Nov 26 2007, 05:20 PM
495 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(kapitan @ Nov 26 2007, 05:10 PM) How much do you think HSI can still go up? I believe a lot of investors will be hungry since last week was not a smooth one. So we can expect the market to rally up back a bit, at least to 28k+ points IMO or maybe more, and it will also depend on the US market. PANA just updated the futures, if it looks good, mostly tommorrow will look good. It already up for like 10% during the last 3 days... The few days seem like CW days... I have bad exp with CW that I dare not buy it anymore... Andy888, Glad to hear that you regain some of your losses... I just realised that had I not sell Sinopec and Petrochina on last Thursday, I would have made RM2k... LOL... Dont look back... Given the gains going on like this, it seem like we are back where we were the first day of last week. Thanksgiving saves the market but how long could this rally continue? Can last till Xmas? Good for everyone |
Nov 28 2007, 09:32 AM
I see -ve also. Where do u get your info from chin?
BTW, nikkei also plunging..... This post has been edited by gtghost: Nov 28 2007, 09:33 AM |
Nov 28 2007, 09:47 AM
Yah, everybody will next time ask tips from him already hehehehehe. No need DJ futures
Nov 28 2007, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 28 2007, 11:39 AM) Because eventually with more and more CW issued, it will 'suck' public money dry into investment pocket as CWs are issued at premium about 15-20% above so whenever mothershare fails to achieve a gain more than that, public is alwasy at the losing end (cummulative as some also makes money through it if time it correctly). Bare in mind, the 15-20% gain in mothershare needs to be achieved in about 6 months time (the lifespan of the CW). QUOTE(lhurgyof @ Nov 28 2007, 11:55 AM) Hello Kapitan, Wow, if you try to play CW and keep for 1 week, I think you will have heart attack Your remisier must be very happy to have a customer like u... If you swing so much, end up profit also not enough to pay commission |
Nov 28 2007, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(kapitan @ Nov 28 2007, 12:23 PM) Kapitan, I think it's a bit high price u getting for C1. You should have bought it earlier around 0.845 - 855. If you take a gamble if HSI goes up or down, as well u do it around that range. At least you make more. |
Nov 28 2007, 02:16 PM
Nov. 28 (Bloomberg) -- Asian stocks fell, led by BHP Billiton Ltd. after metal and oil prices dropped on concern a slowdown in the U.S. economy will erode demand for raw materials.
BHP, the world's largest mining company and Australia's biggest oil company, declined the most in a week. Sinotruk (Hong Kong) Ltd., China's largest maker of heavy trucks, plunged as much as 16 percent on its first day of trading, the second stock to slump in a Hong Kong debut in less than a week. ``Lingering U.S. recession fears have fed through into the commodity stocks and the miners,'' said Hans Kunnen, who helps manage the equivalent of $117 billion at Colonial First State Global Asset Management in Sydney. ``Everyone's agreed there will be a slowdown in the U.S., it's just whether it's going to completely shutdown that has people talking.'' Samsung Electronics Co. led technology stocks higher after JPMorgan Chase & Co. raised its earnings estimate for Intel Corp., the world's biggest semiconductor maker. The MSCI Asia Pacific Index dropped 0.2 percent to 157.59 as of 2:49 p.m. in Tokyo, with six of its 10 industry groups falling. Japan's Nikkei 225 Stock Average lost 0.4 percent to 15,166.62, and the broader Topix fell 0.2 percent. Benchmarks fell in South Korea, China, Taiwan and Australia, and rose in Hong, Singapore and India. Concerns that the U.S. economy is headed into a recession have helped drag the MSCI Asia Pacific index down by 8.4 percent from its Nov. 1 record. A gauge of U.S. consumer confidence released yesterday fell more than expected this month, while one of home prices dropped the most in at least two decades. Goldman Downgrade BHP Billiton fell 1.6 percent to A$41.30 in Sydney, the second-biggest drag on the Asia Pacific MSCI index. Rio Tinto, the world's No. 3 miner, lost 0.6 percent to A$135. Copper futures in New York fell 1.9 percent yesterday on speculation slowing economic growth will cut demand in the U.S., the world's second-largest consumer of the metal. Goldman, Sachs & Co. yesterday cut its rating on metals producers to ``neutral'' from ``attractive.'' Anthony Carpet and fellow analysts wrote in a report that investments in metals companies are less attractive as demand slows for commodities including copper, aluminum and zinc. ``The global economy will slow down, and commodity-related stocks, which were the biggest gainers up to this point, will be hit accordingly,'' said Kim Jun Yon, who oversees $1 billion at Yurie Asset Management Inc. in Seoul. ``We think it will be hard for commodity prices to rise.'' Tech Stocks Advance An MSCI index of Asian energy stocks fell 0.6 percent after crude oil futures in New York slumped 3.4 percent, the biggest decline since Nov. 13. PetroChina Co., China's largest oil producer, lost 0.8 percent to HK$14.54. Inpex Holdings Inc., Japan's largest oil explorer, dropped 3.4 percent to 1.14 million yen. Woodside Petroleum Ltd., Australia's second-largest oil producer, fell 1.8 percent to A$47.98. Samsung Electronics, the world's second-biggest semiconductor maker, added 1.7 percent to 548,000 won. Tokyo Electron Ltd., the world's second-largest maker of machines used to produce semiconductors, gained 0.6 percent to 6,530 yen. Intel led technology companies in the U.S. Standard & Poor's 500 Index to a 1.5 percent gain yesterday. The company will continue to benefit from ``a robust PC market and its superior product offerings in the microprocessor market,'' JPMorgan analyst Christopher Danely wrote in a note to clients. Samsung, Sony, Sinotruk Separately, Samsung Electronics, the world's second-largest mobile-phone maker, forecast handset shipments to rise by 25 percent next year. Sony Corp., the world's No. 2 maker of consumer electronics, climbed 3.7 percent to 5,960 yen and was headed for its biggest three-day gain in almost two years. The shares rose 4.6 percent on Nov. 26 after a Dubai fund said it bought a stake, and added 4.6 percent again yesterday after the company said sales of its PlayStation 3 console more than tripled last week. Among other technology stocks, Taiwan's Hon Hai Precision Industry Co., the world's largest contract electronics manufacturer, gained 1.5 percent to NT$200. Japan's Nidec Corp., the world's biggest maker of motors for hard-disk drives, climbed 3.6 percent to 8,100 yen. Sinotruk fell on its first day of trading following its HK$9 billion ($1.2 billion) Hong Kong initial public offering. The company follows Sinotrans Shipping Ltd. in plunging on a debut amid a wider sell-off of Hong Kong stocks. The Hang Seng Index has dropped 13 percent this month. PT Perusahaan Gas Negara surged 3.5 percent to 16,500 rupiah in Jakarta, set for a record close. The company, Indonesia's biggest gas distributor, said it will increase the price of fuel sold to households by as much as 50 percent next month. |
Nov 28 2007, 02:45 PM
You all entry Maybulk at what average price?
Nov 28 2007, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(ts1 @ Nov 28 2007, 02:47 PM) RM5 i also got buy Average out not so bad. But if fact if you buy same amount of shares, you should be making $ right?RM3+ also got buy every 10cent drop 1k gone for me Added on November 28, 2007, 2:47 pmRM5 i also got buy RM3+ also got buy every 10cent drop 1k gone for me This post has been edited by gtghost: Nov 28 2007, 02:51 PM |
Nov 28 2007, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Nov 28 2007, 02:58 PM) Today very strange leh, DJ nasdaq all up, but today regional down????????? how come leh.......terbalik Because the overall market for US is not good. If you follow the news, they said that the 7.5 billion loan is just to cover some of the losses the citigroup made. They will need at least 20 billion to average. They are planning to lay off more than 1000 jobs unofficially from sources, I read from bloomberg.Overall, I can more likely see that US going to be down tonight. Yesterday was just a minor boost because of the 7.5 billion loan news. Hopefully I am wrong. |
Nov 28 2007, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(kapitan @ Nov 28 2007, 03:30 PM) 1000? Don't worry, if it goes +ve when it close, buying will start after 4pm.You gotta be kidding... Citi group gonna probably another 5% or so which translate into 10000++... Added on November 28, 2007, 3:33 pm*&^%$#@! HSI up 200++ and HSI-C1 is still negative... WTF QUOTE(jeffchin @ Nov 28 2007, 03:45 PM) first time i get this from maybank when try to buy SINOPEC, It not allowed to buy using normal account. Beucase they said Maybank already cap this share in market more then 5%..... Cash product only |
Nov 28 2007, 05:02 PM
Manage to buy CNOOC at 0.315. Dunno tommorrow will cheong or not leh
Erk, EURO pluging Final one before I head home. Nov. 28 (Bloomberg) -- Sales of previously owned homes in the U.S. fell in October to the lowest level in at least eight years as loan restrictions and the prospect of further price declines deterred buyers, economists said before a report today. Purchases dropped 0.8 percent to an annual rate of 5 million, according to the median forecast of 70 economists surveyed by Bloomberg News. That would mark the eighth straight month of decreases and bring the pace of home sales to the slowest since record-keeping began in 1999. Defaults on subprime mortgages have prompted banks to tighten lending standards, while foreclosures add to a glut of unsold properties that's putting pressure on home prices. Lower property values raise the risk that consumers will curtail spending, making businesses more cautious about investing and compounding a slowdown in economic growth, economists said. ``We don't see much light at the end of the housing tunnel,'' Sal Guatieri, a senior economist at BMO Capital Markets in Toronto, said before the report. ``This certainly will have an impact on consumer spending first, and given that business confidence is declining, we should see a pullback in business spending over the next few months.'' The report from the National Association of Realtors is due for release at 10 a.m. in Washington. Economists' forecasts ranged from 4.7 million to 5.2 million, compared with a 5.04 million annual rate in September. Durable Goods Orders A report at 8:30 a.m. from the Commerce Department may show the slowdown in real estate is exerting a drag on manufacturing. Orders for U.S.-made durable goods probably declined 0.1 percent in October after dropping 1.7 percent the prior month. Excluding transportation equipment such as airplanes, orders rose 0.3 percent, according to the Bloomberg survey. New anecdotal information on the economy will come at 2 p.m. with the release of the Federal Reserve's Beige Book, a compendium of regional reports that will frame policy makers' discussions when they meet in December. A private report yesterday showed home prices in 20 U.S. metropolitan areas fell 4.9 percent in the 12 months that ended September. That was the biggest drop on record for the S&P/Case- Shiller home-price index, which goes back to 2001, and marked the ninth consecutive month of declining prices. Some economists say falling home values, by making owners feel less wealthy, may reduce consumer spending. Fed Lowers Forecasts The Federal Reserve last week lowered forecasts for U.S. growth next year. Policy makers now expect U.S. gross domestic product to increase between 1.8 percent and 2.5 percent in 2008, ``notably below'' the 2.5 percent to 2.75 percent they predicted in July. The projections, based on information up to Oct. 31, in part reflect a deepening recession in U.S. housing markets. Among private economists, the number anticipating a recession almost doubled in the past two months, the National Association for Business Economics said. Fort Worth, Texas-based D.R. Horton Inc., the second- largest U.S. homebuilder, reported its worst annual results in at least a decade in the three months ended Sept. 30. Chief Executive Officer Donald Tomnitz said on a conference call that 2008 will be ``more difficult'' than 2007. The record loss posted by Freddie Mac, the largest U.S. mortgage company, may further constrain the home loan market, he said. A report from the Realtors' association on Nov. 13 showed the number of Americans signing contracts to buy previously owned homes unexpectedly rose in September after reaching a record low. The Realtors' index of signed purchase agreements increased 0.2 percent, the first gain in three months, the group said. Still, the increase may not signal a rebound in existing home sales, according to Drew Matus, senior economist at Lehman Brothers Holdings Inc. in New York. The index of pending home sales doesn't capture cancellations of signed contracts, which have risen in response to tighter mortgage lending practices, Matus said in a note to clients. This post has been edited by gtghost: Nov 28 2007, 05:07 PM |
Nov 28 2007, 11:01 PM
I noticed that those shares that goes down a lot, it's very hard for it to gain back the confidence of the investors. For me, I would not touch google or the new cw for the moment as I want to see the direction it's holding.
Google has been maintaining the 0.175-0.2 range after the mass sell down during the opening. So i don't think this will bring you much profit, and a risk of getting stuck, in short or long term. This is CW, not mother share, so most of it people just looking to "goreng" it and not for long term. This post has been edited by gtghost: Nov 28 2007, 11:03 PM |
Nov 29 2007, 09:31 AM
Cause he bought @0.875, the almost high time yesterday.
Alamak, fear already passed yesterday. today is greed. This post has been edited by gtghost: Nov 29 2007, 09:32 AM |
Nov 29 2007, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(alivecmh @ Nov 29 2007, 09:43 AM) kapitan, i think u bought the hsi-c3, not hsi-c2. Damn yesterday i wanna buy 100lots of hsi-c3 but over my trading limit. So the transaction not deal. Sigh... Same for my cnooc. Manage to get 100+ lots only. I queued for 300. HSI-C3 yesterday damn daring, bought at 500@0.22 and 400@0.21. Damn fear |
Nov 29 2007, 09:53 AM
If it breaks 0.14 sen, can play!
Last update: Just upped until 0.14. |
Nov 29 2007, 09:59 AM
Everything looks good today! HSI-C1 surge 22%! Those who bought at 0.80++ must be very happy
+893 points at opening. Believe will drop after or right before lunch. This post has been edited by gtghost: Nov 29 2007, 10:04 AM |
Nov 29 2007, 11:10 AM
Yep, I believe speculators are moving from C3 to others, maybe C1 and C2.
Nov 29 2007, 11:42 AM
Of course. Been going up for the past 3 days..
| Change to: | 0.0409sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:29 AM |