Importing A Vehicle To Malaysia

Daily11
post May 29 2020, 03:45 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Nov 17 2007, 03:11 PM)
i am always thought of importing cars from japan back to malaysia. now i had to think it over and over again before send back to malaysia.
Wah seronok laugh.gif

What's to think
shah_ho_nam2
post Jun 2 2020, 01:18 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(Daily11 @ May 29 2020, 04:45 PM)
Wah seronok laugh.gif

What's to think
wow long long year ago
Daily11
post Jun 2 2020, 07:25 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Jun 2 2020, 01:18 AM)
wow long long year ago
QBeck37
post Jun 19 2020, 05:43 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Nov 22 2007, 02:47 PM)
i think taxed in both side, if i'm not mistaken.
That's right, no one misses the opportunity to dip into your pockets. doh.gif
SKYjack
post Apr 21 2021, 10:41 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(aspenco @ Feb 24 2020, 07:15 AM)
guys - sorry to revive an old thread. need to seek some advice on importing a car from SG>

I am a foreigner, whose been staying and working in KL for about a year now. An old buddy of mine in SG will be relocating back to the US and is now trying to dispose most of his stuff, including a car.

I was wondering if it's possible for me to export that car to KL? If its possible, should i transfer the ownership of the car to my name in SG first and then proceed with the export papers? Or is it better to export the car to KL and then transfer it to me? Please pardon my questions for I really have no idea how all these is done. Am hoping to find the best and most feasible way to do all this.

I have spoken to 2 car dealers and both have said they do not provide such services. OR perhaps I heard wrongly. I don't know. But they were surely trying to sell me a car. sad.gif

Appreciate any good advice and TIA.
You need to use the correct words in acquiring a permit. Export is taking out, import is bringing in. As you want to bring the car into Malaysia, its import permit that you need.

Having said that, it is very difficult for an individual to import a car to Malaysia. Import permits are very closely guarded and only issued to limited business men. As these permits involve huge sums of money, it's not issued to any Tom, Dick or Harry , if you get my drift! No surprise on the replies by car dealers.

I'd say get in touch with MITI.

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Apr 21 2021, 10:47 AM
SKYjack
post Apr 21 2021, 10:44 AM

367 posts

You can Google this or contact MITI. That will be a good start which will lead to necessary contacts.

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Apr 21 2021, 10:48 AM
danswifme
post May 25 2021, 06:43 PM

28 posts

My nephew working in Japan for 3 years and thinking to moving back to msia he own a k-car which retail price about rm50k. He wanna to bring it back may I know how much tax he need to pay? The car is new when he purchase but now it already 2 years. Tq very much
potenza10
post Jul 8 2021, 10:26 PM

1,936 posts

V Spec Nur is rm2mil now
Roman Catholic
post Jun 27 2022, 11:05 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Apr 21 2021, 10:41 AM)
You need to use the correct words in acquiring a permit. Export is taking out, import is bringing in. As you want to bring the car into Malaysia, its import permit that you need.

Having said that, it is very difficult for an individual to import a car to Malaysia. Import permits are very closely guarded and only issued to limited business men. As these permits involve huge sums of money, it's not issued to any Tom, Dick or Harry , if you get my drift! No surprise on the replies by car dealers.
I'd say get in touch with MITI.
Who are these businessmen ? I would like to get in touch with them for an imported welcab van.
SKYjack
post Jul 1 2022, 10:33 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Jun 27 2022, 11:05 AM)
Who are these businessmen ? I would like to get in touch with them for an imported welcab van.
I don't have a contact to give you. 10 years ago I came back from working overseas on 'Profesional come back scheme' . Happen to come across some info on importing a car during that time. I'm sure a lot has changed now. You could start with MITI.
Icehart
post Jul 1 2022, 04:28 PM

14,918 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Jun 27 2022, 11:05 AM)
You can start with PEKEMA members. Only they can get permit.
Roman Catholic
post Jul 1 2022, 04:55 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jul 1 2022, 04:28 PM)
You can start with PEKEMA members. Only they can get permit.
Ahhh tqvvm that would be a really good start. I've contacted an importer and they said they can import cars. TQVM once again.
Icehart
post Jul 1 2022, 05:27 PM

14,918 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Jul 1 2022, 04:55 PM)
Ahhh tqvvm that would be a really good start. I've contacted an importer and they said they can import cars. TQVM once again.
Directimport can help you too. (https://www.carimport.my/)
or DConcept (https://dconcept.my/)
nikizwan
post Feb 6 2024, 12:46 PM

20 posts

dont pening pening to calculate duty for car import lah

use kiraduti.com saja...
chris11
post Mar 18 2024, 12:36 PM

68 posts

hi, anyone can asnwer me or help me. rclxub.gif

Dealer reject my car (2008year) coz no AP, but i tot AP just for get loan from bank only needed,
2008 year car need to cash buy. canot get loan anymore. so can just change name.

my current car, im the 2nd owner. ex owner said he lost the AP, or possible i can go back kastam and get back ?

but dont have any doc. only Geran. sweat.gif

car dealer doenst wan accepy my car coz worries the tax not clear yet, but i tot tax have to settle after car import ?

ex owner told me he already settle the tax. just all doc he lost, he said if tax no settle i cant change name last time.

now the geran is under my name, is it true what the ex owner saying? im so confuse about it . cry.gif

84 Pages « < 82 83 84Top

0.0385sec    2.39    9 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th April 2026 - 06:35 AM