newbie, on board here.
just own a ps3 few day ago...
hehe
Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners, anyone here like2maintain V2 FAQ thread?
Jun 29 2008, 02:31 PM
248 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
newbie, on board here.
just own a ps3 few day ago... hehe |
Jul 3 2008, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(danielcwo @ Jul 2 2008, 09:47 PM) Just upgrade my PS3 40GB version HDD to Seagate Momentum 160GB SATA 5400rpm. wow...The upgrade process was quite simple but my batch of PS3 40GB version is different from the online PS3 FAQ or the user manual. The HDD casing is much easier to take out compare to my other friend's PS3 80GB version. Just take out the Blue screw and pull the handle, the HDD will pop out by itself. However, after I install a new HDD, the PS3 menu never come out, there is a message ask me to insert any Media Storage containing PS3 software 2.36 or later. Lucky I manage to download the version 2.36 into my USB Thumb Drive and the console able to detect it. The software upgrade process took about 10 minutes to complete. Now my PS3 got 149GB ... later tonight will upgrade to version 2.40. u buy from where to 160gb sata. issit use normal pc harddisk can work? but the slot it seem more small one ler.... mind to show some pic of ur great success? i also using 40gb. thinking to update the hdd.. |
Jul 3 2008, 07:51 AM
mind to share the link of download ps3 update?
i also think as u. good idea to use pc dl. more save. |
Jul 3 2008, 08:16 AM
TQ...
erm.. how to check my ps3's region? i bought from shop... how to check? |
Jul 3 2008, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(ah_heng @ Jul 3 2008, 08:09 PM) PS3 firmware 2.40 has been suspended due to some technical problem after downloading it. So, i guess better wait for a while before updating the system wow, thank for info..Source: http://crave.cnet.com/8301-1_105-9982867-1...l?tag=cnetfd.mt |
Jul 13 2008, 11:06 AM
Bros, I need help and confirmation here. Hope you guys don't mind. I read all the faqs, yet I want to confirm it.
I planned to buy HP w2207h and use for PS3 and speakers as well. With the monitor mentioned, what else do I need buy in order to finish my PS3 setup and ready to go? Does this monitor supports HDCP? Signal Input DVI-D, VGA Interfaces 1 x VGA - 15 pin HD D-Sub (HD-15), 1 x DVI-D Link : HP w2207h 1. I still need a Y-splitter for the speaker? 2. Still need the VGA box? 3. Sorry for being noob. Any extra inputs will appreciated. Thanks a lot. QUOTE(angjk @ Jul 11 2008, 01:01 AM) this is the same model i'm using, but it comes with HDMI...so go search 4 the one with hdmi...it comes with hdmi cable, so u can directly connect to ur ps3 for video, while get a Y-spiltter for audio through the speaker .... i same as the above. but i didnt use the Y-spiltter, i direct use the speaker cable to HP w2207h which behind hv a hole for speaker one. end up no sound come out... y? and must hv a Y-spiltter(<-wht is this? never see before mind to show some pic)?enjoy ur set up hehe TQ for guild/answer me... |
Jul 14 2008, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(angjk @ Jul 13 2008, 02:09 PM) in fact ur w2207h has speaker built in, so if u connect tru hdmi, sound wil come out from it...if u use external speakers, then refer to 1st page for the Y-splitter..... TQ. i going to buy the ''Y'' now.. heheuse monitor speaker not nice lah, no surround sound... MGS4. cant hear got ppl behind u or not lol.. |
Jul 19 2008, 03:49 PM
guys... other noob question..
the ps3 games, r1,r2,r3. wht the different? |
Aug 12 2008, 08:45 PM