Anyone heard about Nutrilite vitamins and food supplements?or are there anyone is taking Nutrilite's?
This post has been edited by kenny715: Nov 18 2007, 04:42 PM
Nutrilite
Nutrilite
Nov 18 2007, 02:08 PM, updated 19y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
16 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Anyone heard about Nutrilite vitamins and food supplements?or are there anyone is taking Nutrilite's?
This post has been edited by kenny715: Nov 18 2007, 04:42 PM |
Nov 18 2007, 02:11 PM
2,657 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
used to take them.
Not anymore now. Double X did not work as it claimed. pfft. |
Nov 18 2007, 04:43 PM
double X just help u to protect u against from cancer..it will help a lot
Nov 18 2007, 05:23 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nutrilite is from which company?
Nov 18 2007, 05:24 PM
100% fully import from USA..
Nov 19 2007, 10:23 AM
932 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Klang Valley |
I think Nutrilite is from Amway
Nov 19 2007, 10:44 AM
3,300 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
its from Amway..so yea.."US" company
Nov 19 2007, 02:01 PM
4,897 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Nov 19 2007, 03:36 PM
so are u guys taking nutrilite??
Nov 19 2007, 06:02 PM
186 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Amway has been around for 50 years...so go figure its track record. a note here - a company which has been around for ages, has its pros and cons.
personally i dont take nutrilite...why? cos in tablet forms...so like other vitamins which are in tablet form. difficult to swallow so many. get choked easily. i am taking drink form supplements. easy. just drink. and taste great. |
Nov 19 2007, 09:40 PM
haha..true..coz had to take many tables in a time..hard to swallow
Nov 20 2007, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(kenny715 @ Nov 19 2007, 09:40 PM) before i changed to this range of supplements, i remember taking this other brand, and had to swallow more than 10 tablets daily. i really had phobia with the multi vitamin. it was SO huge. although that was 10 years ago, i still remember.so now, no more pills for me... |
Nov 21 2007, 02:28 PM
haha...i'm taking now..it had good improvement...just have to suffer for tablets everyday
Nov 21 2007, 08:36 PM
Nov 22 2007, 02:44 AM
haha..u got any recommended products?
Nov 23 2007, 09:30 AM
2,850 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Stellar Nursery |
QUOTE(activez @ Nov 19 2007, 06:02 PM) Amway has been around for 50 years...so go figure its track record. a note here - a company which has been around for ages, has its pros and cons. personally i dont take nutrilite...why? cos in tablet forms...so like other vitamins which are in tablet form. difficult to swallow so many. get choked easily. i am taking drink form supplements. easy. just drink. and taste great. QUOTE(kenny715 @ Nov 19 2007, 09:40 PM) What's so hard about chopping the tablets in half or crushing them into powder? |
Nov 24 2007, 12:52 AM
it doest not hard..hehe..but have to spend more time to crash it..
Nov 24 2007, 09:52 AM
376 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Is it useful for gastric personal??? can any1 clarify it?? |
Nov 24 2007, 12:47 PM
gastric ar??i recommend u to take calcium magnesium..it might help
Nov 24 2007, 10:24 PM
376 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
crush it into powder or take in tablet form will b more efficient?? not really kno bout the product as well>< |
Nov 24 2007, 11:42 PM
erm..take daily..it can solve ur gastric problem n build up ur body also..i think crush powder or tables will be the same..protein powder is the most popular product in Nutrilite...it contains a lot of vege n fruits...its impposible for a human to eat vege n fruits in a day that much..protein powder will do for daily..u're amway member??
Jan 3 2008, 01:21 AM
24 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
gastric problem>??
best to consume protein powder.. recomended by my friend it works on me! but it have to take with positrim and active 8 lemon need the formula? pm me! |
Jan 3 2008, 02:14 AM
QUOTE(kenny715 @ Nov 24 2007, 11:42 PM) erm..take daily..it can solve ur gastric problem n build up ur body also..i think crush powder or tables will be the same..protein powder is the most popular product in Nutrilite...it contains a lot of vege n fruits...its impposible for a human to eat vege n fruits in a day that much..protein powder will do for daily..u're amway member?? Are you a distributor? you seem to know a lot about nutritions.QUOTE(Yosogo @ Jan 3 2008, 01:21 AM) gastric problem>?? Can you post it here? good things share with people ma.. best to consume protein powder.. recomended by my friend it works on me! but it have to take with positrim and active 8 lemon need the formula? pm me! |
Jan 3 2008, 09:58 PM
for me..i think Double X is better than Daily..
cuz Daily got iron.. some ppl cant take iron like me.. i take amway's iron folic.. 2 tablets at one go... less than 30 mins...i terpaksa go toilet.. and got blood come out! i so scare until go see doctor.. doctor says...aiya boy, why take so much iron? u period ar? lol... take Double X, Protein, Active 8, and Positrim! Added on January 3, 2008, 9:59 pmKnowing more about nutrition is good...especially it concerns about ur body and health.. what do u guys think? This post has been edited by Yosogo: Jan 3 2008, 09:59 PM |
Jan 4 2008, 09:38 AM
689 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
does anyone know taking calcium can increase risk for kidney stone?
if got gastric the best is see doctor.... calcium magnesium from nutrilite is not a solution for gastric. the magnesium only fortified the absorption of calcium....but the amount of calcium u take might result to development of kidney stone.... see doctor and ask from pure magnesium liquid... |
Jan 4 2008, 07:00 PM
well...
kidney stone also depends on what calcium u take.. ppl says diebetic ppl also cant take protein... still my grand uncle now consuming protein powder.. cuz its pure soy protein... nothing happen to him also....and he looks better now.. better than stop taking protein like what doctors say... |
Jan 4 2008, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(Yosogo @ Jan 4 2008, 07:00 PM) well... What kind of calcium will causes kidney stone then?kidney stone also depends on what calcium u take.. ppl says diebetic ppl also cant take protein... still my grand uncle now consuming protein powder.. cuz its pure soy protein... nothing happen to him also....and he looks better now.. better than stop taking protein like what doctors say... And what kind of calcium are contained in a bottle of Nutrilite's Calcium? |
Jan 4 2008, 09:42 PM
539 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Heaven Lake |
Double X not that good actually..
when i ate the concentration tablet... i feel like not feeling well..some sorta of it..cant explain..but dont know why..i dont think it claim to be concentration. somemore it isexpensive.. This post has been edited by StraxorX: Jan 4 2008, 09:44 PM |
Jan 4 2008, 11:40 PM
expensive??
dun really think that's expensive.. well the first time i dun really feel well too.. i consult a dietician, she told me its normal since your body metabolism is doing their own job, u feel a lil uneasy at first... and ur body is actually detoxing.. try to eat it after a meal.. dun eat it before meal... (that's what the medical dietician told me) Added on January 4, 2008, 11:42 pm QUOTE(morph @ Jan 4 2008, 09:29 PM) What kind of calcium will causes kidney stone then? to me...And what kind of calcium are contained in a bottle of Nutrilite's Calcium? too much of anything is not good... what i'm saying is about protein. while for nutrilite's calcium...it contains magnesium which helps to absorb the calcium and not letting it going out of the body so fast. too much of anything is not good.. adequate is the best This post has been edited by Yosogo: Jan 4 2008, 11:42 PM |
Jan 8 2008, 01:26 AM
232 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: RHQ |
QUOTE(morph @ Nov 18 2007, 02:11 PM) Nutrilite is the entire brand of food supplements by Amway, not just the multis. When you take Double X, did you expect to have super human strength instantly? Been chewing Nutrilite since 80's, works fine and it's Vitamin C sure beats cold and allergies faster than drugs or physician prescribe drugs. Problem with swallowing tablets? That's more of a psychological problem than a problem with the product or the brand itself. Penicillin like Panadol or Paracetamol have always come in tables, yet people swallow them anyway. Only in recent years, due to advancement in technology that it was made into soluble form. The difference between swallowing a vitamin and a panadol is, one is free will...you don't take it also nothing happens. The latter, you're in pain, and you need to swallow it regardless. Try reading into the difference between organic and non-organic food supplement, it might give you the knowledge to make better decision on choosing a food supplements. Non-organic supplements like Vitamin C, are a lot cheaper and chemically made in labs. They are also call synthetic vitamins. It's not only about the price and the name,its the whole process that goes behind it. This post has been edited by 1deception: Jan 8 2008, 01:33 AM |
Jan 8 2008, 04:39 AM
2,850 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Stellar Nursery |
QUOTE(activez @ Nov 19 2007, 06:02 PM) Amway has been around for 50 years...so go figure its track record. a note here - a company which has been around for ages, has its pros and cons. I find no prob with pills.personally i dont take nutrilite...why? cos in tablet forms...so like other vitamins which are in tablet form. difficult to swallow so many. get choked easily. i am taking drink form supplements. easy. just drink. and taste great. Pills rock. |
Jan 11 2008, 07:20 AM
8 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
i'm find not a problem too. My whole family taking nutrilite supplement.
Jan 11 2008, 09:16 AM
Jan 11 2008, 02:06 PM
689 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
haha..yeah..too much of anything is not good...even too much of water also not good..ppl die after consuming 6 litre of water perday....@_@.... is in the newspaper last time...
so far i also eat pill... but now i combine with e.excel stuff...coz i thing both got pros and cons... for vitamins definitely nutrilite.... from fibre and kidney health intake i go for e.excel... there are just too many supplement outside...choose those suite you...i guess.. |
Jan 11 2008, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(calapia @ Jan 11 2008, 02:06 PM) haha..yeah..too much of anything is not good...even too much of water also not good..ppl die after consuming 6 litre of water perday....@_@.... is in the newspaper last time... i agree that choose the one that suits you. but must also do the research of others, before determining it.so far i also eat pill... but now i combine with e.excel stuff...coz i thing both got pros and cons... for vitamins definitely nutrilite.... from fibre and kidney health intake i go for e.excel... there are just too many supplement outside...choose those suite you...i guess.. some ppl are so brand loyal, that there are better brands outside, but still think their brand is the best. thus, go for products that are constantly innovating, so that you know you are having the best. |
| Change to: | 0.0270sec
5 queries
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:13 PM |