Why u got so much nostalgia for an era when u didn't even exist
Oh well I also got nostalgia for 80s.... Weird.
Not nostagia, but the difference in civilization progression. When we were in period of our sultan tikam menikam over sepak raga kena tanjak etc, European people are already making such a significant things like this. Ottoman was at its height of its power. Janissaries still marching around.
Remember this piece existed like century or half even before Mozart were born. Where were we in 1925?
Also really makes you think of how retarded all these melayu invent this and that claims by those Facebook professors.
This post has been edited by failed.hashcheck: Dec 20 2025, 10:24 PM
Which buku sejarah can summarize all things that happen
All those sejarah book only concentrate on certain history
But they failed to summarize everything in a timeline
I guess you just have to read a lot and start connecting, even better if use Malaysia history as reference point. its really worth it. I did made some relative events timeline for my sejarah spm tutor class, but it mostly about the events covered by our spm silibus.
QUOTE(15cm @ Dec 20 2025, 10:28 PM)
i wonder how their version sound like given piano is probably not as refined as the ones we produced today
and no electric instrument either
Piano was a quite recent invention. But I know for sure is that when the piece was written, it was originally played with violins and some other strings. String quartet version probably close enough that you commonly hear (not exactly since the original one was in 3 violin). something like this
(at some point decade ago I got obsessed with learning keyboard and study lots about it and become somewhat classical music nerd lol)
This post has been edited by failed.hashcheck: Dec 20 2025, 10:57 PM