Samsung Samsung Galaxy S26 Series Discussion Thread, The Ultimate AI-powered Beast

suns8630
post Yesterday, 04:56 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(joeblow @ Mar 16 2026, 04:05 PM)
Nope I am not Samsung staff, I just blasted them via CEO email on the late delivery. I think if things do not improve within one week or until next software update from Samsung, then you might have a faulty unit. Phone doesn't lose 13% of battery if nothing is running in the background for your phone overnight.
Hello,

Yaaahh Noted..Thank you ...

anyhow ..tonight before I sleep .. will do the 90% charge, then plug out ..wifi calling OFF ... THEN WIFI off

will list report here ..tomorrow noon time.
PJng
post Yesterday, 05:19 PM

12,264 posts

QUOTE(suns8630 @ Mar 16 2026, 04:56 PM)
Hello,

Yaaahh Noted..Thank you ...

anyhow ..tonight before I sleep .. will do the 90% charge, then plug out ..wifi calling OFF ... THEN WIFI off

will list report here ..tomorrow noon time.
Hello,
Actually you all turn on wifi all the time? I always turn off data and wifi when sleep, on outside i also turn off wifi

And yes wifi calling i turn on but mobile first
everdomdom
post Yesterday, 05:37 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Mar 16 2026, 05:45 PM)
anybody using casing with back magnet, using separate detachment ring?

intro some that u r using....i'm still on the fence on which to buy....

random magnetic ring, rm10+ from taobao, shopee also selling.
surprisingly very strong magnet.

This post has been edited by everdomdom: Yesterday, 05:37 PM
zhou.xingxing
post Yesterday, 05:41 PM

:3
1,872 posts

QUOTE(suns8630 @ Mar 16 2026, 02:52 PM)
Hello All,,

Latest discovery on My S26 Ultra .. after turn to only LTE ..noticed that my phone usage is getting better on Battery level ... and with the some other tweak off .. as I mentioned before this..

But however last night discovery .. I charged my s26 ultra to 90 % than plug out ..before going to bed .. this morning woke up about 10.15 am ...My phone battery is at 77 %

So to say .. talak pakai anything also kena 13% of battery usage ... so I went deeper to the subject ...

oooooohhh .. MY wifi connection is Turn ON ... itu laaah ... S26 is so canggih ..masa I tidur .. my phone is also still ready with WIFI connection ... so to say... macam .. you sudah tidur .. tapi ..lampu pada rumah / dapur is still ON ...

Bukan kaah itu wasting  $$$ ...

anyway .. I will do the same tonight charged 90 % than OFF wifi .. see what  is the score besok pagi when I woke up ... cheers...
if wifi is ur problem, can try routine.. i.e. the phone to off wifi at night after 1230am... etc...
PJng
post Yesterday, 05:44 PM

12,264 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Mar 16 2026, 05:41 PM)
if wifi is ur problem, can try routine.. i.e. the phone to off wifi at night after 1230am... etc...
Another thing is many app aggrasive to force turn on wifi scannin, this also cause battery drain faster that usual
Example ewallet even umobile app, keep pop up turn on wifi scanning
19 Degree South
post Yesterday, 05:45 PM

1,844 posts

Many features have gone backwards since S23u. Found out that incoming notification cannot single tap to view now ,must double tap. Wtf! Routine cannot have reverse action.
mafioso
post Yesterday, 05:49 PM

6,235 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Mar 16 2026, 04:45 PM)
anybody using casing with back magnet, using separate detachment ring?

intro some that u r using....i'm still on the fence on which to buy....
samsung official rugged case

commented this few pages back laugh.gif

but quite ok, im enjoying the case. its tight, just dont purposely push it out.

ok decided to go and buy it. surprisingly quite nice

but may not be as super tight fitting as other cases, still a bit loose if you purposely push it out

if not then its quite a tight fitting case. just not super tight

zhou.xingxing
post Yesterday, 05:50 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Mar 16 2026, 05:45 PM)
Many features have gone backwards since S23u. Found out that incoming notification cannot single tap to view now ,must double tap. Wtf! Routine cannot have reverse action.
yeah.. s23u bestest.. but mine kena water in 3 seconds and direct water damage dy...
19 Degree South
post Yesterday, 05:55 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Mar 16 2026, 05:50 PM)
yeah.. s23u bestest.. but mine kena water in 3 seconds and direct water damage dy...
I hand itchy go sell and got this stupid privacy display phone. Lol. but S26u the screen resolution is better than S23u la.
zhou.xingxing
post Yesterday, 06:00 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Mar 16 2026, 05:55 PM)
I hand itchy go sell and got  this stupid privacy display phone.  Lol. but S26u the screen resolution is better than S23u la.
surely.. but not by miles eh..s23u last one with 10x optical.. s24u last one with bt stylus? expected more from s26u.. maybe wait for the updates on software
XeactorZ
post Yesterday, 07:35 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,664 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Mar 16 2026, 05:45 PM)
take time to get use to it laugh.gif

s23 ultra is the last one with 10x optical zoom and curved screen laugh.gif
SGSuser
post Yesterday, 09:11 PM

In your way
2,456 posts

QUOTE(joeblow @ Mar 16 2026, 04:05 PM)
Nope I am not Samsung staff, I just blasted them via CEO email on the late delivery. I think if things do not improve within one week or until next software update from Samsung, then you might have a faulty unit. Phone doesn't lose 13% of battery if nothing is running in the background for your phone overnight.
charles kim's email? i also want to blast
ehkay
post Yesterday, 09:26 PM

Yahuuuuu
901 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Mar 16 2026, 09:11 PM)
Siapa dia Charles Kim ?
joeblow
post Yesterday, 10:24 PM

1,169 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Mar 16 2026, 09:11 PM)
Don't know who is Charles Kim. I sent via the Samsung Malaysia website, someone posted the form in this thread. I think they will just reply standard email back to me. Anyone in this thread actually logged a case with TTPM and can share result?
JapBoyRockS
post Yesterday, 10:38 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(joeblow @ Mar 16 2026, 10:24 PM)
Don't know who is Charles Kim. I sent via the Samsung Malaysia website, someone posted the form in this thread. I think they will just reply standard email back to me. Anyone in this thread actually logged a case with TTPM and can share result?
They will reply and also call you back to explain the situation.

I did for S22. Useless they come back to you after 3 months. In which I also lazy liao. But samsung side also have to respond one if not mistaken.
4EveRLonE
post Yesterday, 11:23 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(suns8630 @ Mar 16 2026, 02:52 PM)
Hello All,,

Latest discovery on My S26 Ultra .. after turn to only LTE ..noticed that my phone usage is getting better on Battery level ... and with the some other tweak off .. as I mentioned before this..

But however last night discovery .. I charged my s26 ultra to 90 % than plug out ..before going to bed .. this morning woke up about 10.15 am ...My phone battery is at 77 %

So to say .. talak pakai anything also kena 13% of battery usage ... so I went deeper to the subject ...

oooooohhh .. MY wifi connection is Turn ON ... itu laaah ... S26 is so canggih ..masa I tidur .. my phone is also still ready with WIFI connection ... so to say... macam .. you sudah tidur .. tapi ..lampu pada rumah / dapur is still ON ...

Bukan kaah itu wasting  $$$ ...

anyway .. I will do the same tonight charged 90 % than OFF wifi .. see what  is the score besok pagi when I woke up ... cheers...
Just my guessing...I think it could be the room that you are in have a unstable 5G network, so it could be the phone keep on trying to hook the network back forth 4G and 5G. Which causes the battery drain.

I have a very different experience on my S26 Ultra, charge 100% around 12am midnight, next day 9am wake up the battery still have 99% or 98% (WiFi on , 5G on, Data on, AOD without wallpaper background set to auto)

lowyat2010
post Today, 02:05 AM

40 posts

WTS Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra Black RM4899. 2 available.
WTS Galaxy Buds4 RM485. Colour choice: White /Black.
Free delivery within Malaysia.
PM if interested.

77 Pages « < 75 76 77Top

0.0162sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th March 2026 - 05:03 AM