Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners, anyone here like2maintain V2 FAQ thread?

ruztynail
post Dec 24 2007, 09:08 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

acougan can u update yr pic to this pic? the one on RCA jacks.. i am gettting Q&A frm peopel who dont understand the pic on the first page still. hope it helps.

This post has been edited by ruztynail: Dec 24 2007, 09:09 AM
ruztynail
post Jan 2 2008, 02:36 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

tot u're back!!! the avatar suits u man. haha
ruztynail
post Jan 23 2008, 10:48 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Jan 23 2008, 08:09 AM)
One noob question..

How to play multiplayer using PS3?

REgister account -> Plug in PS3 to router/modem -> THen?
its all in game menu ler.. like yr PC games also lo.. enter the game u can see the multiplayer option..

if u are talkin about setting up yr wifi/lan cable... same thing like yr pc also.
ruztynail
post Feb 3 2008, 02:32 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

http://www.edepot.com/playstation3.html

for all of those who wants to know more about yr ps3..

really allot of info and techy jargon
ruztynail
post Feb 16 2008, 04:16 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

22 inch is good enuff di for low budget people. .. dont listen to all the crap people tell u. thy should really learn how FULL HD applies.
ruztynail
post Feb 21 2008, 09:27 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

try getting linksys. damn cheap these days.. last time need to fork out around 400 plus jus for the router itself.. now 200 or less can get a good one di.
ruztynail
post Mar 5 2008, 08:52 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

can la.. but why u so lazy to eject out!?!?
ruztynail
post Mar 13 2008, 11:53 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

its obvious to get the asia version..

next 1450 is around the markets price. depending on wat package u;re getting..

we would answer it if u could do alittle bit of homework bfr asking.
ruztynail
post Mar 17 2008, 09:36 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(nonamekid @ Mar 17 2008, 03:41 AM)
yes its VERY good wit the ps3.. i myself hv the 22inch. even at 720p. its freaking awesome. but for 24" there isnt really much diff for a 1080p. unless its atleast 42" and above.

wat more.. why not get yrself a 32" while u're at it?
ruztynail
post Jun 7 2008, 07:46 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

easy solution. jus take a pic and upload here. thn we can help u
ruztynail
post Jul 16 2008, 03:55 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(sengwee1988 @ Jul 15 2008, 12:34 PM)
I need some help here, I bought a second hand ps3 from a LYN forumer, its a 60gb version, this morning when i was playing MGS4, it hangs halfway, so I remove the disc and restart the system. But when i turn it back on it says that the data is corrupted so the ps3 did a restore automatically, after tat it says the harddisk is rebuilt or sumthing like tat, then after tat everytime I wanna startup my games it hangs halfway when the game starting up or some games say that I need to delete game data because game data is corrupted, HELP!!!
brick means ROSAK.. used as a paper weight.

i think it could be yr harddisk.. maybe u can go get a new larger one thn reformat and reinstall. might work..
ruztynail
post Jul 28 2008, 11:52 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

Guys, need some help.. its this two games that kinda show symptoms that my ps3 graphics is crashing down..

First it the oblivion GOTY game.. at only one location. The opening portal will I see a black box there.. and walking to the river around it.. I get black screen.. but its only once. Whn I restarted everytin was alright.. after tat ever since notin came out..

Now I got a 2nd hand BF- Bad company. I get more Z axis black lines and often small black boxes.. I need to tak pic of video to post it up..

Funny thing is whn I play other games.. notin like tat sort come out.. I tried MGS4 the most power hungry game we know to date. Noting. COD4 notin.. gta4 also notin..

Any ideas wat I should do? Do u think its my hardware? Or the disc? Anyone came across of this defect bfr?

Am going to benard to try the copy out later.. sigh. I don wanna buy another ps3 ler.. exp sial.

ruztynail
post Jul 28 2008, 11:32 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 28 2008, 03:00 PM)
hopeful as it may.. the problem still persist. despite leaving it to cool for 12 hours or so.. only that particular game shows the symptoms..

wat game as it may for ps3 do u reckon is the most "power hungry"?
ruztynail
post Jul 29 2008, 12:34 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

really? i didnt know oblivion does.. thn fallout 3 i am sure would take allot out of RSX since its using the same engine.

sigh. tried other games.. even GTA4 MGS4 and now GT notin.. maybe i shouldnt play BF for a moment. haha

thanks ssjben. those who suffered the graphics problem had theirs changed or repaired.. my warranty jus lapsed and i am jus waiting to see wat happens..
could be my HDD and its certainly not overheating issues.. (cause i start playin whn its cold.. and the problem pops up di)..

ruztynail
post Aug 8 2008, 01:54 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

video settings..
ruztynail
post Aug 17 2008, 03:33 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

its normal... ours 320 also shows 298gb.. its about the bytes divide by 8 thingy..

0.0343sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:59 PM