[2026] iPhone 18 Pro/Pro Max Discussion

chongkiatz
post Jun 3 2026, 09:39 AM

6,930 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Jun 3 2026, 09:13 AM)
I living in Singapore, against I kept my celcom number, if eSIM issue I need go back JB settle from branch.
If physical card never happening, I can switch any new or older phones for backup

Unless I totally forget about number Malaysia. Use SG card and open roaming

eSIM to suit with many consumers needs. If they’re use single number only , go oversea adding eSIM, confirm very convenient. Nothing issue at all.

Owh understand , so basically it's not about eSim issues , mostly is because the convenient that telco provide , if eSim problem that can be easily solve thru maybe like online Live chat without need to run to the center , then it wont be issues , telco need to chase up and give the best solution or convenient so that user will soon can forgot about physical SIM , just like where phone starting ditch out the needed of SD CARD slots laugh.gif
Benefon
post Jun 3 2026, 09:48 AM

4,830 posts

Male
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 3 2026, 09:39 AM)
Owh understand , so basically it's not about eSim issues , mostly is because the convenient that telco provide , if eSim problem that can be easily solve thru maybe like online Live chat  without need to run to the center ,  then it wont be issues , telco need to chase up and give the best solution or convenient so that user will soon can forgot about physical SIM , just like where phone starting ditch out the needed of SD CARD slots  laugh.gif
Bingo, present I/C and run to physical store, its main issue. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
chongkiatz
post Jun 3 2026, 01:09 PM

6,930 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Jun 3 2026, 09:48 AM)
Bingo, present I/C and run to physical store, its main issue. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
But i believe telco will keep on improving their service , as Celcomdigi now also can change plan thru their web without need to the store , then verify with snap IC photo and selfie.

eSim is future , like the SD card & 3.5mm headphone jack being take off from phone , soon lot of other company will just go for eSIM only , then able to squish out the extra space for other purpose , just time matter and we need to get ready to go fully eSIM.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Jun 3 2026, 01:11 PM
TSwestlife
post Jun 3 2026, 04:28 PM

14,681 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 3 2026, 08:56 AM)
Why? U dont like esim?
eSIM is totally ok, both my bolehland prepaid and lion city postpaid are all eSIM capable. and i am using Air, so no physical sim anyway.

eSIM is the future.
chongkiatz
post Jun 3 2026, 04:35 PM

6,930 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 3 2026, 04:28 PM)
eSIM is totally ok, both my bolehland prepaid and lion city postpaid are all eSIM capable. and i am using Air, so no physical sim anyway.

eSIM is the future.
Yes especially when go oversea , scare QR then able to use already , and 1 more thing is , if phone kena curi , they can't take off our SIM card and our phone keep on data connection to trace the phone.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0145sec    0.24    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th June 2026 - 02:16 AM