Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 8GB Official Thread], Its what improved computers have become!

OlgaC4
post Nov 17 2007, 09:52 PM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Nov 17 2007, 07:39 PM)
Yesterday went to Midvalley Nokia Roadshow, saw the N95 8GB and N81. Overall N95 8GB are perfect but one thing that make me annoy is the slide, when i scroll up the phone it like want spoil, but other feature is nice, but the photo quality is weak than the SE K850i since it's Cyber-Shot phone. Anyway i think will buy it in the end of next  month.

PS:Some of the nokia show girl in the midvalley are damn pretty.  rclxms.gif

Added on November 17, 2007, 7:45 pmMr.Ash why you haven't update the price yet?
How much in Midvalley?. Plans to get it tomorrow.
OlgaC4
post Nov 17 2007, 10:21 PM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(jep @ Nov 17 2007, 03:23 PM)
I have:

Divx Player
Y-Browser
Mapking 2007
Google Maps
Lightsaber 1.1
nav4all

Current Firmware (Same as Ash)
----------
V10.0.021
29-09-07
RM-320
Nokia N95(12.01)

..Anyone tried Mapking for Symbian yet?...i've tried it..seems too slow fixing location...i have to lock using nokia map (super fast locking - less than a minute) then exit and use mapking...sheeehs!
Which software for GPS is better ?

OlgaC4
post Nov 18 2007, 06:11 PM

5,292 posts

Avaxx for RM2850 digital Mall.
OlgaC4
post Nov 19 2007, 03:13 PM

5,292 posts

Can any of you guide me how to install mapking2007. Install already but i don't know how to install the map.

One U selling N95 8G for Rm3099 + bluetooth and car charger.
OlgaC4
post Nov 20 2007, 01:10 AM

5,292 posts

The battery cost RM270 per piece. Tax for hand phone accessories in Malaysia is 30%. Just verify that the 6230 battery bought from Indonesia for RM40.00 or Rp100.000 is original. Going to get it from Indonesia.
OlgaC4
post Nov 24 2007, 10:11 PM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(HolyCross @ Nov 24 2007, 09:54 PM)
just now want to take out from my phone bag..well phone bag is kinda slippery..and my whole phone slip out..drop until my whole battery come out
very serious...side of the phone between the upper layer(screen section) and down part(keypad section) the hole is big..and another side small...and make the slider got noise when u move it..

10minutes only??? i need like 30minutes to 50minutes...

monday going to zitron enterprise see can claim warranty or not..if can not then have to use pay for the repair
Hey guys can we buy insurance for our phone? . I think u can purchase insurance for labtop.
OlgaC4
post Dec 3 2007, 06:56 PM

5,292 posts

The AGPS on this baby is very accurate +-3 meters when i compared with Garmin 60CSz.
OlgaC4
post Dec 4 2007, 08:23 PM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Dec 4 2007, 07:17 PM)
Nop. Original battery doesnt seem to be out lor. I see fake ones. But i think battery get original better. Dont later like the Korean person. Phone explode. Hehe. Nokia doesnt seem to make desktop chargers. I checked on the Nokia Europe's website and Malaysian one. Non whatsoever.
I bought original battery 3 weeks ago from 1 Utama Nokia shop RM260 per pc. The original battery in indonesia is very cheap compared to Malaysia where u have to pay 30% tax on handphone accessories. Last week i check with Nokia Indonesia still no stock yet. I bought original Nokia BL-5C for only RM40.00, i think you have to pay over RM100 for this battery in Malaysia. As for destop charger better get in Singapore compatible one cos TAS(Sirim in Malaysia) approved.

This post has been edited by OlgaC4: Dec 4 2007, 08:36 PM
OlgaC4
post Dec 4 2007, 08:41 PM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(8legfreak @ Dec 4 2007, 06:21 PM)
juz tested the voice navigation for the GPS, it's AWESOME!! thumbup.gif direct me to whenever i wanna go and i shall say quite accurate too...  tongue.gif
and the GPS locked very fast, around 7-8 secs, even inside the house... this phone rocks!!
and also the Internet radio...
I give the Nokia voice navigation 3point out of 10. If you use Garmin XT with Malsing All in one Map I give Full point. The Map in Malsing is 98% perfect. Have to charge my battery almost everyday cos playing with the GPS. He he he

Added on December 4, 2007, 8:44 pm
QUOTE(missgeek @ Dec 4 2007, 07:52 PM)
Agreed. Dont la buy fake battery, dangerous for you.. also dangerous for your phone. I would suggest to buy the USB charger converter thingy... they shud make the cable to be able to charge also when connected to pc in the first place... sigh. Other phones can make it sure they can also... they just like ppl to buy additional accesories la I think, hehe.

Check this... dunno how much la...
http://www.nokia.com.my/link?cid=EDITORIAL_353433

I like this better than buy second battery, so ma fan to change battery all the times... the battery cover also easily spoilt with constant opening and closing.

Added on December 4, 2007, 8:01 pm

Hehehe... dont download MSN messenger. Download the IM+ from Shape Services. It's a chat messenger intergrater.. u can have Gtalk, Live Msger, YM, ICQ, Jabber etc in one place. How to get? biggrin.gif I google for percuma stuff mah. Got lots of cool application, like FSCaller for bigger caller ID photo.. tongue.gif Also google for percuma stuff... I also use Fring for my skype account, Fring is freeware smile.gif just go to www.fring.com

Hmm... Coreplayer is also cool. I have it and can play a lot of stuff, avi, divx biggrin.gif This one you need to google for percuma stuff also.
I dont keep the sis file after install, if not can upload all percuma stuff somewhere and u guys can download it. See la if I have the time to find all back I will PM you  brows.gif
The USB original charger cost Less the RM50 in indonesia if i am not mistaken. Original from Nokia Indonesia. Anybody interested?? Time to make some money. HE he he

This post has been edited by OlgaC4: Dec 4 2007, 08:48 PM
OlgaC4
post Dec 13 2007, 08:33 PM

5,292 posts

The GPS on this baby really kick ass. Download the correct map from Malsing aka gmapsuppMXT. If u download the wrong one the GPS is not that accurate.
OlgaC4
post Dec 16 2007, 12:08 AM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(missgeek @ Dec 15 2007, 04:50 AM)
There are a few reasons why you cant see your location or it takes forever to show:

1. Low satellite signal, you could be in your house. But still it will show just longer time to load
2. You dont have the map of Malaysia (if ur in malaysia) installed in your machine, you can still see your location but it will take a long time as your data packet is downloading the whole malaysia map. Unless you have unlimited data package, dont do this as I believe Malaysia map to be around 10MB or more.. which means around RM1000 using the on the go data rate  sweat.gif
3. Your GPS receiver screwed

So I have Qs for you:

1. Where were you when u try to get your location? Inside or outside building?
2. Have you installed Malaysia Map? Please install it if you havent via the map loader software.
3. Did u activate your A-GPS function already? This help to locked the satellite faster  nod.gif

So after install map all, go to MAPS>Find place>GPS Position [0]. It shows my place in 2 secs when I stand in my balcony.
If after you already install the map, outside of building and still cant show ur location, it's time to bring your phone to NCC lor.

Added on December 15, 2007, 4:53 am

Google lor. Just add percuma word and the hosting site i.e megaupload or rapidshare etc.
Nokia map is free, it will never expired... the voice navigation is the one not free. smile.gif
U can also try Gamin and Mapking, which received a lot of good reviews. But I dont have it as I dont use that much GPS to go around town. Well I dont use it actually since the maps are pretty outdated anyway.
If you don't use the GPS i think u are wasting the money buying this phone doh.gif . The GPS is very accurate using Garmin XT. Anyway Garmin Malsing map is updated every month.

OlgaC4
post Dec 16 2007, 05:24 PM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(missgeek @ Dec 16 2007, 04:05 PM)
If you know the things I do with my phone, the last thing someone would think is wasting money on the phone. Haha.
Oh well, I use the GPS function for the sports tracker anyway, it's pretty need to be able to tell how much u're run or cycle or walk or skiing (if u ski, roller blading also can) and how fast etc. smile.gif
The GPS will come in handly when u travell out stations, where got nice food, shoping, hotel, bank and even possible speedtrap on every highway. No need to pay so much saman lah... rclxms.gif
OlgaC4
post Dec 19 2007, 10:46 PM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Dec 19 2007, 08:49 PM)
click where to ->food and hotel-> spell name , then type in the street name without jalan  smile.gif
Please install the correct malsing map that with MXT. Read the malsing forum carefully.
OlgaC4
post Dec 20 2007, 04:45 PM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Dec 19 2007, 11:32 PM)
Thanks! Yeah it works very well but all in short form, even click for details also all short forms...Is it my installation wrong?? sad.gif

EDIT: Apparently, I installed the "open" one, I now try "locked" version. laugh.gif
Install the correct map that is under download section. The map name is gmapsuppMXT. This is the modify map cos garmin software got bug with normal map.

OlgaC4
post Dec 31 2007, 10:15 PM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(sHin0bi @ Dec 31 2007, 05:08 PM)
guys i wanna ask you guys. i have a problem with my phone... i tried to use my phone as a modem but my pc doesnt detect my phone modem... is there some that i missed? i've installed all the drivers. anyone has any ideas about this?

N95-2 got camera lens?
Ya ya you have to install the driver. Happy new year guys.
OlgaC4
post Dec 31 2007, 11:08 PM

5,292 posts

Press the following on your mobile *#06# and the-international mobile equipment identity number appears check the 7th and 8th numbers

1 2 3 4 5 6 7th 8th 9 10 11 12 13 14 15
Phone serial no. X X X X X X ? ? X X X X X X X

IF the digit number Seven & Eight is 02 or 20 that mean it was assembled in the Emirates which is very Bad quality

IF the digit number Seven & Eight is 08 or 80 that means it was manufactured in Germany which is not bad

IF the digit number Seven & Eight is 01 or 10 that mean it's manufactured in Finland which is Good

IF the digit number Seven & Eight is 00 that means it was manufactured in original factory which is the best Mobile Quality

IF the digit number Seven & Eight is 13 that means it was assembled in Azerbaijan which is very poor quality and potentially very dangerous to your health!

OlgaC4
post Jan 1 2008, 03:09 PM

5,292 posts

Anybody managed to convert DVD to this phone?

OlgaC4
post Feb 23 2008, 10:00 AM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(saf @ Feb 23 2008, 06:18 AM)
yes man...i when to nokia Avaxx shop at Pekeliling business centre told me its RM 90 for nokia N95 8GB original battery.

Added on February 23, 2008, 8:15 am

do u think AvaXX(sapura) distributor for nokia will sell recon batttery at pekeliling.
Guy better grab it. I bought mine in midValley Hello shop orriginal with Avaxx logo for RM260....

0.0479sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:48 AM