Importing A Vehicle To Malaysia

victor87
post Sep 12 2009, 03:54 PM

431 posts

hi, i want to ask, if i go oversea and study and bought a car at there and use it for 2 year, then after i finished my studies there i want to bring back my car to Malaysia.

Assume the car price is RM195k (55k USD).

What would be the final price after i bring back the car to Malaysia??

victor87
post Sep 22 2009, 07:03 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Sep 12 2009, 07:36 PM)
depends on cc.. but you may pay 1x to 1.5x the price (55kUSD)... unless its an electric car/hybrid...
assumed it's a 2.6ltr vehicles?? wow... 55k USD x1.5 is hellalot sleep.gif
victor87
post Nov 1 2009, 07:58 PM

431 posts

The government would also introduce a mechanism to prohibit the import of used parts and components effective June 2011, said Mustapa.

THIS IS FARK UP man... no used parts to be import? means no more half cut??

Come on, this is so stupid... sad.gif screw them
victor87
post Nov 5 2009, 03:02 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(graham_flag @ Nov 3 2009, 11:48 PM)
replace the govt!
hahaha
support.. me & my family never vote for barang naik before... not ONCE pun

0.0140sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:44 PM