as title, less than 10k. I know his name and working place.
any idea and suggestion ?
i message him with instalment plan , get reply like , "let me earn money first" and " wait ".
friend owed money, how to chase back ?
Apr 15 2026, 02:58 PM, updated 2 months ago
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
Senior Member 3,312 posts Joined: Sep 2005 Male |
as title, less than 10k. I know his name and working place.
any idea and suggestion ? i message him with instalment plan , get reply like , "let me earn money first" and " wait ". |
Apr 15 2026, 03:02 PM
Show posts by this member only | Post
P
Getting Started![]() ![]()
Junior Member 204 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
1 ) wear white shirt - with big words "DEBT COLLECTOR" at front and back 2 ) buy a coffee, like coffee bean (buy 2 cups, one for you and one for him) 3 ) Visit him at his office, if his office for secretary / guard - tell him want to visit him as friend / client etc (dont say your real name) bigduck, H3artBreakKid, and 2 others liked this post
Apr 15 2026, 03:03 PM
Senior Member 2,884 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: T20 area Male |
This one very complicated and might cause u to lose friendship with your friend.. I encountered this situation before too... ktek and MegaCanonF liked this post
Apr 15 2026, 03:10 PM
A
Look at all my stars!!![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
Senior Member 2,150 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
de-friend him
Apr 15 2026, 03:16 PM
Senior Member 3,312 posts Joined: Sep 2005 Male |
QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Apr 15 2026, 03:03 PM) This one very complicated and might cause u to lose friendship with your friend.. I encountered this situation before too... as long can take some money, no.friend also no problem ktek liked this post
Apr 15 2026, 03:17 PM
S
Regular![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
Senior Member 1,169 posts Joined: Jul 2018 |
100% cant get back
Apr 15 2026, 03:19 PM
924 posts Joined: Jan 2018 |
"get reply like , "let me earn money first" and " wait "." this is a lesson for TS to not lend money with that amount... if an earnest person borrow money, he / she will try pay at least rm50 per month.. so these days ayam say no to everyone wanting to lend my money..instead just give out of goodwill and expect them not to pay back.. coz too many times kena cases like this.. prolly just 0.01% out there who pays back, even among relatives. what more friend / acquintances.. lordgamer3 liked this post
Apr 15 2026, 03:20 PM
Senior Member 1,156 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur Male |
They always have money, it’s just that paying you is not the priority. y500, lolabunny123, and 14 others liked this post
Apr 15 2026, 03:21 PM
L
On my way![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
Junior Member 610 posts Joined: Oct 2011 Male |
Apr 15 2026, 03:21 PM
A
Enthusiast![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
Junior Member 724 posts Joined: Jun 2014 |
LOD
Apr 15 2026, 03:28 PM
Junior Member 582 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: MARS Male |
consider donation, everyone know impossible return back.
This post has been edited by wong_86: Apr 15 2026, 03:28 PM |
Apr 15 2026, 03:32 PM
Senior Member 1,453 posts Joined: Nov 2013 Male |
To be honest, you treat this 10k as a lesson to yourself.
If he/she have thr money, why borrow from you at the first place? Don't simply borrow money to anyone, especially you need that money urgently. |
Apr 15 2026, 03:44 PM
K
Getting Started![]() ![]()
Junior Member 193 posts Joined: Aug 2009 Male |
Easy method to collect. You give your friend another loan of RM20k, then take back 10k. Now you collected your 10k already. The 20k is a new loan, so he will take time to pay back, so give him 6 months.
Apr 15 2026, 04:09 PM
B
Regular![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
1,123 posts Joined: Mar 2019 |
Pay 70% and settle all..
Thats wad i did to my relative |
Apr 15 2026, 04:15 PM
Senior Member 1,983 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I lent money to two people I'm close with... the moment the money is out of your pocket... please consider it a total loss, and you will feel better...
Person 1 - RM40k, returned 30k Reason <-- repay CC debt due to some reason... help him to reduce his stress as the interest can kill him... Person 2 - RM50k, returned 0 Reason <-- Saved him from bankruptcy... A person who is almost bankrupt doesn't think he can pay back in the short term... he's been honest to me, family comes first, only repay back... This post has been edited by thankyou: Apr 15 2026, 04:18 PM |
Apr 15 2026, 04:15 PM
266 posts Joined: Sep 2015 Male |
After your friend finishes his work, follow him to his house but don't get caught by him. If he stays in parent's house, then go to his house the other day/next day, and meet with his parents and talk to them about the situation. If it's rented house, take a picture of the house for backup plan.
Apr 15 2026, 04:26 PM
Junior Member 347 posts Joined: Jul 2011 Male |
Apr 15 2026, 04:34 PM
R
Look at all my stars!!![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
Senior Member 2,266 posts Joined: Jul 2010 Male |
QUOTE(thankyou @ Apr 15 2026, 04:15 PM) This is the most apt advice so far. Sorry I don't have any advice to the OP to get back his/her money but judging from the response given by the 'friend', it's unlikely he'll achieve his target. Fortunately not many people have asked me for money throughout my journey. There were one or two people who borrowed money from me when I first started out in my first job as a fresh graduate. The amount was small in the region of RM100 to 200. I got all the money back as the borrowers returned the money. The last time I borrowed money to a colleague was about 12 years ago I think. It's a single mother, divorced. She borrowed not more than RM500, I think it was RM300. She returned only RM100 I think, and I let it be. To reiterate, consider the money gone after you lent it to a friend or whoever. A lesson is to not give out any money to friends who asked. If they are really desperate, they could have got the money from their family members or relatives. Even relatives who borrowed money may not be able to return so you have to make up your own mind whether to lend a helping hand or not. IF you yourself are not capable and will suffer by lending out the money, don't do it. As my parents always say, think of yourself first, others last. |
Apr 15 2026, 04:41 PM
19,372 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia Male |
QUOTE(Irresistible @ Apr 15 2026, 02:58 PM) as title, less than 10k. I know his name and working place. The chances for you to get the money back very low, just move on bro, there's no way to get it ✨😻✨🙂any idea and suggestion ? i message him with instalment plan , get reply like , "let me earn money first" and " wait ". |
Apr 15 2026, 04:44 PM
Junior Member 124 posts Joined: Oct 2022 |
Here in JB, we prefer small bags of red paint..
| Change to: | 0.0407sec
9 queries
Time is now: 21st May 2026 - 01:24 PM |