Importing A Vehicle To Malaysia

mazspeed
post Mar 25 2009, 06:55 AM

I am still slightly confused after reading through everything..hands down to all those that understood the system *power*. So anyway, i hope you kind folks can help me out with this ..i need a rough estimation.. Lets say i m buying an RX-7 spirit r-a (2002) with an FOB of 3,000,000.00 JPY from jp and import it to australia as first owner @ 43,770 AUD (landed and compiled). Will be applying as student and have met all the requirements so how much tax am i looking at to get the car back.

rx-7 with a year model 2002 and a 1.3CC with an FOB of 3million yen @ 43770 AUD.

Thanks in advance smile.gif icon_question.gif

Experts such as beastx please help wub.gif

This post has been edited by mazspeed: Mar 25 2009, 06:56 AM
mazspeed
post Mar 25 2009, 03:36 PM

yeh last production flag model rx-7. hehe.. 41k RM ...persuasion means kopi time. haha thanks beastx smile.gif!! will the tax rates drop after june/july this year ? i heard the import tax is dropping after june.

once again thank you =D
mazspeed
post Mar 26 2009, 05:41 PM

They are just forcing you to buy a proton/perodua ... true story.

0.0336sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:10 AM