127 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 8GB Official Thread], Its what improved computers have become!

8legfreak
post Dec 4 2007, 06:21 PM

Validating
163 posts

juz tested the voice navigation for the GPS, it's AWESOME!! thumbup.gif direct me to whenever i wanna go and i shall say quite accurate too... tongue.gif
and the GPS locked very fast, around 7-8 secs, even inside the house... this phone rocks!!
and also the Internet radio...
chyuan
post Dec 4 2007, 06:46 PM

46 posts

I found out that i can never get GPS signal when i am in the house. i knew that GPS can't get signal in house but A-GPS should be working right? between, i think my phone setting for A-GPS is not right. Can anybody here share the settings with me? /.\
8legfreak
post Dec 4 2007, 06:57 PM

Validating
163 posts

by the way, how do you guys install MSN messenger in it? thanks
BlueBerry~
post Dec 4 2007, 06:59 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

Anyone bought an extra battery yet? And maybe and external charger. Any comments? not sure there is any comments about batterys and chargers or not. Hehe.
pigcat
post Dec 4 2007, 07:05 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(HolyCross @ Dec 4 2007, 03:18 PM)
yeap repaired..but the NCC i went..said that they got the spare part
i don't even need to pay 1 sen..warranty biggrin.gif
Glad it worked for you! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(missgeek @ Dec 4 2007, 06:10 PM)

@pigcat
We better take extra care of our phones liow... hehehe. We need to pay leh... hahaha!
Haha yalo, i wished i was able to purchase an authorized set too, but if buy authorized set then have to really eat maggie whole month... sweat.gif

By the way, ncc called me again and said got spare parts...maybe the staff didn't check then simply say one... sweat.gif

So then i bought a keypad for RM32, maybe will try DIY change the keypad since only need to remove 2 things, not even a screw driver is needed. I thought they won't sell spare parts? Anyway i'm happy now... biggrin.gif
Mr.Lonely
post Dec 4 2007, 07:12 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(chyuan @ Dec 4 2007, 06:46 PM)
I found out that i can never get GPS signal when i am in the house. i knew that GPS can't get signal in house but A-GPS should be working right? between, i think my phone setting for A-GPS is not right. Can anybody here share the settings with me? /.\
y need GPS when in house tongue.gif try to navigate from badroom to toilet ? sweat.gif joking

QUOTE(8legfreak @ Dec 4 2007, 06:57 PM)
by the way, how do you guys install MSN messenger in it? thanks
Try c missgeek sig , he wrote a guide to install it .
or u can go manu > download! > Mail for Exchange >windows Live

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Dec 4 2007, 06:59 PM)
Anyone bought an extra battery yet? And maybe and external charger. Any comments? not sure there is any comments about batterys and chargers or not. Hehe.
laugh.gif i m looking for Batteries and Destop charger 2... do u found any original desktop charger and battery?
BlueBerry~
post Dec 4 2007, 07:17 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Dec 4 2007, 07:12 PM)
laugh.gif  i m looking for Batteries and Destop charger 2... do u found any original desktop charger and battery?
Nop. Original battery doesnt seem to be out lor. I see fake ones. But i think battery get original better. Dont later like the Korean person. Phone explode. Hehe. Nokia doesnt seem to make desktop chargers. I checked on the Nokia Europe's website and Malaysian one. Non whatsoever.
Mr.Lonely
post Dec 4 2007, 07:32 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Dec 4 2007, 07:17 PM)
Nop. Original battery doesnt seem to be out lor. I see fake ones. But i think battery get original better. Dont later like the Korean person. Phone explode. Hehe. Nokia doesnt seem to make desktop chargers. I checked on the Nokia Europe's website and Malaysian one. Non whatsoever.
lol me 2...
littlediana
post Dec 4 2007, 07:34 PM

498 posts

my map also cannot work de
Avaxx set also sweat.gif
how do to it?
chyuan
post Dec 4 2007, 07:42 PM

46 posts

y need GPS when in house  tongue.gif    try to navigate from badroom to toilet ? sweat.gif joking
/.\

Can't get GPS signal in car also

/.\
missgeek
post Dec 4 2007, 07:44 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Dec 4 2007, 07:05 PM)
Glad it worked for you! thumbup.gif
Haha yalo, i wished i was able to purchase an authorized set too, but if buy authorized set then have to really eat maggie whole month... sweat.gif

By the way, ncc called me again and said got spare parts...maybe the staff didn't check then simply say one... sweat.gif

So then i bought a keypad for RM32, maybe will try DIY change the keypad since only need to remove 2 things, not even a screw driver is needed. I thought they won't sell spare parts? Anyway i'm happy now... biggrin.gif
Hehehe... nevermind, if AP set as long as it is ori and pray pray hard it will not drop, rosak etc... ok one. smile.gif Me different case, my AP phone about the same price like authorised hahaha... me itchy cannot wait only. Sigh... can only be grateful no problem so far with my phone lor... have to keep praying until S60 Touch coming out Q3 next year, hehehehe.

Eh, wah... they sell all spare parts meh? You know they have the camera cover and back cover or not? hmm.gif
Now you got chinese strokes keypad already lah? Hehehe... good good..

Added on December 4, 2007, 7:46 pm
y need GPS when in house  tongue.gif    try to navigate from badroom to toilet ? sweat.gif joking
Try c missgeek sig , he wrote a guide to install it .
or u can go manu > download! > Mail for Exchange >windows Live
laugh.gif  i m looking for Batteries and Destop charger 2... do u found any original desktop charger and battery?
Heheh, I think my signature last time mod delete la.. I think it considered warez liow.. haha..
I forgot already where I upload to rapidshare lah... biggrin.gif
But try google... percuma stuff everywhere mah.

This post has been edited by missgeek: Dec 4 2007, 07:46 PM
8legfreak
post Dec 4 2007, 07:47 PM

Validating
163 posts

QUOTE(missgeek @ Dec 4 2007, 07:44 PM)
Hehehe... nevermind, if AP set as long as it is ori and pray pray hard it will not drop, rosak etc... ok one. smile.gif Me different case, my AP phone about the same price like authorised hahaha... me itchy cannot wait only. Sigh... can only be grateful no problem so far with my phone lor... have to keep praying until S60 Touch coming out Q3 next year, hehehehe.

Eh, wah... they sell all spare parts meh? You know they have the camera cover and back cover or not?  hmm.gif

Added on December 4, 2007, 7:46 pm
Heheh, I think my signature last time mod delete la.. I think it considered warez liow.. haha..
I forgot already where I upload to rapidshare lah... biggrin.gif
But try google... percuma stuff everywhere mah.
Missgeek : is there any other way that i can install the MSN messenger?
p/s: is there any other cool softwares that i can download? i just got my avaxx set yesterday.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by 8legfreak: Dec 4 2007, 07:51 PM
missgeek
post Dec 4 2007, 07:52 PM

318 posts

Agreed. Dont la buy fake battery, dangerous for you.. also dangerous for your phone. I would suggest to buy the USB charger converter thingy... they shud make the cable to be able to charge also when connected to pc in the first place... sigh. Other phones can make it sure they can also... they just like ppl to buy additional accesories la I think, hehe.

Check this... dunno how much la...
http://www.nokia.com.my/link?cid=EDITORIAL_353433

I like this better than buy second battery, so ma fan to change battery all the times... the battery cover also easily spoilt with constant opening and closing.

Added on December 4, 2007, 8:01 pm
QUOTE(8legfreak @ Dec 4 2007, 07:47 PM)
Missgeek :  is there any other way that i can install the MSN messenger?
p/s: is there any other cool softwares that i can download? i just got my avaxx set yesterday.. biggrin.gif
Hehehe... dont download MSN messenger. Download the IM+ from Shape Services. It's a chat messenger intergrater.. u can have Gtalk, Live Msger, YM, ICQ, Jabber etc in one place. How to get? biggrin.gif I google for percuma stuff mah. Got lots of cool application, like FSCaller for bigger caller ID photo.. tongue.gif Also google for percuma stuff... I also use Fring for my skype account, Fring is freeware smile.gif just go to www.fring.com

Hmm... Coreplayer is also cool. I have it and can play a lot of stuff, avi, divx biggrin.gif This one you need to google for percuma stuff also.
I dont keep the sis file after install, if not can upload all percuma stuff somewhere and u guys can download it. See la if I have the time to find all back I will PM you brows.gif

This post has been edited by missgeek: Dec 4 2007, 08:01 PM
pigcat
post Dec 4 2007, 08:10 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(missgeek @ Dec 4 2007, 07:44 PM)
Eh, wah... they sell all spare parts meh? You know they have the camera cover and back cover or not?  hmm.gif
You can phone them, phone number is 03-2141 5993. Not sure if they have it but I think they kinda have a few in stock gua...HQ woh cannot don't have spare parts... laugh.gif

BTW I just changed the keypad! Don't even need to take off anything and my phone is remain on! biggrin.gif

I just need to use a thin card like iTalk or prepaid reload card, then gently pry off the keypad, gently push the side cover outward a bit to make way for the keypad. Then replace, gao dim... rclxms.gif

By the way I accidently bend the very edge part of the soft plastic and left a folded mark there, but totally invincible once the keypad in place and won't affect the keypad at all so I'm happy with it...Now I know how to change keypad le... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

PS: here's the picture of the part that I was talking about... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by pigcat: Dec 4 2007, 08:14 PM

8legfreak
post Dec 4 2007, 08:15 PM

Validating
163 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Dec 1 2007, 12:06 PM)
By the way, may I know how did you guys get all those mp4 to play in your phone? my phone has no songs(because i use my mp3 player) no movies , nothing

only some nice themes , rotateme and handy taskman app
btw, bro how do u install the rotateme application?
mind to share?
OlgaC4
post Dec 4 2007, 08:23 PM

5,292 posts

I bought original battery 3 weeks ago from 1 Utama Nokia shop RM260 per pc. The original battery in indonesia is very cheap compared to Malaysia where u have to pay 30% tax on handphone accessories. Last week i check with Nokia Indonesia still no stock yet. I bought original Nokia BL-5C for only RM40.00, i think you have to pay over RM100 for this battery in Malaysia. As for destop charger better get in Singapore compatible one cos TAS(Sirim in Malaysia) approved.

This post has been edited by OlgaC4: Dec 4 2007, 08:36 PM
chyuan
post Dec 4 2007, 08:29 PM

46 posts

Removed ^^"

This post has been edited by chyuan: Dec 4 2007, 11:31 PM
OlgaC4
post Dec 4 2007, 08:41 PM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(8legfreak @ Dec 4 2007, 06:21 PM)
juz tested the voice navigation for the GPS, it's AWESOME!! thumbup.gif direct me to whenever i wanna go and i shall say quite accurate too...  tongue.gif
and the GPS locked very fast, around 7-8 secs, even inside the house... this phone rocks!!
and also the Internet radio...
I give the Nokia voice navigation 3point out of 10. If you use Garmin XT with Malsing All in one Map I give Full point. The Map in Malsing is 98% perfect. Have to charge my battery almost everyday cos playing with the GPS. He he he

Added on December 4, 2007, 8:44 pm
QUOTE(missgeek @ Dec 4 2007, 07:52 PM)
Agreed. Dont la buy fake battery, dangerous for you.. also dangerous for your phone. I would suggest to buy the USB charger converter thingy... they shud make the cable to be able to charge also when connected to pc in the first place... sigh. Other phones can make it sure they can also... they just like ppl to buy additional accesories la I think, hehe.

Check this... dunno how much la...
http://www.nokia.com.my/link?cid=EDITORIAL_353433

I like this better than buy second battery, so ma fan to change battery all the times... the battery cover also easily spoilt with constant opening and closing.

Added on December 4, 2007, 8:01 pm

Hehehe... dont download MSN messenger. Download the IM+ from Shape Services. It's a chat messenger intergrater.. u can have Gtalk, Live Msger, YM, ICQ, Jabber etc in one place. How to get? biggrin.gif I google for percuma stuff mah. Got lots of cool application, like FSCaller for bigger caller ID photo.. tongue.gif Also google for percuma stuff... I also use Fring for my skype account, Fring is freeware smile.gif just go to www.fring.com

Hmm... Coreplayer is also cool. I have it and can play a lot of stuff, avi, divx biggrin.gif This one you need to google for percuma stuff also.
I dont keep the sis file after install, if not can upload all percuma stuff somewhere and u guys can download it. See la if I have the time to find all back I will PM you  brows.gif
The USB original charger cost Less the RM50 in indonesia if i am not mistaken. Original from Nokia Indonesia. Anybody interested?? Time to make some money. HE he he

This post has been edited by OlgaC4: Dec 4 2007, 08:48 PM
D-Zire
post Dec 4 2007, 09:19 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(chyuan @ Dec 4 2007, 07:42 PM)
/.\

Can't get GPS signal in car also

/.\
lol...the tinting in ur car like V-Cool must have blocked the gps signal
pigcat
post Dec 4 2007, 09:21 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(missgeek @ Dec 4 2007, 07:52 PM)
I dont keep the sis file after install, if not can upload all percuma stuff somewhere and u guys can download it. See la if I have the time to find all back I will PM you  brows.gif
Well, Coreplayer is NOT cool, it's FREAKINGLY AWESOME! I've been looking for video player that can let you choose just play left or right channel! I was having hard time trying to convert my older video files to just select only one of the audio channel, and this save my ass! Also, the most feature rich player for symbian phone I've ever seen! rclxms.gif

By the way, it seems that this player was officially at 1.1.1 beta, but I was able to find 1.1.2 however only in chinese...missgeek yours is chinese version or english version? I prefer english version, not that I don't read chinese though, just prefer english when it comes to application. If there's no ahem english version then I'll just stick to chinese version. laugh.gif

127 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:53 AM