127 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 8GB Official Thread], Its what improved computers have become!

mstr583
post Jan 24 2008, 10:49 PM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

QUOTE(ck_blink @ Jan 24 2008, 10:08 PM)
juz book my n95 tomolo wil get it Oo....cant wait d...hope it wont disappoint me. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Sure u wont disappoin rclxms.gif
hairul
post Jan 24 2008, 11:56 PM

** Learn From The Mistake **
944 posts

Sapura Also ORI set & can send to any NOKIA CENTER, but they only selling for Corporate like bank promotion ETC... For Dealer, AVAXX are the only One Distributor For This Model.

This post has been edited by hairul: Jan 25 2008, 12:00 AM
ddww
post Jan 25 2008, 07:56 AM

~DoDy~
908 posts

guys, wat self signing application that you used to sign application ah? my signMe had expired la... sad.gif
torped91
post Jan 25 2008, 08:55 AM

754 posts

QUOTE(ddww @ Jan 25 2008, 07:56 AM)
guys, wat self signing application that you used to sign application ah? my signMe had expired la... sad.gif
easiest to use and most updated version = Check here
Abie.C
post Jan 25 2008, 09:43 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(hairul @ Jan 24 2008, 11:56 PM)
Sapura Also ORI set & can send to any NOKIA CENTER, but they only selling for Corporate like bank promotion ETC... For Dealer, AVAXX are the only One Distributor For This Model.
Thanks. you have given me a great answer between avaxx and sapura. Now i know that sapura also the distributor but for the corporates.
leekweehui
post Jan 25 2008, 10:44 AM

130 posts

i am wondering, if my fren using original and i using ap, if my ap spoilt and i change my imei code to my fren's one, can cheat them? including the sticker also take along XD
pigcat
post Jan 25 2008, 12:57 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(leekweehui @ Jan 25 2008, 10:44 AM)
i am wondering, if my fren using original and i using ap, if my ap spoilt and i change my imei code to my fren's one, can cheat them? including the sticker also take along XD
I was thinking exactly the same thing last night lol! Don't think so they probably check the sticker instead the internal imei...They'll take out the battery and battery cover and give it to you to keep it, and most probably directly look at the sticker... sweat.gif
TSAsh
post Jan 25 2008, 01:28 PM

Legend
1,697 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 25 2008, 12:57 PM)
I was thinking exactly the same thing last night lol! Don't think so they probably check the sticker instead the internal imei...They'll take out the battery and battery cover and give it to you to keep it, and most probably directly look at the sticker... sweat.gif
It's possible to change the IMEI code??
leekweehui
post Jan 25 2008, 01:31 PM

130 posts

nemesis?
our ts finally back.

if the fren's set warranty period going to end, i might have take along the imei sticker. lol.

This post has been edited by leekweehui: Jan 25 2008, 01:37 PM
lchen39
post Jan 25 2008, 02:41 PM

113 posts

yesterday i have setting problem for nokia map, everytime i want to set the network, it will close the map or restart my phone, i went to nokia service center, they say is software probem, so have to format and update firmware.

after update everything goes fine at first. later after using it a while. take few picture and when i take the last picture the processing word show for very long and the it restart. after that so far never happen again

and the second problem, when i go into the gallery- image & vdeo, to browse my picture and video, it will suddenly close and go out to the menu. sometime i don't even have time to view the picture i want.

anyone have this problem after upgrade to V15.0.0.015?
have to go ack to service center now. doh.gif
leekweehui
post Jan 25 2008, 03:02 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(lchen39 @ Jan 25 2008, 02:41 PM)
yesterday i have setting problem for nokia map, everytime i want to set the network, it will close the map or restart my phone, i went to nokia service center, they say is software probem, so have to format and update firmware.

after update everything goes fine at first. later after using it a while. take few picture and when i take the last picture the processing word show for very long and the it restart. after that so far never happen again

and the second problem, when i go into the gallery- image & vdeo, to browse my picture and video, it will suddenly close and go out to the menu. sometime i don't even have time to view the picture i want.

anyone have this problem after upgrade to V15.0.0.015?
have to go ack to service center now. doh.gif
i believe is hardware problem. never met this problem.
JoshuaLee
post Jan 25 2008, 03:10 PM

417 posts

sapura is normally used for corporate / credit card purchase / bank promotions / government officials buying... they normally sell in a bigger number and not one or two units...
happy.gif
avaxx is official SOLE distributor for individuals buying for personal use...

if you were to get free phones from Maxis / Digi / Celcom promotions or post-paid line... you might get sapura phones too if its a corperate deal... like the maxis SME promotions...

Sapura phones can be taken to any nokia care centre for repairs and etc... happy.gif

pigcat
post Jan 25 2008, 03:52 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(JoshuaLee @ Jan 25 2008, 03:10 PM)
sapura is normally used for corporate / credit card purchase / bank promotions / government officials buying... they normally sell in a bigger number and not one or two units...
happy.gif
avaxx is official SOLE distributor for individuals buying for personal use...

if you were to get free phones from Maxis / Digi / Celcom promotions or post-paid line... you might get sapura phones too if its a corperate deal... like the maxis SME promotions...

Sapura phones can be taken to any nokia care centre for repairs and etc... happy.gif
Oh ok, great price there... notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
XdeafzX
post Jan 25 2008, 04:08 PM

186 posts

i jes wan a confirmation...issit possible any phone retail shop sell n95 casing?
how much it will cost if with or without charges of pasang this casing? tq
pigcat
post Jan 25 2008, 04:12 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(XdeafzX @ Jan 25 2008, 04:08 PM)
i jes wan a confirmation...issit possible any phone retail shop sell n95 casing?
how much it will cost if with or without charges of pasang this casing? tq
Phone Zitron at Berjaya Plaze 13th floor that one to get a quote, they'll sell you. I purchased my keypad for RM32, pasang RM50 sweat.gif obviously I DIY and didn't pay for the labour charge... icon_rolleyes.gif

Don't go ask at Nokia Care Center, they kiasu and won't sell it to you... sweat.gif
leekweehui
post Jan 25 2008, 04:37 PM

130 posts

pigcat: how u open your phone?

p/s: your avatar changed back..
pigcat
post Jan 25 2008, 04:54 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(leekweehui @ Jan 25 2008, 04:37 PM)
pigcat: how u open your phone?

p/s: your avatar changed back..
No need to open, keypad is very easy to pry off. brows.gif Just need push the side cover outward a bit while removing the keypad cause it'll get in the way. biggrin.gif

Last time busy a bit so changed to hibernate lol... sweat.gif
ck_blink
post Jan 25 2008, 07:24 PM

198 posts

eh...wanna ask sumting....is AP from CSL is betta than normal APs?? y izit more expensive?? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
XdeafzX
post Jan 25 2008, 10:17 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 25 2008, 04:12 PM)
Phone Zitron at Berjaya Plaze 13th floor that one to get a quote, they'll sell you. I purchased my keypad for RM32, pasang RM50 sweat.gif obviously I DIY and didn't pay for the labour charge... icon_rolleyes.gif

Don't go ask at Nokia Care Center, they kiasu and won't sell it to you... sweat.gif
zitron phone shop @ berjaya t.sq sell original? or issit rm30-rm40 is pirate 1?
i dun mind actually bout d pirate, but labour charge is rm50? walao

nokia care centre always kiasu ppl around meh? i didn know dat sweat.gif

like dat i ask u pasang for me la bro can? heheehh wink.gif
pigcat
post Jan 25 2008, 10:50 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(XdeafzX @ Jan 25 2008, 10:17 PM)
zitron phone shop @ berjaya t.sq sell original? or issit rm30-rm40 is pirate 1?
i dun mind actually bout d pirate, but labour charge is rm50? walao

nokia care centre always kiasu ppl around meh? i didn know dat sweat.gif

like dat i ask u pasang for me la bro can? heheehh wink.gif
It's Berjaya Plaza, opposite Time Square la, the old looking plaza with starbucks in front. smile.gif

Not really kiasu la just simply say but for sure they won't sell you spare parts, you have to pay the labour fees as well. sweat.gif

Unfortunately I never try to mess with N95 housing, you need T5 or T6 star screw driver (not sure what's the exact name) to open/close the housing. Keypad no need screw driver so I pasang myself lo. smile.gif

127 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:50 AM