126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners, anyone here like2maintain V2 FAQ thread?

ruztynail
post Jul 28 2008, 11:52 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

Guys, need some help.. its this two games that kinda show symptoms that my ps3 graphics is crashing down..

First it the oblivion GOTY game.. at only one location. The opening portal will I see a black box there.. and walking to the river around it.. I get black screen.. but its only once. Whn I restarted everytin was alright.. after tat ever since notin came out..

Now I got a 2nd hand BF- Bad company. I get more Z axis black lines and often small black boxes.. I need to tak pic of video to post it up..

Funny thing is whn I play other games.. notin like tat sort come out.. I tried MGS4 the most power hungry game we know to date. Noting. COD4 notin.. gta4 also notin..

Any ideas wat I should do? Do u think its my hardware? Or the disc? Anyone came across of this defect bfr?

Am going to benard to try the copy out later.. sigh. I don wanna buy another ps3 ler.. exp sial.

manglersji
post Jul 28 2008, 12:41 PM

23 posts

Hi Just Need help to setup the wired lan to PS3.

Billion bipac 5112s (streamyx combo gave this in the package)
-it is factory setup specifically for Streamyx login on PC, But in PS3 need to change alot of settings i guess.

MAY i KNOW what i need to setup in my PS3 system
and
Billion adsl router settings that need to be changed.

If able a link for a specific step-by-step guide for this type of modem and service would be helpful.
I already pening baca this and that guide until become blur already to find. Please help.
vorchiel
post Jul 28 2008, 12:57 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(manglersji @ Jul 28 2008, 12:41 PM)
Hi Just Need help to setup the wired lan to PS3.

Billion bipac 5112s (streamyx combo gave this in the package)
-it is factory setup specifically for Streamyx login on PC, But in PS3 need to change alot of settings i guess.

MAY i KNOW what i need to setup in my PS3 system
and
Billion adsl router settings that need to be changed.

If able a link for a specific step-by-step guide for this type of modem and service would be helpful.
I already pening baca this and that guide until become blur already to find. Please help.
2 options:

A) Set the modem to router mode. It will dial automatically to streamyx (without dialling using OS or PS3).
http://modemsupport.blogspot.com/2007/06/b...figuration.html
If you have a network switch, this will allow the PC & PS3 to connect to the internet at the same time.

B) Configure the PS3 to use its built-in PPPOE dialler. This setting can be found on XMB (it's self explanatory and quite intuitive)
You have to change the network cable manually though to switch between PC & PS3.

manglersji
post Jul 28 2008, 01:20 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Jul 28 2008, 12:57 PM)
2 options:

A) Set the modem to router mode. It will dial automatically to streamyx (without dialling using OS or PS3).
http://modemsupport.blogspot.com/2007/06/b...figuration.html
If you have a network switch, this will allow the PC & PS3 to connect to the internet at the same time.

B) Configure the PS3 to use its built-in PPPOE dialler. This setting can be found on XMB (it's self explanatory and quite intuitive)
You have to change the network cable manually though to switch between PC & PS3.
You mean bridge mode? No need to do any port forwarding / Setup it to be Static IP address. (i confuse this part)
I'm connecting direct, not using PC. Setup the billion adsl route of course i use PC.
But later la that one, i want to learn setup direct, then i do the PS3 and PC connection simultaneously.

And confirm we use PS3 to use its PPPOE dialler ya. And there is no Proxy Server? Sorry la, very noob in ADSL / ROUTER subjects.

Meaning, if i were to directly connect the ADSL Router to the PS3, what mode should i setup the Billian Bipac 5112s? Because by default it is bridge mode.

This post has been edited by manglersji: Jul 28 2008, 01:37 PM
vorchiel
post Jul 28 2008, 01:23 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(manglersji @ Jul 28 2008, 01:20 PM)
You mean bridge mode? No need to do any port forwarding / Setup it to be Static IP address. (i confuse this part)
I'm connecting direct, not using PC. Setup the billion adsl route of course i use PC.
But later la that one, i want to learn setup direct, then i do the PS3 and PC connection simultaneously.

And confirm we use PS3 to use its PPPOE dialler ya. And there is no Proxy Server? Sorry la, very noob in ADSL / ROUTER subjects.
Okay sorry I misunderstood your statement earlier. If it is already in router mode, you can just set the PS3 to use autoconfig DHCP. There is no need to use PS3 PPPOE dialler anymore. And enable uPnP on the router & PS3 so port forwarding is not necessary to be set up. However if you still get NAT type 3 after successfully connected, then you have to set port-forwarding.

This post has been edited by vorchiel: Jul 28 2008, 01:27 PM
ikan_semilang
post Jul 28 2008, 01:25 PM

4,504 posts

Need asking a few question:-

- Where can i get carrying bag for PS3 and how much for it?
- Where i can get HDMI - DVi cable and price for it?
manglersji
post Jul 28 2008, 01:42 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Jul 28 2008, 01:23 PM)
Okay sorry I misunderstood your statement earlier. If it is already in router mode, you can just set the PS3 to use autoconfig DHCP. There is no need to use PS3 PPPOE dialler anymore. And enable uPnP on the router & PS3 so port forwarding is not necessary to be set up. However if you still get NAT type 3 after successfully connected, then you have to set port-forwarding.
But my NAT in the ADSL Router is stated Deactivated.
vorchiel
post Jul 28 2008, 01:46 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(manglersji @ Jul 28 2008, 01:42 PM)
But my NAT in the ADSL Router is stated Deactivated.
Try to enable NAT on the router & then connect the PS3 first and see which NAT type the PS3 is connected to PSN.
SSJBen
post Jul 28 2008, 03:00 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Jul 28 2008, 11:52 AM)
Guys, need some help.. its this two games that kinda show symptoms that my ps3 graphics is crashing down..

First it the oblivion GOTY game.. at only one location. The opening portal will I see a black box there.. and walking to the river around it.. I get black screen.. but its only once. Whn I restarted everytin was alright.. after tat ever since notin came out..

Now I got a 2nd hand BF- Bad company. I get more Z axis black lines and often small black boxes.. I need to tak pic of video to post it up..

Funny thing is whn I play other games.. notin like tat sort come out.. I tried MGS4 the most power hungry game we know to date. Noting. COD4 notin.. gta4 also notin..

Any ideas wat I should do? Do u think its my hardware? Or the disc? Anyone came across of this defect bfr?

Am going to benard to try the copy out later.. sigh. I don wanna buy another ps3 ler.. exp sial.

Calm down.

Its not a problem with your hardware nor the problem with the software. Its just like in many cases which is the same with PC where your PS3's RSX GPU is overheating. Causing erractic behaviours like having artifacts, geometry problems, blocked textures and so on. Not only happen on the PS3, it happens on the PC as well. So on worries, restarting your PS3 will solve the prob.

MGS4 isn't the most "power hungry" game to date btw.

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Jul 28 2008, 01:25 PM)

Need asking a few question:-

- Where can i get carrying bag for PS3 and how much for it?
- Where i can get HDMI - DVi cable and price for it?
Go to any game shop, should be able to find the PS3 bag you are looking for. Price probably around RM40-RM70 depending on the brand, size and what not.

HDMI-DVI cable is widely available at most computer stores, or rather in LYP itself. Price usually less than RM30, so don't pay more than that. Get the cheapest you can find.

Microsuck_360
post Jul 28 2008, 03:07 PM

241 posts

still cannot upload my portable ID in here..but playstation's forum can...hmmm strange... whistling.gif rclxub.gif
vorchiel
post Jul 28 2008, 03:11 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

Microsuck_360
post Jul 28 2008, 03:12 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Jul 28 2008, 03:11 PM)
hahaha how? shocking.gif
vorchiel
post Jul 28 2008, 03:13 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

just get the code by quoting my post tongue.gif
Microsuck_360
post Jul 28 2008, 03:17 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Jul 28 2008, 03:13 PM)
just get the code by quoting my post tongue.gif
already add the code..still cannot.. rclxub.gif sweat.gif

vorchiel
post Jul 28 2008, 03:19 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Jul 28 2008, 03:17 PM)
already add the code..still cannot.. rclxub.gif  sweat.gif
CODE
[url=http://boardsus.playstation.com/playstation/profile?user.id=1731173][img]http://pid.us.playstation.com/user/Spongebob108.jpg[/img][/url]

I linked to your PSU profile as the default URL they have given in the HTML codes are redirected to the placeholder page for the time being.
Microsuck_360
post Jul 28 2008, 03:26 PM

241 posts

ahhhh okay...TQ vorchiel.. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
Evirober
post Jul 28 2008, 09:40 PM

636 posts

UPDATE :
Using Jabra 2010 headset with the PS3.
- No problems pairing
- Tested in game no probs.

ron4
post Jul 28 2008, 10:02 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(Evirober @ Jul 28 2008, 09:40 PM)
UPDATE :
Using Jabra 2010 headset with the PS3.
- No problems pairing
- Tested in game no probs.
How much u bought that Jabra?

atnot
post Jul 28 2008, 10:27 PM

Need help...

how to purchase game/add-on from uk psn? in the 1st page only mentioned about how to get game/add-on from us psn (using entropay.com) but what about uk psn? cannot use normal credit card la......

thanks..
hagon81
post Jul 28 2008, 11:21 PM

165 posts

i need some helps here too.
for some reason, i cant connect my internet to ps3. it is restricted to a pc (one pc per room)
So, the only way to connect my ps3 to internet is thru pc using internet sharing technique. I tried wifimax, but it seems to be not working properlly. ps3 always give DNS error.
any better brands or a working brand usb internet connector can introduce me?

126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:16 AM