127 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 8GB Official Thread], Its what improved computers have become!

mstr583
post Dec 19 2007, 12:27 AM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

QUOTE(den @ Dec 19 2007, 12:18 AM)
can i actually turn off the camera sound when taking picture..
i have no idea how -.-
only have 5 sound option there... there is no mute.
AFAIK there is not option to off the camera sound..Try google cCam...3rd party software..
pigcat
post Dec 19 2007, 12:30 AM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Dec 18 2007, 11:13 PM)
How much is the car charger??

Izzit the N95 8GB using the HTC TytnII for GPS??As good as SifrIII?
I think the charger around RM60 or below, check previous pages around 40+ I think there a member bought it and reported the price.

And, no official information on the chip used in Nokia phones, so can't comment on that. But I read somewhere on the forum, the SifrIII (or whatever it is) is not miles away from the version II in terms of performance, so don't worry. The built in GPS already good enough for my need, can't ask for more at the moment. wink.gif
chyuan
post Dec 19 2007, 12:30 AM

46 posts

Original car charger cost about RM55++
mstr583
post Dec 19 2007, 01:18 AM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Dec 19 2007, 12:30 AM)
I think the charger around RM60 or below, check previous pages around 40+ I think there a member bought it and reported the price.

And, no official information on the chip used in Nokia phones, so can't comment on that. But I read somewhere on the forum, the SifrIII (or whatever it is) is not miles away from the version II in terms of performance, so don't worry. The built in GPS already good enough for my need, can't ask for more at the moment. wink.gif
Izzit every time when using the GPS need to slide up the keypad??
vip
post Dec 19 2007, 01:29 AM

.:Trader |和平| Member:.
2,404 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Dec 19 2007, 01:18 AM)
Izzit every time when using the GPS need to slide up the keypad??
for better coverage is yes icon_rolleyes.gif
i u can get the signal with the keypad slide down, why not? just go ahead thumbup.gif
toughnut
post Dec 19 2007, 08:50 AM

3,239 posts

N95 family and N82 use SiRF II. accuracy wise, it's same as the III but locking speed slower than III. but with A-GPS, both basically the same performance.

@mstr583
once u lock on, u can try slide it back. unless u start getting signal lost.

but IMHO, it will use more battery trying to get better signal. just my theory though tongue.gif
mstr583
post Dec 19 2007, 09:30 AM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Dec 19 2007, 08:50 AM)
N95 family and N82 use SiRF II. accuracy wise, it's same as the III but locking speed slower than III. but with A-GPS, both basically the same performance.

@mstr583
once u lock on, u can try slide it back. unless u start getting signal lost.

but IMHO, it will use more battery trying to get better signal. just my theory though tongue.gif
Ic...Thanks for the explaination..
Garfie
post Dec 19 2007, 09:44 AM

= Teh Retired Buaya Master =
3,951 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Dec 19 2007, 12:27 AM)
AFAIK there is not option to off the camera sound..Try google cCam...3rd party software..
well the only way so far that I've discovered is that set it to Silent mode and the camera sound wont come on. dont know about the sets sold in Malaysia though, anyone kind enough to try it?
toughnut
post Dec 19 2007, 10:01 AM

3,239 posts

@Garfie

only EURO1 set can do that AFAIK. just use silent profile and all sound are muted.
rstusa
post Dec 19 2007, 10:39 AM

1,798 posts

How to find a firmware of N95 that can support chinese word?
eyez98
post Dec 19 2007, 11:13 AM

Isaactan.Net
1,521 posts

the car charger can be actually bought for just rm15, but its not original obviously, still usable..

Added on December 19, 2007, 11:15 am
QUOTE(Garfie @ Dec 19 2007, 09:44 AM)
well the only way so far that I've discovered is that set it to Silent mode and the camera sound wont come on. dont know about the sets sold in Malaysia though, anyone kind enough to try it?
garfie, mine even though in silent mode, the camera sound still comes out..
this is different from my previous N70ME where if in silent mode, camera will be silent.

This post has been edited by eyez98: Dec 19 2007, 11:15 AM
ntc3freak
post Dec 19 2007, 11:27 AM

2,347 posts

guys,i can't install rotateme on my phone..i've downloaded the app but when i tried to install it says certificate error huh.gif
yaosiang
post Dec 19 2007, 11:40 AM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Dec 19 2007, 10:39 AM)
APAC Firmware Supports Chinese Language.. smile.gif

QUOTE(eyez98 @ Dec 19 2007, 11:13 AM)
garfie, mine even though in silent mode, the camera sound still comes out..
this is different from my previous N70ME where if in silent mode, camera will be silent.
There's Nothing Wrong Because You're Not On The Euro Firmware I Think...

QUOTE(ntc3freak @ Dec 19 2007, 11:27 AM)
guys,i can't install rotateme on my phone..i've downloaded the app but when i tried to install it says certificate error  huh.gif
Have You Signed The Application?
pigcat
post Dec 19 2007, 11:43 AM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Dec 19 2007, 10:39 AM)
Use NSS to change product code. Which product code I'm not sure, cause for my unit I paid RM30 to re-install the firmware at Nokia Care Center in Berjaya Plaza.

QUOTE(ntc3freak @ Dec 19 2007, 11:27 AM)
guys,i can't install rotateme on my phone..i've downloaded the app but when i tried to install it says certificate error  huh.gif
You need to "sign" it, hence "sign rotateme for me" and "how to register symbiansigned" and "how to sign rotateme" are everywhere...

ntc3freak
post Dec 19 2007, 11:54 AM

2,347 posts

then how do i sign it?? huh.gif
missgeek
post Dec 19 2007, 12:02 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(Garfie @ Dec 19 2007, 09:44 AM)
My set too but mine is singtel Singapore. Silent mode = shutter sound off
And my firmware is not europe, it's singtel branded firmware, I have English, chinese and malay smile.gif

This post has been edited by missgeek: Dec 19 2007, 12:04 PM
chyuan
post Dec 19 2007, 12:19 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(eyez98 @ Dec 19 2007, 11:13 AM)
the car charger can be actually bought for just rm15, but its not original obviously, still usable..
i knew that it is usable but dangerous
wonder the battery will explode or not
better paid more for safety purpose
ddww
post Dec 19 2007, 12:31 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

guys, any idea how to back up the dictionary icon before i update my phone to the latest firmware?

sigh... my phone boot slower than my N73ME doh.gif took more than 1min for a completely boot... hmm.gif
phone memory : 96mb
mass storage : 6GB++
getting so sick of this problem edi.. from time to time usage (only 1 month!!!!!) the phone is getting slower and slower eventhough i did not install any sh*t on it... happenned on my previous N73ME and now wat?? my N95 8GB -.-" nokia never solved or maybe improved this problem...
pigcat
post Dec 19 2007, 12:37 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(ddww @ Dec 19 2007, 12:31 PM)
guys, any idea how to back up the dictionary icon before i update my phone to the latest firmware?

sigh... my phone boot slower than my N73ME doh.gif took more than 1min for a completely boot... hmm.gif
phone memory : 96mb
mass storage : 6GB++
getting so sick of this problem edi.. from time to time usage (only 1 month!!!!!) the phone is getting slower and slower eventhough i did not install any sh*t on it... happenned on my previous N73ME and now wat?? my N95 8GB -.-" nokia never solved or maybe improved this problem...
No leh, mine still start up super fast even after using for 1 month (but I'm new firmware though), less than 30 secs...Even though I already put in more than half of the 8GB storage already, and installed quite some applications (but not running in the background).

Hmm I smell defragment of your 8GB... (kidding!!) tongue.gif

I suggest you backup your stuffs and do a hard reset to see if that helps? Better than taking the risk to install stupid v11 firmware... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by pigcat: Dec 19 2007, 12:38 PM
ddww
post Dec 19 2007, 12:41 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Dec 19 2007, 12:37 PM)
No leh, mine still start up super fast even after using for 1 month (but I'm new firmware though), less than 30 secs...Even though I already put in more than half of the 8GB storage already, and installed quite some applications (but not running in the background).

Hmm I smell defragment of your 8GB... (kidding!!) tongue.gif

I suggest you backup your stuffs and do a hard reset to see if that helps? Better than taking the risk to install stupid v11 firmware... shakehead.gif
ya... i also tidak rela update la... but i really don like my phone now -.-" how to do a hard reset? and hard reset means something like reformat rite?

127 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:37 PM