Stock Market In Malaysia V7

sinclairZX81
post Nov 19 2007, 07:57 AM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

In for V7. rclxms.gif

Hope for the best from market today, need to sell some stuff...
sinclairZX81
post Nov 19 2007, 07:05 PM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 19 2007, 07:02 PM)
exactly, that's why i dun wan to enter yet

fair price for CHLIFE-C3 with zero or negative premiums should be around RM 0.088

i am doing this calculation is because of an article posted in today's biz nanyang newspaper, the analyst recommended CHLIFE-C3, so i am checking up the premiums to see whether is the price justify to get or not biggrin.gif
Did the analyst give any reasons for the recommendation?
sinclairZX81
post Nov 20 2007, 08:37 AM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

Let's see how the other markets react. Me thinks the bottom we have not reached.
sinclairZX81
post Nov 20 2007, 06:43 PM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

QUOTE(mtsen @ Nov 20 2007, 06:31 PM)

Added on November 20, 2007, 6:32 pmanyone got burn by Digi ?  see Digi very cham suddenly kena kau kau on this deal ...
Wah, Digi oso can kena goreng? doh.gif
sinclairZX81
post Nov 21 2007, 09:16 AM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 21 2007, 09:13 AM)
dark side!

they annoucned "the deal is called off", price drop, they pick up from there

then they announced "the deal is still on", price shoot up, they grin evilly  sweat.gif  doh.gif
I think this is typical Bolehland method lah. hmm.gif maybe we hitch a ride? sweat.gif
sinclairZX81
post Nov 21 2007, 09:22 AM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

QUOTE(alivecmh @ Nov 21 2007, 09:13 AM)
Should take a look at google-c1, buy it at your most competitive price, < 0.15.  Then sell it before CNY. Google going to announce it 4Q financial result and I believe there must be surprise like 3Q result, 57% surge than 2Q. Google target USD900
hmm.gif That target is pretty high. I wonder what was the lowest target.
sinclairZX81
post Nov 21 2007, 09:31 AM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 21 2007, 09:23 AM)
erm according to the info
41.0 less 26% income tax = RM 410 / 26% = RM 303.40

plus

5.0 sen tax exempted = RM 50.00

so RM 303.40 + RM 50.00 = RM 353.50

ermm if my calculation is wrong, someone please correct me smile.gif
When is the qualifying date? Looks good.
sinclairZX81
post Nov 21 2007, 09:40 AM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 21 2007, 09:35 AM)
ex date : 3rd dec  brows.gif

but today price is up, probably is because of the special dividend announcemnt
not wise to buy in now, imo  rolleyes.gif
Haha, ok but maybe it keep going up then doh.gif Still better than fixed deposit rolleyes.gif
sinclairZX81
post Nov 21 2007, 09:59 AM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Nov 21 2007, 09:58 AM)
That's why converting to mothershare might be a good choice. Even if you're buying at a more expensive price, you still get dividen and all and it's much better then losing real money.
If you convert to mothershare it's still paper value that can appreciate and give dividens.
Don't you have to pay money when convert? The paper value = the real money you paid.
sinclairZX81
post Nov 21 2007, 10:05 AM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Nov 21 2007, 09:59 AM)

Added on November 21, 2007, 10:03 am
yah you have to pay the strike price. Problem is CW can expire, mothershare doesn't, so say if you have to pay 11 ringgit for a current market price stock of 10 ringgit. That 10 ringgit share can give you dividen and can appreciate to 11 ringgit in the future and you won't make a loss. Of course, you have to wait longer. But I feel it's much better than making a CONFIRMED cash loss that it's not recoverable.
Yep, understand. Problem is ....1,000 lots CW x eg. 11 ringgit = sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
sinclairZX81
post Nov 21 2007, 10:23 AM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

QUOTE(JimJimKC @ Nov 21 2007, 10:13 AM)
Not sure why HK still in red and with all the CW... any idea?
Adoi, all red HK ...
sinclairZX81
post Nov 21 2007, 10:54 AM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

QUOTE(verbatim @ Nov 21 2007, 10:38 AM)
HSI down 600 over points... what??!!!!! Why?!!! vmad.gif
Uh-oh, down 758 points now.
sinclairZX81
post Nov 21 2007, 07:48 PM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

Whats up on CNBC? I don't subscribe to it.
sinclairZX81
post Nov 22 2007, 08:35 AM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

Another bloody day, we haven't seen the bottom yet...
sinclairZX81
post Nov 22 2007, 09:23 AM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

Yep, if HAPSENG drop enuff, can pick up.
sinclairZX81
post Nov 22 2007, 09:27 AM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 22 2007, 09:25 AM)
HAPSENG cannot yet, if not lesser than 3, i wouldn't buy then
But do you think it will drop below 3? The return is high enough to attract ready buyers.
sinclairZX81
post Nov 22 2007, 09:49 AM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

Yep, wait for HSI to open first. Then hold on tight for the freefall... tongue.gif
sinclairZX81
post Nov 22 2007, 10:32 AM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

Yaloh, one of those things. We never know the future.

I also sell when panic, then suddenly price go up. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by sinclairZX81: Nov 22 2007, 10:33 AM
sinclairZX81
post Nov 22 2007, 10:40 AM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

HSI red, green, red. green. red. green, rclxub.gif
sinclairZX81
post Nov 22 2007, 12:42 PM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

Yes, always better to state how many shares, don't say lots, ppl have different understanding.

0.0512sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:36 AM