6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Collectibles Kamen Rider - V2 !, kamen rider figure collectibles !!...

KirklandLee
post Dec 18 2007, 10:23 PM

34 posts

they follow like last time....they hand brush it

QUOTE(zefflodo @ Dec 18 2007, 10:10 PM)
the chest paint not perfect enuff thou
KirklandLee
post Dec 19 2007, 02:46 PM

34 posts

Beck how much did u get ur nikon 40D for?
KirklandLee
post Dec 19 2007, 08:58 PM

34 posts

later gonna collect my amazon. XD
KirklandLee
post Dec 19 2007, 09:14 PM

34 posts

I been out of budget since 2002 laugh.gif

QUOTE(Json188 @ Dec 19 2007, 09:01 PM)
no budget this month liao...
i have to estimate for some budget to buy my stuff each month..
this month's budget all goes to gundam liao..bcz litt tak clearance sales ma..buy alot for gundam there..
mayb wait till next month ba..
hope next month still gt stock in somewhere else la..
haih...
KirklandLee
post Dec 21 2007, 07:08 PM

34 posts

Apollo Geist is rider X nemesis

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Dec 21 2007, 06:12 PM)
masked rider X.. ohhh yea...

but who's apollo geist anyway?

Added on December 21, 2007, 7:12 pmits good that takeya is back again.

I hope it will be like his vol 38, imbune with the articulation.

But i know most of his works scarifice articulation for the design

This post has been edited by KirklandLee: Dec 21 2007, 07:12 PM
KirklandLee
post Dec 22 2007, 12:10 AM

34 posts

Json

You also have to understand that Takeya started SIC when it was first released until Kuuga and back to Kikaider vol 38.

And if you have actually played with vol 38, you will know that, that figure is quite articulated.

Over the years bandai has been improving their skills on the body and articulation hence it does not mean if takeya is sculpting this figure it won't be articulated.

I believe it will be articulated and it will be as good as SIC 38 sculpted by him.
KirklandLee
post Dec 22 2007, 02:22 AM

34 posts

no la i dont think so

QUOTE(zefflodo @ Dec 22 2007, 12:15 AM)
yeah the joint will be like g3 i think.....
KirklandLee
post Dec 24 2007, 09:05 PM

34 posts

yea...urs is ori. cos the fake one has lousy antennas
KirklandLee
post Dec 26 2007, 12:40 AM

34 posts

I seen the fake version and played with it.

First of all the antennas they use is totally different.

secondly, you cannot tell from the paint job as the first itself have a bad paint job. If you ask collectors who bought the first when it was intially released they will tell you that on the chest of rider 1 has a patch which all of them have it (This is for the original version).

Hence you cannot tell much from the paint job.

Thirdly, When you play with it the shoulder pads fall off easily.

However, it is very hard to tell the difference from the MR the first original and Fake ver.

Personally to me its the antennas. I seen those lousy antennas they have. I held it with my own hands in DC shop.

Thats how I qualify in this. Cos I held and played with the product.

QUOTE(Json188 @ Dec 25 2007, 03:06 AM)
how do u qualify this?
is there any qualification to know that MR KR1&2 the 1st is fake?

oh man..
when did u start watching kamen rider..
it's super old news..

Added on December 26, 2007, 12:45 amuser posted image

This post has been edited by KirklandLee: Dec 26 2007, 12:45 AM
KirklandLee
post Dec 26 2007, 01:17 AM

34 posts

I saw it and it was on display.

The dude who used to work in DC let me played with me and told me it was fake.

Actually its very simple.

Just wait for the Reissue that is coming out soon and buy it from XL.

They only sell original and never seen them selling Fakes.

The shop that are selling these fake MRs I know is.

DC
Stardust memory

These are the shops are selling them. Hence, I got my MR before the Fake ver was issued. Hence, I have nothing to worry.

The only way to avoid buying fake is either not buy from a seller you do not know or getting info from other SIC collectors.

Knowledge is power but without sharing what is the use of the power?

So far the Fake SIC released are

SIC Limited Faiz - Never came to Malaysia
SIC Limited Rider J - Hard to Find
SIC Limited Golgos - Hard to Find
SIC MR The First - Once in a while you will see it

That is what I know @ the moment.

Custom jobs is not included here. smile.gif
KirklandLee
post Dec 26 2007, 01:31 PM

34 posts

The First has such a cool design to me smile.gif
KirklandLee
post Jan 1 2008, 12:36 PM

34 posts

hanis. i suggest you not to put danny's number in public.

He doesn't like it. Please do it via PM. smile.gif
KirklandLee
post Jan 1 2008, 01:22 PM

34 posts

ok then no problem. smile.gif

I was with him last nite with some girls. thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_idea.gif brows.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by KirklandLee: Jan 1 2008, 01:22 PM
KirklandLee
post Jan 4 2008, 01:44 AM

34 posts

it shud be later not jan. I will let u guys know. once it is released in japan smile.gif

KirklandLee
post Jan 4 2008, 09:02 PM

34 posts

i use those really thin double sided tape which i got from my hyper hero set
KirklandLee
post Jan 6 2008, 01:33 AM

34 posts

no problemo dude
KirklandLee
post Jan 7 2008, 03:34 PM

34 posts

SIC Faiz just released in HK

just give it 2 - 3 weeks for its arrival
KirklandLee
post Jan 11 2008, 08:16 PM

34 posts

KR MR The Next

KirklandLee
post Jan 14 2008, 01:16 PM

34 posts

Thats correct.

Just battle damage version. However, It is always good to see update pictures once in a while biggrin.gif

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Jan 12 2008, 12:42 PM)

all the same
just the head come with sakura jima colour
KirklandLee
post Jan 15 2008, 09:06 PM

34 posts

That Faiz is a statue hence its is not poseable. but still good if i have the cash I will get it.

Its on my wishlist

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:43 PM