what should I do?

Xploit Machine
post Dec 17 2025, 11:04 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,269 posts

QUOTE(GalaxyV @ Dec 17 2025, 10:19 PM)
it must be installed by a certified electrician
QUOTE(maxpudding @ Dec 17 2025, 10:56 PM)
Got certificate lah can check
QUOTE(metalfire @ Dec 17 2025, 10:38 PM)
this.
your relative is not the above can move aside.
QUOTE(soul78 @ Dec 17 2025, 10:21 PM)
water heart must be installed by certified personnel... kenot simply ask ppl to install..
installed wrongly keno KWISPY'ed while taking a bath, dun blame water heater brand later...

if you can do some basic "proper" wiring, certificate is not a must .. just basic amps properly needed for for certain household stuffs ..

I installed Joven EC802 (quite old model) given by my cousin, but the heat sensor was broken .. I just bought the sensor from Joven factory (Kota Kemuning) installed myself and rewire the back panel (previously I was using Panasonic heater whereby the rear case inlet differs) ..

P/S - I can now do 3 phase wiring, done few projects (I dont have any certifications)

Xploit Machine
post Dec 17 2025, 11:05 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,269 posts

call some Malay guys, u can find in FB's offering wiring jobs ADs .. they're actually good ..
Xploit Machine
post Yesterday, 11:19 AM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,269 posts

grounding is a must, if not the heater will go offline after certain time of usage .. for shower heaters;

Live and Neutral to use 2.5mm with single max 20A (RCCB), Earthing can use 1.5mm, no problem ..

in my personal case which is Joven model EC802 (outputs 3.3kW), uses 15A so I share the 20A RCCB with kitchen LED lights which is total of 3 fluorescents smile.gif

if other higher kW shower heaters may consider 25A RCCB ..
Xploit Machine
post Yesterday, 11:46 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,269 posts

sure this is Joven? .. more like like Livinox or Panasonic hmm.gif

.. and wait, ure mom relative is not ure relative? rclxub.gif
Xploit Machine
post Today, 10:43 AM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,269 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Dec 19 2025, 06:21 AM)
Toshiba
I see .. nice brand but obsolete in terms of parts, and is the current unit broken? why he asked to change to Joven? hmm.gif

0.0135sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:34 PM