

Edit: Hehe.. just joking la nod.gif
for real dude ,i dint know sleep.gif
what is this all about
sihumchai
post Nov 21 2007, 06:08 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(hafez13 @ Nov 21 2007, 05:35 PM)
for real dude ,i dint know sleep.gif
what is this all about
During E3, or TGS, I'm not sure, this game was set to bleed "coins" rather than red blood. So when you chop an enemy in half, tons of coins squirt out laugh.gif It's a pretty cool effect. Kinda looks like those Mario coins.

@ madmoz: I *THINK* it will be good. But from the last video I saw, it showed scenes where you bike around like in GTA. The animation, not so good shakehead.gif

But I'm more looking forward to doing powerbombs in this game. If they include piledriver, +1 from me!
TSmadmoz
post Nov 21 2007, 06:14 PM

4,250 posts

i just wanna lather the lovely psychotic lady with suntan lotion smile.gif
hafez13
post Nov 21 2007, 08:43 PM

1,274 posts

oic..but wut mean hafez13 and co. sleep.gif
PhoenixByte
post Jan 9 2008, 04:48 AM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

Wooot

The game (Jap version) is out.
Language and menu are all in English. Only the tutorials and instructions are in Japan. You can skip the tutorial if u want to (Pressing either yes or no) and explore the game features as you go.

Basically from the intro, you're a new assassin trying your best to make it up the rank of the NO 1 Assassin. Once you reach the top 10, other assassin will come up ur alley once in a while to challenge u for that top spot. The higher u are, the more people will come after you.

Initial reaction after finishing the 1st stage (now I am up one rank in the top assasin's list):

1.CoOL...but the boss fights are really tiring. You basically block and attack with ur wiimote and certain same movement cannot damage the enemy.
2.Light katana moves are tight and sleek. Quick response and there's a couple of slot combo than be executed.
3.One amusing part is, when there's oral instructions, ur cell will ring and the wiimote act as a cellphone and u really gotta put your ear on the speaker to hear clearly what she says. (if u play wario, u probably remember this minigame)
4.In your hideout, you can change and customize you outfit (clothes, jeans...everything (almost like the Sims)
5.Not for children (F word is used a LOT..only the intro and he already spurt it out). Dead boss enemy will turn to ashes. The minions turn to coins (the number of coins depends on the slot combo that we managed to pull).
6.There also a moment where time slows down (when you got 777 on the slot..i think) and we can go for overkill and instant kill all surrounding enemies(i just made up that term myself)

Get it if you thirst for some light katana bashing on the Wii. Train your hand strength though...smile.gif
-Panadol-
post Jan 10 2008, 09:07 AM

60 posts

Quite a good and enjoyable game!
Just got my Wii this week and this is my second game (completed Smooth Moves oredy, really fun! thumbup.gif )
Good thing is you can play No More Heroes without understanding Japanese.
Most of the controls you can figure out yourself.
As Phoenixbyte said, voice and menus are in English so no problems there!
why_79
post Jan 10 2008, 11:39 AM

63 posts

so jealous you guys get to play dy, too bad the Wii is region locked so us folks have to wait for the US version..... vmad.gif
benlye
post Feb 3 2008, 09:31 PM

The alternate person
1,670 posts

any reviews of this??? is it good.. coz planning to get..

TSmadmoz
post Feb 3 2008, 09:34 PM

4,250 posts

From gamerankings
ngpeng
post Feb 3 2008, 10:01 PM

52 posts

Here is a summary of three online reviews

1. GameSpot (Score: 9 out of 10) - ... SUDA-51 [the game developer] has delivered a game that can match its absurd premise with equally stimulating gameplay, making for one of the most unique and satisfying action games in recent memory.
2. GameSpy (Score: 4 out of 5) - ... a game with merits that outweigh its flaws, and gamers with eccentric tastes should definitely check it out.
3. IGN (Score: 7.8 out of 10) - ... No More Heroes delivers snappy combat, hilarious characters, cinematic battles, and some of the most rewarding motion fighting since Godfather: Blackhand Edition.

I started playing the game at 1am and was up till 2am+ trying to finish the first level. Fun game but with lots of decapitations and blood spurting everywhere. Not for the sensitive soul.
Monster Hunter G
post Feb 4 2008, 02:40 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(ngpeng @ Feb 3 2008, 10:01 PM)
Here is a summary of three online reviews

1. GameSpot (Score: 9 out of 10) - ... SUDA-51 [the game developer] has delivered a game that can match its absurd premise with equally stimulating gameplay, making for one of the most unique and satisfying action games in recent memory.
2. GameSpy (Score: 4 out of 5) - ... a game with merits that outweigh its flaws, and gamers with eccentric tastes should definitely check it out.
3. IGN (Score: 7.8 out of 10) - ... No More Heroes delivers snappy combat, hilarious characters, cinematic battles, and some of the most rewarding motion fighting since Godfather: Blackhand Edition.

I started playing the game at 1am and was up till 2am+ trying to finish the first level. Fun game but with lots of decapitations and blood spurting everywhere. Not for the sensitive soul.
Duh! tongue.gif No surprise there since this game is coming from the makers of Killer 7, heck even the artstyle and directions are similar since both games features about assassins. Moreover the game is rated M for high blood and gore contents.
why_79
post Feb 4 2008, 07:59 PM

63 posts

just called djinn earlier today.... he said his stock of NMH will only arrive after CNY cry.gif
sihumchai
post Feb 5 2008, 08:32 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Feb 4 2008, 07:59 PM)
just called djinn earlier today.... he said his stock of NMH will only arrive after CNY  cry.gif
why_79
post Feb 5 2008, 11:24 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Feb 5 2008, 10:46 AM)

NMH was supposed to be a 360 title.

Heh.
actually kotaku was a bit late on this one as Nintendo Power interviewed Suda51 a few issues ago before the game was released and he dy mention about how he envisioned the game to be a XBOX title but later got coaxed by Nintendo when they unveil the wii mote to him.

he started off the interview by saying he was mildly disappointed that they couldn't do HD graphics because of the hardware but in the end, IMO i think the art style and character design really came through big time for the game....

and since he is still onboard for fatal frame wii development, he hasn't givenn up on the console entirely. rclxms.gif
ngpeng
post Feb 10 2008, 06:17 PM

52 posts

I've just moved up to position no. 9 in the assassin's ranking.

Had a good laugh while completing the side job of collecting coconuts. A coconut fell on my character's head when he punched the coconut tree.
why_79
post Feb 11 2008, 04:36 PM

63 posts

anyone got their legit copy of this game yet? i couldn't find it anywhere in singapore cos of the ban but decided to still ask some of the retailers.

the funny thing is, instead of informing me that the game is banned there they just tell me in a whisperly voice that it's out of stock or they don't have that game. hahaha, kinda like a taboo.......... hmm.gif

has GH/djinn stock arrive yet? drool.gif
DjiNn
post Feb 11 2008, 04:49 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Feb 11 2008, 04:36 PM)
anyone got their legit copy of this game yet? i couldn't find it anywhere in singapore cos of the ban but decided to still ask some of the retailers.

the funny thing is, instead of informing me that the game is banned there they just tell me in a whisperly voice that it's out of stock or they don't have that game. hahaha, kinda like a taboo.......... hmm.gif

has GH/djinn stock arrive yet?  drool.gif
not yet, but getting them
tigerporc
post Feb 12 2008, 02:53 PM

391 posts

Received my NMH today (12 Feb) rclxms.gif
Shipped on 28th Jan by Play-Asia.com, cleared by Msia customs on 5th Feb.
benlye
post Feb 12 2008, 03:14 PM

The alternate person
1,670 posts

hhmm.. i ordered the same day with u.. hope i get it today... haih..
why_79
post Feb 12 2008, 05:45 PM

63 posts

damn.....for once PA is quicker than our local suppliers!! rclxub.gif
DjiNn
post Feb 17 2008, 02:59 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

I just got it yesterday (means on saturday )

have anybody tried the game ? felt like opening one to play.

seems have good reviews on any game review website.
why_79
post Feb 17 2008, 10:02 AM

63 posts

yes yes.....i saw it sitting on yr shelf yesterday with a very tempting price, rushing over to get a copy now! drool.gif
bose00
post Feb 17 2008, 12:30 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Feb 17 2008, 10:02 AM)
yes yes.....i saw it sitting on yr shelf yesterday with a very tempting price, rushing over to get a copy now!  drool.gif
i was so tempted to get the NMH frm GH .. probably next month
the reviews are very encouraging for NMH
coriandery
post Feb 17 2008, 12:58 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Feb 17 2008, 02:59 AM)

I bought it from you yesterday. The overworld map is terrible, the graphics are awful (looks like Killer 7's poor sister), and some of the jobs you have to do to make money are WTF? Carrying coconuts? Mowing the lawn?

But the actual combat (the main gist of the game) is brilliant. smile.gif So much fun. And so bloody. I like!
why_79
post Feb 17 2008, 02:20 PM

63 posts

ouch, talk about being blunt and brute.....i just got back with my copy of the game too, the previews did look like killer7 graphics, i wonder if it's done on the same engine? aiya ya, at least the off-beat characters will keep me interested. thumbup.gif

http://kotaku.com/356877/no-more-heroes-do...etter-in-europe

kotaku reported that this game is selling better in US than it did in JP, this plus better-than-expected sales of the recent Umbrella Chronicles means we should see more from the likes of Suda and Capcom on the platform, hooray!
coriandery
post Feb 17 2008, 02:42 PM

58 posts

Hehehe, the game is still fun, I was just a little shocked that the graphics were a step back from Killer 7, (which I thought looked amazing).
TSmadmoz
post Feb 17 2008, 02:51 PM

4,250 posts

Did Djinn have any copies of the new advance wars?
why_79
post Feb 17 2008, 10:24 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(coriandery @ Feb 17 2008, 12:58 PM)
I bought it from you yesterday.  The overworld map is terrible, the graphics are awful (looks like Killer 7's poor sister), and some of the jobs you have to do to make money are WTF?  Carrying coconuts?  Mowing the lawn?

But the actual combat (the main gist of the game) is brilliant. smile.gif  So much fun.  And so bloody.  I like!
i see what you mean about the overview maps now, hahaha! it's certainly intentional and seems to be pretty prevalent in grasshopper studios game, like Contact for the DS.

i'm addicted to travis' world now..... got to find those hidden t-shirts! drool.gif
bose00
post Feb 17 2008, 10:29 PM

214 posts

NMH is awesome !! especially the slashing part ... biggrin.gif perhaps next 2 months, i'll get it.
gosh~ income tax ...
sihumchai, what's yr opinion ? i bet you're busy playing it ?

andy_lhc
post Feb 17 2008, 11:06 PM

542 posts

NMH was supopse to be one of my "games to buy" when i get a wii....sad.gif....tat n brawl....n now both coming out soon and still no money for wii.....rclxub.gif ....

aiseh..bose just reminded me of income tax.....rclxub.gif
coriandery
post Feb 18 2008, 12:34 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Feb 17 2008, 10:24 PM)
i see what you mean about the overview maps now, hahaha! it's certainly intentional and seems to be pretty prevalent in grasshopper studios game, like Contact for the DS.
I should mention I don't have any problems with the art direction. I like all the 8-bit style icons and sound effects, and I like the way the characters are drawn and everything. But you see the frame rate drop when going around town, the terrible wall and floor textures, the way textures clash or break into each other, and it's shocking. PS1-grade. But other times it looks great. The character design is great, the voice acting is wonderful.

If you watch the first No More Heroes trailer on Travis's TV in his house... it's incredible. *That* is how No More Heroes should've looked like. I'm sure that's how it would've turned out if Grasshopper had more money.
sihumchai
post Feb 18 2008, 08:40 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Feb 17 2008, 02:59 AM)

Call me mah.. Been waiting till bored already..

@ bose: Before I could reply you, you probably know what my answer is already sad.gif

why_79
post Feb 18 2008, 11:46 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(coriandery @ Feb 18 2008, 12:34 AM)
I should mention I don't have any problems with the art direction.  I like all the 8-bit style icons and sound effects, and I like the way the characters are drawn and everything.  But you see the frame rate drop when going around town, the terrible wall and floor textures, the way textures clash or break into each other, and it's shocking.  PS1-grade.  But other times it looks great.  The character design is great, the voice acting is wonderful.

If you watch the first No More Heroes trailer on Travis's TV in his house... it's incredible.  *That* is how No More Heroes should've looked like.  I'm sure that's how it would've turned out if Grasshopper had more money.
i did watch the trailer at travis' apartment, so funny to heard how travis and helter sketler have swapped voices.....
speaking of voices, the VO talent are excellent, after all kris zimmerman is the one at the helm (VO director behind MGS1-4/Eternal Darkness). thumbup.gif

The trailer just look outrageous, pretty much like the what you would expect from cutscenes but a bit too far-fetched to expect that in gameplay. Call me biased but given Suda51 track record, anymore money spent on the game would be far too risky, later he might just end up selling toilet paper for real given the sales figures now. laugh.gif

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Feb 18 2008, 08:40 AM)
Call me mah.. Been waiting till bored already..
i called you mah......but you never answer or return call cry.gif
sihumchai
post Feb 18 2008, 01:44 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Feb 18 2008, 11:46 AM)
i called you mah......but you never answer or return call  cry.gif
Ah, prolly one of those random numbers I didn't pick up sad.gif I thought I had your number..

Anyhoo, were there any copies left?..

I will be venturing down there if there is.. will also make a call later.
why_79
post Feb 19 2008, 04:19 PM

63 posts

anyone else finds the batting challenge a little tricky to pull off? granted they ripped it straight off from Wii sports but it's way tougher for me to score a strike here.... rclxub.gif
tigerporc
post Feb 19 2008, 08:24 PM

391 posts

Click on link if you want to look at a model cosplaying Sylvia Christel
http://my.opera.com/yeugai/albums/show.dml?id=248696
http://www.cosplay.com/costume/124248/
http://my.opera.com/DotEd/blog/2007/11/08/...uchdown-costume

This post has been edited by tigerporc: Feb 19 2008, 08:38 PM
why_79
post Feb 19 2008, 08:43 PM

63 posts

err.....not really a fan of hers but where on the page does it says she is cos-playing sylvia? frankly i think the model they hired on launch day in japan is better...... she has to be, she is there to sell the game!!

http://kotaku.com/gaming/suda51/mini+skirt...mers-331771.php

just don read the ones about the b/w manual us english gamers got!
tigerporc
post Feb 19 2008, 09:04 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Feb 19 2008, 08:43 PM)
err.....not really a fan of hers but where on the page does it says she is cos-playing sylvia? frankly i think the model they hired on launch day in japan is better...... she has to be, she is there to sell the game!!
Yuzuki Aikawa is the first model selected for Sylvia cosplay (Week1), but you are right, those are not Sylvia cosplay photos sad.gif
http://www.nintendowiifanboy.com/2007/11/1...cosplay-week-1/

Her pics seems to have been removed from the official site sad.gif which is why I had to search for that link I posted earlier
http://media.mmv.co.jp/game/wii/nomoreheroes/blog/sp01.html

This post has been edited by tigerporc: Feb 19 2008, 09:21 PM
sihumchai
post Feb 20 2008, 08:33 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Feb 19 2008, 04:19 PM)
anyone else finds the batting challenge a little tricky to pull off? granted they ripped it straight off from Wii sports but it's way tougher for me to score a strike here.... rclxub.gif
Actually..

BLUEBERRY CHEESE CAKEEEEEEEE!
why_79
post Feb 20 2008, 11:36 AM

63 posts

guess i need more practise, can't seem to score the strike in kill challenge #4.....

any of u guys went treasure hunting around santa destroy yet? i bought the radar thingy from dr.naomi which will enable the katana to "pick up" treasure within a certain vicinity but haven't figure out how to use it...... rclxub.gif
sihumchai
post Feb 20 2008, 11:46 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Feb 20 2008, 11:36 AM)
guess i need more practise, can't seem to score the strike in kill challenge #4.....

any of u guys went treasure hunting around santa destroy yet? i bought the radar thingy from dr.naomi which will enable the katana to "pick up" treasure within a certain vicinity but haven't figure out how to use it...... rclxub.gif
I too was wondering if I should give those upgrades a go. I remember reading in some preview/review about that gadget.. still unsure whether the 'treasures' are found in Santa Destroy(most likely) or during missions itself.
why_79
post Feb 20 2008, 11:51 AM

63 posts

should be during the free-roaming gameplay during santa destory......if you flip thru our 'lame' b/w manuals, you will find there is a move to hit your katana on the ground to look for treasures, dunno if it has to be locked or upgraded before doing so........... hmm.gif
ngpeng
post Feb 20 2008, 01:27 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Feb 20 2008, 11:51 AM)
should be during the free-roaming gameplay during santa destory......if you flip thru our 'lame' b/w manuals, you will find there is a move to hit your katana on the ground to look for treasures, dunno if it has to be locked or upgraded before doing so...........  hmm.gif
You'll need an add-on to your katana from Naomi's Lab to be able to detect treasures. The Wii Remote will vibrate and beep when you're walking over a spot with buried treasure.
sihumchai
post Feb 20 2008, 02:20 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(ngpeng @ Feb 20 2008, 01:27 PM)
You'll need an add-on to your katana from Naomi's Lab to be able to detect treasures. The Wii Remote will vibrate and beep when you're walking over a spot with buried treasure.
Ah, that's good info, thanks.

But Santa Destroy is boring sad.gif You can't even beat up the pedestrians tongue.gif

And Coconut Collection is bad for carpal tunnel people sad.gif
NeonUchuujin
post Feb 20 2008, 08:38 PM

Finished this game in a week. Actually I'd think I bought a Wii just for this game. Loved every minute of it. Thinking of going into hard mode or not...

But anyway, once you get the add-on, simply press A on any grass and you'll be able to poke your Beam Katana through it. Oh, and if you see any basketballs (called Lovikov Basketballs) do grab them... Later in the game you'll have access to a bar (behind Thunder Ryu's Building) where a man would demand balls for a move. He has 7 moves... each of those moves needs 7 balls. (Killer7, anyone? the moves you get match that game I think). There are 49 balls altogether, and it's very hard to search for them until you get the add-on from Naomi's Lab.

Yeah, I agree, Santa Destroy is kinda boring, but it does make it feel as if you're really living somewhere tongue.gif

This post has been edited by NeonUchuujin: Feb 20 2008, 08:39 PM
ngpeng
post Feb 21 2008, 02:04 AM

52 posts

After playing for about 1.5 weeks and clocking 9+ hours, I'm now the 4th ranked assassin. I estimate that I will probably complete the game in another 4 to 5 hours. The game length is just nice for me.
sihumchai
post Feb 22 2008, 02:09 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

You want to learn, THAT!

Thunder Ryu is just amazing laugh.gif laugh.gif

This game is FILLED with jokes that gamers would enjoy, gamers, AND adult gamers brows.gif This threads description fits the bill nod.gif
why_79
post Feb 24 2008, 04:30 PM

63 posts

just passed rank no.7, the cutscene with destroyman is just plain hiralous.... thanks to the great voiceovers.

btw, does the different beam katana from dr.naomi have any differences apart from a different animation when firing up the saber?
dr.naomi is hot !!! drool.gif

This post has been edited by why_79: Feb 24 2008, 04:30 PM
ngpeng
post Feb 24 2008, 11:28 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Feb 24 2008, 04:30 PM)
just passed rank no.7, the cutscene with destroyman is just plain hiralous.... thanks to the great voiceovers.

btw, does the different beam katana from dr.naomi have any differences apart from a different animation when firing up the saber?
dr.naomi is hot !!!  drool.gif
Yeah, each Beam Katana has a different animation when it's fired up. They also have different animation when slashing and cutting up the bad guys.
sihumchai
post Feb 25 2008, 08:49 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

I'm collecting the last set of lovikov bawls. But the last ability doesn't interest me(the one where you can see enemies on your map).

@ why: Yes, they've got different slashing animations, IMO, Tsubaki(2nd beam sword) is good. But click on lower if you wanna spoiler about the 3rd upgrade.

"Training's not over!"
Kclee2002
post Feb 25 2008, 04:19 PM

5,135 posts

Finished the game. Ending is made of lulz and win...

why_79
post Feb 25 2008, 09:35 PM

63 posts

someone on another forum said he liked NMH except the end, i hoped this won't happen with me too.........

i guess there is a twist in store at the end just like killer7.......... whistling.gif

Added on February 26, 2008, 10:49 pmanyone got any tips on how to stun the enemies before pulling a wrestling move? hammering the B button doesn't seem to do any good and i always end up with a poor score on the wrestling move only challenge..... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by why_79: Feb 26 2008, 10:49 PM
ngpeng
post Mar 1 2008, 06:57 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Kclee2002 @ Feb 25 2008, 04:19 PM)
Finished the game. Ending is made of lulz and win...

Finished the game today. The 2nd Ranking Fight was the toughest for me. What was yours?
SWATwolf
post Mar 2 2008, 01:31 AM

431 posts

sihum, still waiting for yours. brows.gif
why_79
post Mar 3 2008, 09:42 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(ngpeng @ Mar 1 2008, 06:57 PM)
Finished the game today. The 2nd Ranking Fight was the toughest for me. What was yours?
Yeah 2nd battle was a toughie, fell for the little girl crying trick a couple of times..... now trying to earn enough cash to face #1. Toughest fight for me would be victor the magician, his magic tricks are just too much for me ! rclxub.gif

I like facing no.3, speed buster.....totally unexpected and totally suda51! thumbup.gif
bose00
post Mar 5 2008, 10:19 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Mar 3 2008, 09:42 AM)
Yeah 2nd battle was a toughie, fell for the little girl crying trick a couple of times..... now trying to earn enough cash to face #1. Toughest fight for me would be victor the magician, his magic tricks are just too much for me !  rclxub.gif

I like facing no.3, speed buster.....totally unexpected and totally suda51!  thumbup.gif
if someone willingly to part with their No More Heroes.. when completed it. do PM me. smile.gif

any unlockable mini-games/ weapons /character when you've completed it ?

why_79
post Mar 5 2008, 12:54 PM

63 posts

ok, i will keep things spoiler-free for the benefit of all,
well there is a 'real' ending aside from the standard ending but i don't know what kinda criteria u have to meet in order to unlock it.....

the last fight is a little weird, the game doesn't take itself seriously all the way till the end when things suddenly get serious and a little grim..... and i don't understand why they need to have a twist just to shock the gamers. sad.gif

and what happened to the dude who interrupt boss fight #4? i always thought he will appear again later on towards the game.....

and i also thought helter skelter was a little wasted as a character, he looks like one cool cat. rclxms.gif
Kclee2002
post Mar 5 2008, 01:26 PM

5,135 posts

to get the real ending, you must have

everything will be explained to you in the REAL ending whistling.gif
Johnathan Sia
post Mar 5 2008, 02:47 PM

75 posts

Just picked up the game yesterday... woohoo! Gratuitous violence smile.gif Gotta agree with the IGN reviewers though, side jobs can get annoying (though I only played one - the coconut one).
Gilthoniel
post Mar 6 2008, 12:29 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

the side jobs and money collecting are the worst... mundane, repetitive, and just not as fun as it should be...
ngpeng
post Mar 6 2008, 02:09 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Mar 6 2008, 12:29 PM)
the side jobs and money collecting are the worst... mundane, repetitive, and just not as fun as it should be...
The side jobs and assassination missions were quite OK for me. I only started kicking dumpsters mid-way through the game to get $$ and t-shirts as I traveled around on the Schpeltiger most of the time. I find the Free Missions (just one hit and you lose) really tough and only managed to finish a few.
Gilthoniel
post Mar 7 2008, 07:21 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

dunno... just find it annoying coz once u fail one of them missions, you have to ride back to the K-centre and re-apply for the job. too much hassle.

Rank 3 now... just saved before fighting bad girl. arms too tired from killing all those gun-wielding baseball monkeys in destroy stadium.
corez
post Oct 9 2008, 05:01 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

http://www.gametrailers.com/player/41032.html

Just announced the sequel rclxm9.gif

Still haven't started playing the first game tongue.gif
why_79
post Oct 9 2008, 07:35 PM

63 posts

oh yes! suda is back..... woohoo rclxm9.gif

no platform announced, pls let it be on the Wii again !! icon_question.gif
jenniferjen
post Oct 9 2008, 11:40 PM

410 posts

How could it not be wii?
This game belong to wii..
IS going to be end of day if this not coming to wii
But i remember this not selling very good on the wii...
so???...
SWATwolf
post Oct 10 2008, 06:30 AM

431 posts

it's for the wii la...
saw the press conference for nmh2 liao tongue.gif
Johnathan Sia
post Apr 8 2009, 12:22 PM

75 posts

Just finished boss battle #3 and was stunned.... was expecting a b**** fight like the gal in the school and the gal with the grenades...

the actual boss battle... was definitely a suprise.... almost done with the game now (over 6 months after I initially got it....) Two more ranks to go!

Added on April 8, 2009, 12:27 pm
QUOTE(why_79 @ Feb 25 2008, 09:35 PM)
someone on another forum said he liked NMH except the end, i hoped this won't happen with me too.........

i guess there is a twist in store at the end just like killer7.......... whistling.gif

Added on February 26, 2008, 10:49 pmanyone got any tips on how to stun the enemies before pulling a wrestling move? hammering the B button doesn't seem to do any good and i always end up with a poor score on the wrestling move only challenge..... rclxub.gif
A reply over a year later....

I've found that different enemies have different ways of stunning. The early bath just need one hit of the B button while later on, a charged B button would be necessary. Still later on, they need to be bashed a few times with A button first before getting smacked with the B button. Key point? Experiment...

This post has been edited by Johnathan Sia: Apr 8 2009, 12:27 PM
why_79
post Apr 8 2009, 04:43 PM

63 posts

what an approriate revival, i was just thinking of playing this again soon as i didn't get the "true" ending the last time.

Kyoyagami
post Apr 8 2009, 04:52 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I got it, and it was damn twisty. Awesome too. tongue.gif

I credit to the guy that borrowed it to me. tongue.gif
hafez13
post Apr 8 2009, 07:31 PM

1,274 posts

i still bumped that my name is there laugh.gif
can some1 tell me whats the real ending in spoiler?
Kyoyagami
post Apr 8 2009, 07:50 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

youtube lah. siapa nak bagitau. its so juicy that its way too good. tongue.gif
Johnathan Sia
post Apr 13 2009, 11:37 AM

75 posts

I had a damn good laugh at the ending and the true ending :-) Funniest game I've played in a long while! Most reviews didn't really do the game justice as a whole part of the humor was also the mundane parts of the game. Suda 51 really nailed the whole gamer stereotype nicely... Found that the battles weren't really as hard as I imagined.... some are hard to break down but after awhile, found out how to beat each of the bosses - even the grindy ones like boss battle 2,1 & true ending boss. knocked off the level 1 boss and the true ending boss spending only about 20 minutes or less for each of them.

Most invaluable technique? A charged up beam attack and possession of the MkIII :-)
Kyoyagami
post Apr 13 2009, 11:38 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

MkIII only spelt brutalism. And I like how I could swing the remote to get it charged out. hahaha.

I should play it again. tongue.gif But not until i finish MadWorld first. tongue.gif
Johnathan Sia
post Apr 13 2009, 11:39 AM

75 posts

I wan Madworld!
Kyoyagami
post Apr 13 2009, 11:40 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

i got one more copy if you want. tongue.gif
Johnathan Sia
post Apr 13 2009, 07:45 PM

75 posts

Gotta wait first... quite a fair bit of debts to clear... and financial responsibilities to fulfill ... tongue.gif those of you thinking of getting married should get their personal spending out of their system coz after that, you need to keep a tighter hold on your finances ;p
Kyoyagami
post Apr 13 2009, 07:55 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

dun worry. we all understand. tongue.gif
why_79
post Jun 18 2009, 05:19 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Johnathan Sia @ Apr 13 2009, 11:37 AM)
Found that the battles weren't really as hard as I imagined.... some are hard to break down but after awhile, found out how to beat each of the bosses - even the grindy ones like boss battle 2,1 & true ending boss. knocked off the level 1 boss and the true ending boss spending only about 20 minutes or less for each of them.

Most invaluable technique? A charged up beam attack and possession of the MkIII :-)
have u tried hard mode? the boss battles are no cake walk there.... still wondering if i can beat bad girl and who ever it is at no.1 rank.

btw is the tsubaki III really worth it? i bought it only because i want to see the real ending this time but shelf it right away cos the baby sucks battery life like crazy!
bontaku
post Jun 24 2009, 03:41 PM

60 posts

This game rocks! i was that crazed to find all the balls and money and do all the side stuff to earn enough for the upgrades. It was a pretty good game. Didn't have time to take the hard mode. But reallyyyyyy super fun. Can't wait for the next one! laugh.gif
why_79
post Jun 25 2009, 05:05 PM

63 posts

i know what u mean about those hidden balls and cards.... very very addicting. the card which showcases the concept art were worth the effort to say the least.

hard mode is well, hard... got stuck in the part where u have to travel on the bus to face speed buster. needless to say everyone onboard gangs up on travis and u really get clobbered there bad.

0.0467sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:41 PM