Importing A Vehicle To Malaysia
redken
Jul 20 2011, 09:32 PM
Helo sifus, My wife currently has a 2010 Lotus Elise in the UK. She wants to bring it back. I've read all the requirements but i stumble upon 1 BIG problem. She completed her masters there on a Student Visa. Then she continued to work on a Working Permit. Lately she reverted back to Student Visa for studies. But now she want to give up her studies and come back ASAP. So which VISA can she use for Personal AP? Please help
redken
Jul 21 2011, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(BeastX @ Jul 20 2011, 10:03 PM) So long as she's out of the country @ more than 1 year and own the vehicle for more than 9 months. Only the letter of proof from the work place or place of study is required. Visa is not required/sufficient proof. as you state it's Personal AP But the new requiremebt states must submit visa le. QUOTE(sousuke @ Jul 20 2011, 11:20 PM) 2010 model's gonna be lot of tax though.... How much tax r we talking about, is there a calculator i can use somewhere? The car was bought at 30k GBP. I am willing to pay upto 50% of that value. Can someone help me out?
redken
Jul 21 2011, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(BeastX @ Jul 21 2011, 05:32 PM) Then any Visa/work Permit will be sufficient... just to show that you're really out of the country. 1 year old car .... guaranteed to be taxed at around 100% of the value of the car. Like buying 2 Elise... b.t.w. below 1.8L engine (1796cm3) ... qualify for the lowest tax bracket Ouch ouch. If i bring it back in 2012 should be better i think, the kastam officer at kelana jaya said then i still have to pay 96k.