Please update.
PS2 Eyetoy works only with LIVE chat, not with PS3 Eye apps/games.
I found out the hard way. Will buy an EYE in Singapore in near future.
Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners, anyone here like2maintain V2 FAQ thread?
Jan 2 2008, 07:58 AM
2,652 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Please update.
PS2 Eyetoy works only with LIVE chat, not with PS3 Eye apps/games. I found out the hard way. Will buy an EYE in Singapore in near future. |
Jan 2 2008, 09:45 AM
dun la wei!
mr rx, maybe that time we can yamchar in JB. That noodle house in Danga Bay have the most delicious curry mee! |
Jan 2 2008, 12:06 PM
Jan 2 2008, 12:49 PM
Uikas. ingatkan beli game..aku tgk mana yg termampu aku tolong. aku pon selain dari opis, mmg tak reti singapore nih
This post has been edited by snipersnake: Jan 2 2008, 12:54 PM |
Jan 2 2008, 12:59 PM
ya lor..constantly have to compare PA and SG. but u know lah, sometimes megagames like gt5 or mgs4 or FF13..in front of eyes, where can wait one..hahaha!
Jan 2 2008, 01:11 PM
u orang kaya!
Jan 5 2008, 09:20 AM
Jan 8 2008, 12:50 PM
Apr 15 2008, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(asciii @ Apr 15 2008, 04:46 PM) Hi, PS3 is using bluetooth, not some measly RF or infrared signal.When purchasing PS3, does it come with wireless controller or is it wired? If there is a wireless controller, is the signal strong? as the PS3 will be placed behind/next to the sofa. The same goes for the remote. Does it have a strong signal? Thanks |
Apr 16 2008, 04:47 PM
Apr 18 2008, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(cosa_nostra @ Apr 16 2008, 07:08 PM) hi guys true story.help!!!! anyone can help me claim my console from Sony Singapore?my console cant detect any connection (wifi and cable) thank you in advance My ps3's wifi was busted, so I took it to Sony Singapore. They tested the thing, checked the warranty status and BAM, they gave me a NEW PS3. They opened the new PS3 in front of me, checked the wifi and LAN thing, and just gave it to me. I <3 Sony. This happened in Feb. A brand new PS3. None of those 'refurbished' CRAPOMOLLY! |
Apr 22 2008, 05:19 PM
others are used for ps3 OS. something like PC hdd. if u have 40gb drive, doesnt mean it will show 40 gb, 38 at least.
Apr 23 2008, 01:33 PM
you can always reformat it, solve every problem.
Apr 29 2008, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(TENAXIS @ Apr 28 2008, 08:03 PM) ohhh dude, i been doing that for 6 months then one day me PS3 broke. I play it once in a while but the point is i never turn off my PS3. one day, my PS3 was blinking red lights, i click it then it become red, click it, becom green then yellow the back to flashing red lights. i suggest if want to do 24/7 folding, give it a rest at least twice a week, two nights is enough. i'm sending my PS3 to a shop to get it fix. that is a symptom of overheat..the red lights etc.if you want to leave your ps3 on for a long time (like a week or so, 2,3 days is still okay) I suggest you pleace it in a well ventilated area and if possible, air conditioned.free of dust too. Added on April 29, 2008, 8:27 am QUOTE(aphrael @ Apr 28 2008, 03:21 PM) I'm pretty sure you (or your friend) need to bring the PS3 in personally to claim warranty. It should cost around RM200-300 to courier to SG. You ppl need to learn to use google! Almost all the courier websites have a rates calculator. Even Pos Malaysia has it! yes you have to bring it to them yourself. They will ask your warranty number (obtained after you registered with Sony Singapore using internet) and do some simple verification with you. My case, the wifi was busted, my PS3 was changed there with a new one, on the spot. Pls dont PM me about this, too many PMs already, anything just post it here. I can say it also depends on your luck. Well, beats getting a refurbished console for so called 3 years warranty right This post has been edited by snipersnake: Apr 29 2008, 08:27 AM |
Apr 29 2008, 04:15 PM
erm.
last time i rode my kapchai. the customs officers didnt say a thing. they asked about the ps3, i said rosak have to fix. |
Apr 30 2008, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Apr 29 2008, 04:37 PM) that time u register under SG adress ar?what did u need 2 go and claim warranty.. just the code can d ar?and did u bring just the PS3 there or with the box address:I work in singapore so I use my office address I carried the PS3 inside my backpack. no box what so ever. I just printed out my copy of the warranty, but they never check. My guess is becaseu I brought it during peak time (worktime) so they didnt have the ample time to check this and that. |
May 1 2008, 07:27 PM
actually, nowadays we have NextG. its a debit card under Mastercard. After using it, I canceled all my credit cards
May 5 2008, 11:22 AM
i would recommend DLink like mine.
My router is upstairs, but my PS3 is downstairs..signal is around 85%-90%. but if used for laptops, its effin good.. but I would recommend the normal CAT cable..mine is 20 feet long bought from Giant |
May 5 2008, 12:10 PM
chait!
not that lah, I read several forums, routhers like linksys got problems connecting PS3 with it, especially wifi..have to port forward lah..apa lah..so troublesome. |
May 5 2008, 02:09 PM
so buy the ASIA one...same region with USA blu ray.
| Change to: | 0.0574sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:55 PM |