Total Votes: 70
Guests cannot vote 

TSSportyHandling
post Apr 14 2026, 02:51 PM, updated 2 months ago
S
726 posts

NOTE : I have to reduce selection of the poll as the system doesn't allow the poll due to excessive choices. Hence, some reviewers have been omitted from the list.

I've been watching some car reviews on Youtube lately. Each reviewer has their own style and way of reviewing. Some would test the vehicles by driving up Genting Highlands or on Sepang race track fast and furious style, some would drive in normal driving conditions on the highways while one would carry a measuring tape along to do some measurements.

Some reviewers would leave positive remarks only, no negative remarks or bad comments (to me not a good reviewer)

Just curious who are your favourite reviewer(s) and why. For me, some of the good reviewers are Keshy Dillion, Aiman Abdullah and Sim (iGarage) with English audio dubbing as they cover most of the important aspects of the vehicle during everyday driving such as acceleration power in normal driving conditions, ride and handling, space and legroom of rear passenger, comfort of the suspension etc. and not only evaluating if the vehicle has enough power to tackle the bends during fast and furious drives up Genting Highlands or on the Sepang race tracks.

Bro Wong is also quite interesting as his reviews are pretty honest and different from other reviewers. His most recent review of the Mitsubishi XForce was rather amusing, driving up Genting Highlands in a sedate style and praising on its ride and handling and the absence of 'puke feeling' when tackling the bends. To him, if the driver and passengers feel like vomiting then the car's performance is no good. laugh.gif He also included his kids in his review by getting them to sit in the rear seat. A rather fresh style of reviewing.

This post has been edited by SportyHandling: Apr 14 2026, 02:53 PM
TSSportyHandling
post Apr 14 2026, 02:56 PM
S
726 posts

Unfortunately the poll does not allow multiple selection which is a waste, so you can only pick one although you want to pick more.
4EveRLonE
post Apr 14 2026, 03:03 PM
83 posts

ssup guys JJ > all

brows.gif

slaveone
post Apr 14 2026, 03:33 PM
S
1,242 posts

Elektronikar - Abang Shamsul Yunos

I think most malaysian reviewers gloss through most of the car features and size. But Shamsul has the experience minus the bias like Hezeri.
nebula87
post Apr 14 2026, 03:34 PM

Fg = mg
1,453 posts

Male
Autobuzz.my - GC Mah
COOLPINK
post Apr 14 2026, 03:34 PM
C
3,752 posts

Best reviewer is me, myself and i.
All those above are either paid reviewer or biased.
drmundo
post Apr 14 2026, 03:35 PM
D
28 posts

mana hee wei seng ,...auto puikkkk
zero5177
post Apr 14 2026, 03:42 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,601 posts

Hafriz Pautan - professional touch
Cdrive Adrian - honest and good touch on some little details
BroWong - old school knock knock style engineering and examining the little details that people missing like crash bar, body thickness

I will take input from these 3

Tai Choo Yee not bad sometimes, but a bit too loso and too much complaints.
pysh
post Apr 14 2026, 03:45 PM

409 posts

Male

QUOTE(4EveRLonE @ Apr 14 2026, 03:03 PM)
ssup guys JJ > all

brows.gif
yala mana itu Autobuzz JJ voting button? tongue.gif
yhtan
post Apr 14 2026, 04:00 PM
Y
8,675 posts

Male
QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Apr 14 2026, 02:51 PM)
NOTE : I have to reduce selection of the poll as the system doesn't allow the poll due to excessive choices. Hence, some reviewers have been omitted from the list.

I've been watching some car reviews on Youtube lately. Each reviewer has their own style and way of reviewing. Some would test the vehicles by driving up Genting Highlands or on Sepang race track fast and furious style, some would drive in normal driving conditions on the highways while one would carry a measuring tape along to do some measurements.

Some reviewers would leave positive remarks only, no negative remarks or bad comments (to me not a good reviewer)

Just curious who are your favourite reviewer(s) and why. For me, some of the good reviewers are Keshy Dillion, Aiman Abdullah and Sim (iGarage) with English audio dubbing as they cover most of the important aspects of the vehicle during everyday driving such as acceleration power in normal driving conditions, ride and handling, space and legroom of rear passenger, comfort of the suspension etc. and not only evaluating if the vehicle has enough power to tackle the bends during fast and furious drives up Genting Highlands or on the Sepang race tracks.

Bro Wong is also quite interesting as his reviews are pretty honest and different from other reviewers. His most recent review of the Mitsubishi XForce was rather amusing, driving up Genting Highlands in a sedate style and praising on its ride and handling and the absence of 'puke feeling' when tackling the bends. To him, if the driver and passengers feel like vomiting then the car's performance is no good.  laugh.gif He also included his kids in his review by getting them to sit in the rear seat. A rather fresh style of reviewing.
who dare to give negative review, if they give then invitation and $$$ stop, that's why most of them will try to jilat pro max.

I would prefer to see what car they drive daily

QUOTE(4EveRLonE @ Apr 14 2026, 03:03 PM)
ssup guys JJ > all

brows.gif
Man of culture brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
FrogBlob
post Apr 14 2026, 04:14 PM

508 posts

Male
QUOTE(zero5177 @ Apr 14 2026, 03:42 PM)
abit nit picky but not a fan of his style of lingo

and agree on the latter part.
gobiomani
post Apr 14 2026, 04:52 PM

744 posts

My favourite is Aiman Abdullah from Malaysian Motoring which is not in the poll. He is good.
gobiomani
post Apr 14 2026, 04:55 PM

744 posts

QUOTE(slaveone @ Apr 14 2026, 03:33 PM)
Elektronikar - Abang Shamsul Yunos

I think most malaysian reviewers gloss through most of the car features and size. But Shamsul has the experience minus the bias like Hezeri.
Agree, Shamsul is good. Hezeri is full of shit.
TSSportyHandling
post Apr 14 2026, 07:55 PM
S
726 posts

QUOTE(gobiomani @ Apr 14 2026, 04:52 PM)
My favourite is Aiman Abdullah from Malaysian Motoring which is not in the poll. He is good.
Aiman Abdullah is in the poll, he currently has 2 votes. Yes he's good, he talks like a Mat Salleh with good Englush pronunciation.

Another guy who speaks with an American accent is Jim Kem from carlist. He's quite good as well though I can't include him in the poll due to the limitation set by the system.
TSSportyHandling
post Apr 14 2026, 08:00 PM
S
726 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 14 2026, 04:00 PM)
who dare to give negative review, if they give then invitation and $$$ stop, that's why most of them will try to jilat pro max.

I would prefer to see what car they drive daily
Yes, though there are some reviewers who will highlight the weaknesses but there are few who just have good words, all positive and no negative. I have stopped watching their videos though sometimes I still go to their channel just for entertainment especially if the vehicle is appealing to me.

TSSportyHandling
post Apr 14 2026, 08:06 PM
S
726 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Apr 14 2026, 03:42 PM)
Hafriz Pautan - professional touch
Cdrive Adrian - honest and good touch on some little details
BroWong - old school knock knock style engineering and examining the little details that people missing like crash bar, body thickness

I will take input from these 3

Yes agreed. Though I noticed Adrian sometimes uses the same sentence or lines in his reviews of different vehicles such as , " the drive is just so refined...." as if he has run out of words to use. πŸ˜…

Hafriz, yes professional. Years of experience as he started out very young, must be close to 20 years experience in reviewing vehicles if not more. As for Bro Wong, I admire his honesty. Seems like he doesn't hide anything, and quite funny too.

Tai Choo Yee, I just read the subtitles as I can't understand Mandarin too much. He looks quite knowledgeable and seems to be quite outspoken, criticizing something if he feels it's not good.

This post has been edited by SportyHandling: Apr 14 2026, 08:11 PM
TSSportyHandling
post Apr 14 2026, 08:07 PM
S
726 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Apr 14 2026, 03:34 PM)
Maybe post some YouTube reviews so that people can appreciate your honesty? 😁
TSSportyHandling
post Apr 14 2026, 08:09 PM
S
726 posts

Looks like there are many Tai Choo Yee fans here. No votes for Sim. Is he really that bad? I watched one of his reviews recently and it's quite informative.

This post has been edited by SportyHandling: Apr 14 2026, 08:09 PM
COOLPINK
post Apr 14 2026, 09:22 PM
C
3,752 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Apr 14 2026, 08:07 PM)
Maybe post some YouTube reviews so that people can appreciate your honesty? 😁
Sorry im not youtuber....
ktek
post Apr 14 2026, 10:55 PM

ζ½˜ε€šζ‹‰
13,390 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Apr 14 2026, 03:34 PM)
θ€εΈζœΊγ€‚ our skill > them easily

QUOTE(drmundo @ Apr 14 2026, 03:35 PM)
mana hee wei seng ,...auto puikkkk

ngai dee

0.0444sec    0.35    10 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st May 2026 - 12:56 PM