will not get back the money basically
treat u like boss when borrow money but act like a boss when u ask for repayment
friend owed money, how to chase back ?
Apr 15 2026, 04:48 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
Junior Member 48 posts Joined: Oct 2019 |
will not get back the money basically
treat u like boss when borrow money but act like a boss when u ask for repayment |
Apr 15 2026, 04:50 PM
Senior Member 1,628 posts Joined: Sep 2021 Male |
If there is no cash in his wallet, going after him is pointless.
Do it this way instead—find out what your friend is capable of. Then, use his capabilities to take on tasks that can generate payment. For every task he completes, split the earnings: you recover your debt, and he receives income. This makes the repayment more sustainable. |
Apr 15 2026, 04:55 PM
232 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Hatfield. England Female |
high chance can't recover since u open thread and ask. consider it as charity and never repeat the same mistake again.
Apr 15 2026, 05:06 PM
Senior Member 4,294 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor Male |
hire someone to sit in his ofis reception daily, do nothing just sit there
Apr 15 2026, 05:11 PM
870 posts Joined: Oct 2004 Male |
10k isnt small, when lending best to draw contract
Apr 15 2026, 05:12 PM
Q
Getting Started![]() ![]()
Junior Member 54 posts Joined: Oct 2016 |
QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Apr 15 2026, 03:19 PM) "get reply like , "let me earn money first" and " wait "." Some people are just assholes, I lent someone RM 800, more than a year still haven't pay back but got money to buy kawasaki. Chase so many months still cannot even recover RM 1.this is a lesson for TS to not lend money with that amount... if an earnest person borrow money, he / she will try pay at least rm50 per month.. so these days ayam say no to everyone wanting to lend my money..instead just give out of goodwill and expect them not to pay back.. coz too many times kena cases like this.. prolly just 0.01% out there who pays back, even among relatives. what more friend / acquintances.. |
Apr 15 2026, 05:25 PM
Senior Member 939 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: Infinity & Beyond |
this is a civil, not criminal case, so any pdrm report is just for the sake of making one.
since they are working, you could ask at what rate in installment they can pay back - and always best to have it in black and white, text message screenshot so they dont back track or falsely accuse u of wrongful terms etc. if that fails, u may escalate to have a demand letter sent (legal), and engage debt collectors to chase it. DO NOT use harassment, threats, or illegal methods as u will end up being the "criminal" in pdrm's eyes. EOD be ready- i kenot tell what type of character ur buddy is, but if they are the sour-grape loser variety, odds are they'd probably just burn the bridge with u and paint u as the monster and reason for their own failure in life. They will take ur texts, video u or what and upload online claim u bullying them, never appreciate friendship, forcing them to end their life etc. (yea, full on blown drama) believe me u, these kind of shittake mushrooms is very common these days thanks to easy access to tech and social media. good luck and godspeed |
Apr 15 2026, 05:29 PM
Senior Member 4,294 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor Male |
get him to reply saying he owe you the money, then post the message in all his socmed channels
Apr 15 2026, 05:55 PM
21 posts Joined: Aug 2022 |
Take a big baseball bat and go visit him to play a friendly game
Apr 15 2026, 06:03 PM
Senior Member 5,826 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
QUOTE(Irresistible @ Apr 15 2026, 03:16 PM) my friend lives overseas. owed me money too. close to 10 years.. so what i did, was to tag all our friends on fb, then show the screenshot, and said she owed me money... in 5 min, she contacted me and ask for installment payment. i didnt get full payment but enough to burn this bridge. since your friend in malaysia, just print a note, his face, name, and how much he owes you, then distribute leaflet in the morning and during lunch.. so the world knows him when people don't give you face, don't bother give them face. remember your 10k wasn't easily earned but he treated you that way. this bridge is ready to be burnt.. whats left to keep. do what you need to do. |
Apr 15 2026, 06:06 PM
W
Look at all my stars!!![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
4,183 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Apr 15 2026, 03:03 PM) This one very complicated and might cause u to lose friendship with your friend.. I encountered this situation before too... trust me... friendship already lost. MegaCanonF and -PuPu^ZaPruD3r- liked this post
Apr 15 2026, 06:34 PM
Senior Member 6,784 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Zion Male |
You sue also no use. U will loose. Recently that boyfriend sue to claim back money from ex also cannot win.
The best best is ah long. But if amount too small then not worth their fees. |
Apr 15 2026, 10:24 PM
M
Regular![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
Senior Member 1,179 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(thankyou @ Apr 15 2026, 04:15 PM) I lent money to two people I'm close with... the moment the money is out of your pocket... please consider it a total loss, and you will feel better... Nice chap here. Can I borrow some money too?Person 1 - RM40k, returned 30k Reason <-- repay CC debt due to some reason... help him to reduce his stress as the interest can kill him... Person 2 - RM50k, returned 0 Reason <-- Saved him from bankruptcy... A person who is almost bankrupt doesn't think he can pay back in the short term... he's been honest to me, family comes first, only repay back... But I kinda feel you. When you are to help that person, very likely you will not be getting back that money. I did the same to the people I cherish and trust. I don't expect them to pay me back but unless they have extra cash to pay back, and they usually do the moment they have it. These are sincere friends that worth investment. But looking at TS replies, it seems that he has a shitty friend. |
Apr 16 2026, 03:52 AM
I
Getting Started![]() ![]()
Junior Member 163 posts Joined: Oct 2018 |
Responsible people with savings will never put themselves in a position where they need to borrow money. If you’re that responsible person and you lend your money to irresponsible people, you can say goodbye to it. Their needs will always feel urgent, while your savings will seem less important to them, so they won’t feel any pressure to repay you. Their spending will always take priority over you putting the money back into the bank.
That said, even people with savings can face emergencies where their funds aren’t enough. In situations like that, lending money to them is more reasonable and generally won’t lead you to regret it or make posts like this. |
Apr 16 2026, 05:02 AM
Junior Member 632 posts Joined: Sep 2022 From: Last member of the tribe Male |
i know this is serius kopitiam but for me it work, i splash red paint to his family house and his car,but b4 u do that go ask from his father/mother maybe they help pay. later they will know the reason for the paint,they can only report polis but without proof,polis cant do work btw this friend is from sekolah menengah time,drink beer buddy,meet like once every 2 week at least type,quite close la. got back full payment of the amount pinjam but monthlly instalment la,even miss a 1-2 month,but at least he inform me early,if i no splash,no inform at all This post has been edited by poco loco: Apr 16 2026, 05:15 AM Attached thumbnail(s) machomama liked this post
Apr 16 2026, 08:54 AM
Y
Look at all my stars!!![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
Senior Member 7,022 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur Male |
Get a lawyer, send him LOD. Or go to his workplace and send a formal notice to his employer. This post has been edited by YoungMan: Apr 16 2026, 08:55 AM GamersFamilia liked this post
Apr 16 2026, 01:41 PM
Junior Member 820 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Seri Kembangan / Kota Bharu |
Harass the spouse.
Apr 16 2026, 01:56 PM
19,363 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia Male |
Apr 16 2026, 02:20 PM
N
Casual![]() ![]() ![]()
448 posts Joined: Jun 2022 |
my theory here is the ppl with thicker skin always win. The pemberi is almost always floormat ppl pleaser. First he think skin ask $$$ from u. Then u floormat ppl pleaser feel shy to reject his advances. Then he repeat repeat repeat until u finally gather the courage to reject him. Again he thick skin dont want pay u back but at least cordial enough to give u excuses. Floormat ppl pleaser feel shy to push the issue. This issue will festers for long time until beh tahan. Floormat decided to unfloormat himselves, began pushing harder. Thick skin ppl now escalate next stage. stopped replying u. Again floormat now dilemma, cos next level is to go public. But floormat very shy, very scared. start thinking for few hundreds negative outcomes. Worst of all, he scare the thick skin guy totally dont want pay back how?!?!? If i no burn bridge he "might" pay me back, not impossible, like 0.00001% will pay back. Better than nothing right?! The life of floormat ppl pleaser. Kecian. Sunshape liked this post
Apr 16 2026, 02:31 PM
Junior Member 419 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Sell the debt to along, they will take it happily
| Change to: | 0.1230sec
9 queries