I really kesian Republic of China

abelyap
post Yesterday, 05:37 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Dec 22 2025, 03:39 AM)
My agenda to get millions of Russian men killed?

Russian conscription age used to be up to 27 before changed to 30 in 2024.
So the graph basically saying female surplus is not related to Ukraine war.

It would be making sense to deduct male is working in more hazardous environments. Earlier Soviet disintegration might contributed more to social impact compare to current war
abelyap
post Yesterday, 07:47 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Dec 22 2025, 07:21 AM)
One fella tell me life expectancy for Russian men is low because of WW2, not because Russia treats men like shit.

Another fella tell me life expectancy for Russian men is low because Russia treats men like shit, not because of the current war.

Both of you don't understand my point that life expectancy for Russian men is already so low, but Putin is still sending millions of men to die or get seriously injured for his stupid war. After conquer Ukraine liao then what? Russia is still surrounded by NATO members.
It depend what is ur baseline for comparison which formed ur belief

Many russian do miss Soviet era especially first 10 years after disintegration when chaos reign. Putin is not perfect but he did restore russia prestige and for male life expectancy, it did even better than soviet era. Putin seen how mighty collapsed and he did what he deem the best

Just like USA China competition and subsequent worldwide trade war. Some choose to submissive and sign agreement to accept higher tariff. Some choose to fight it head on and let pain hit on US as well. It depend the nation strength and wills to face the bull by its horn.

No winner without casualties in war. Some fight for glory. Some fight for families. Some fight for nation greater good. Everyone for its own reason.

Male life expectancy in the Soviet Union fluctuated, peaking around the late 1980s near 65 years but experiencing steep declines in the early 1990s post-collapse, hitting lows around 57-59 years due to economic turmoil, alcoholism, and lifestyle factors, with a trend of improvement starting mid-2000s in post-Soviet Russia.

0.0139sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:54 AM