4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners, anyone here like2maintain V2 FAQ thread?

terencetoo
post Jan 11 2008, 12:35 PM

3,246 posts

haha i though u guys tried b4 haha,
Game tau keah told me not advisable to play..

Only Blue-Rays Movies..After work in going to find Blue-rays movies at speedy n check it out smile.gif

anyone got the remote for PS3? useful? only play movies from the PS3? cant access like power on the PS3 n Stanby mode for PS3?

(babyk u so free no need to work tongue.gif)
terencetoo
post Jan 11 2008, 12:39 PM

3,246 posts

sigh...some shop jack up the price for White....
but generally, i prefer Black..if i have pure MAC ..100% i'll get white!

Dirty u can skin your PS3 brother. smile.gif
terencetoo
post Jan 11 2008, 02:49 PM

3,246 posts

wow rm150....
emm...i think i transfer my .avi files to PS3 hehe

Anyway i will have a look n see how good is the quality smile.gif

Guys, if i want to change hdd, i heard i need to check my PS3 model/ Version to suits the PS3 is tat so?
terencetoo
post Jan 11 2008, 04:15 PM

3,246 posts

Amazone iz save? using paypal?

babyk, what lcd u using? 32"

Alot of differences while playing 720i n 1080i? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by terencetoo: Jan 11 2008, 04:16 PM
terencetoo
post Jan 11 2008, 10:06 PM

3,246 posts

brother, installement plan can be made at Bernard's place check it out.
CIMB and EON can be done while purchasing anything then u call up hotline to split into 6~12 months with min purchased of rm1000 with 3% bank handling fee.

Rm2000 u can slpit into 24 months with 5% handling fee...calculate yourself.. smile.gif

@babyk..

Fuuyoh babyk so keng meh so many houses...sell 1 cheap cheap 32" lcd to me la sigh saw SOny at Mid Valley just now ...swipe 1 more time im going to eat "sand" for few months haha

@bontotalan

Haha so when u get your PS3? hehe Digital Mall?

terencetoo
post Jan 11 2008, 11:36 PM

3,246 posts

brother CIMB 2 weeks can get already..
i ask my frens to get it...turn out 2 weeks received.

Now posion him to get PS3 haha
terencetoo
post Jan 12 2008, 08:46 AM

3,246 posts

no need 2 months...
2 weeks...CIMB
EON 1 month
HSBC 2 months
Public Bank (no idea)

u buying 40GB? with many games? if u hit the target of spending rm1400 console with 3 games at rm2k installement for 24 months "lo"
if u really crazy about games~~

yeah n my advise too...installement will kill u too better plan your financial nicely hehe
terencetoo
post Jan 12 2008, 09:05 AM

3,246 posts

Guys...
Last night I try to change my display settings to 1080 with a "tick" on 1080 column.

Weird thing is, my dell 2407WFP do not come with HD 1080 but how can i using the 1080 display settings? Or the PS3 will auto downscale to 720 to fit the best resolution?

i double check my monitor specs it only comes with 1 x DVI-D - 24 pin digital DVI without HDCP. Question is

What are the differences where in output the PS3 signal to my LCD with HDCP Or without HDCP? rclxub.gif

Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by terencetoo: Jan 12 2008, 10:01 AM
terencetoo
post Jan 12 2008, 10:10 AM

3,246 posts

So babyk

Which means now I do not have the functions of 1080 for my monitor, but now I had enabled the display settings to 1080 n 720 from my PS3. So can I say it hook up to display settings of 720 instead?

Eii i Google around n saw 2407WFP no HDCP ...only 30" where it cost rm8999 sweat.gif

Yup I'm connecting my PS3 with DMI-->DVI. With the last phase u said..

2407 will automatically use HDCP when there is 1080p

PS3 comes with 1080 connect to 2407 = im using 1080?

Thanks im noob in TV doh.gif

terencetoo
post Jan 12 2008, 03:46 PM

3,246 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jan 12 2008, 12:25 PM)
Your 1080p signal will be converted to 1080i with 720p monitors (HD capable).

Why not just get an LCD TV?

720p LCD TV so cheap nowadays, 32" can get just above 2K what.
hope i wont get the wring message..here goes what i understand..

my PS3 transferring 1080"p" signal and converted to 1080'i" to my 720p monitor where im playing with 1080i resolutions am i right? sweat.gif

if is really true im damn happy with it! rclxms.gif

LCD TV yes i plan to buy...but not here whistling.gif

what is the different with LCD TV and mine (since i can used 1080i? )
terencetoo
post Jan 13 2008, 12:41 AM

3,246 posts

guys i have trouble here,

how do i create file server? and how do i add frens hehe

my ID: terencetoo count me in hehe tongue.gif

I think TS should place all the nick/frens ID into first page so v can add everyone in n chat hehe

Ohh another things is how do i download the games? it seems i click onto the game that i want but it only shows details cannt download...
terencetoo
post Jan 14 2008, 12:25 AM

3,246 posts

QUOTE(antimatterMY @ Jan 13 2008, 01:06 PM)
partitioned hard disk

ps: terencetoo: Just Do It  tongue.gif
brother i had used the PSN..how do i chat with frens? Bro, your ID i see i can add u in anot haven try it yet not one to talk with smile.gif

need some help guys..i noticed that few games like heavenly sword and assassin creed will ask you to patch your game when the patch is available.
my question - is there any way that we can copy the patch files to let say to our PC or usb drive? i usually stores my pc game patch on my pc so that when i need it, i will just run it without having to download again from the slow internet. is it possible to do offline patching without having to connect to PSN? currently downloading patch for assassin creed, already 20 minutes, filesize 25mb 80% complete.
i am thinking this way because im afraid when i wanted to play the game in future, the intended patch is no longer available and will have to settle with unpatched copy of game which contain some issue(exp unfixed framerate ,etc). there will be a time that a game will no longer will be supported and patch will not be available any longer

u'r right bro, last night i first time updated the PS3 version to 2.10 n waited quite long using ethernet cable. Then i have to wait for another 10 mins for COD4 patch to get updated... rclxub.gif

I would like to know whether can save a copy of the patch as well.

How do i create the server thingy? where i 1 2 view my pics, video and wallpaper from PC --> PS3?

terencetoo
post Jan 14 2008, 01:29 PM

3,246 posts

i looking for one too prefer got 5.1 sorrund sound build in hehe
plan to get Philips wilress..come to think again ...is it possible to have wilress headphone...

earphone...X3i / XBi seems good from the Trade zone feedback hmm...

Added on January 14, 2008, 1:29 pmcan i hook up my external 2.5" via usb to act as media server?

This post has been edited by terencetoo: Jan 14 2008, 01:29 PM
terencetoo
post Jan 17 2008, 02:03 PM

3,246 posts

wow i never know there are so many different DVI version.
luckly i got the correct type to hook up with my lcd..phew....

Something new to me too..smile.gif Thanks slickz
terencetoo
post Jan 28 2008, 12:14 AM

3,246 posts

rm1500 top up a little more rm1799 LG TV wiht HDMI input
go check it out at carefour ~~
terencetoo
post Jan 28 2008, 04:41 PM

3,246 posts

hmm true also let say u being transferred to S'pore for good where u do not have receipt of the purchased....what u going to do? hmm~

saw 32" lcd selling quite cheap now ..rm2799 can get 1 too sigh is abit cheaper than i first boughy my 24"....

i have a question regarding split screen... let say i play racing game are there any possiblilty to have dual DVI output from any hardwave devices? i will love to enjoy the whole screen myself rather than playing split screen hehe
terencetoo
post Jan 28 2008, 07:26 PM

3,246 posts

QUOTE(tepetlah @ Jan 28 2008, 08:57 PM)
hp lcd monitor 22inch only rm11000 at hp shop at lowyat.got hdmi input.confirm
haha brother tepetlah typo rm11000 22"? whistling.gif

--------

i dot understand PS3 symbol where it stated DVD/Video Rom? means i can play ori DVD on PS3?
terencetoo
post Jan 30 2008, 04:55 PM

3,246 posts

guys technically...can i hook up my external 2.5" hdd to PS3 usb port
where my 2.5" hdd contains other file which are words...jpeg...will PS3 ignore the files and folder?
terencetoo
post Feb 1 2008, 12:23 PM

3,246 posts

for playing online via ethernet cable +COD4 looks prertty good to me smile.gif
im using 1mb as well no problems where my downloading movies too~
terencetoo
post Feb 3 2008, 05:29 PM

3,246 posts

can PS3 support BT headset? wow i tough connection via the speakers output?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0406sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:53 PM