What Really Happened in 1942–1945?, Japanese come to malaya

yhtan
post Dec 11 2025, 03:28 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Dec 11 2025, 03:08 PM)
Biggest impact during 1941-1942 are those in Penang.

Thousands of Chinese were massacred, my heart cries for them because until now Japan has not formally apologies for the shit they did
Because a lot of the chinese businessman donate money and item to KMT to fight against Japanese, then Japan occupied Penang and they start to seek vengeance against those donors.

Japanese is really cruel back then, rumors about 100k died during the occupation of 3 years 8 months, they mostly kill chinese. Those Japanese soldiers hate chinese to the core because they lost their comrade in China. My grandfather almost lost his live as kids and luckily he was spare by the Taiwanese-Japan soldier, apparently those taiwanese-Japan soldier not as cruel as Japanese soldier.

When Lawrence Wong ask China to forgive Japan after the recent comment by Japan PM Sanae Takaichi, Lawrence Wong forgot Singapore suffered badly during Japan occupation as well. Demi jilat Japan/US and start to say such word in front of the whole world. First time in my life i see such sohai Singapore PM who forgot history. Asia countries especially China is very wary the rise of Japan imperialism.
yhtan
post Dec 11 2025, 09:31 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(NickedAsy @ Dec 11 2025, 07:19 PM)
While I can't comment coz I never lived through the era, I don't have much animosity towards them because stories from my grandparents, where one of them actually saved my dad's life.
My dad as a kid was bedridden having very high fever due to living conditions and my grandma while taking care of him, one Jap suddenly came into the house probably to search for food, and seeing the condition of my dad, gave his medication to my grandma and told her to brew for him to drink, then he just left. My dad got better after that.
There are 2 types of Japanese army, one is native japan, another one is taiwanese who are forced to become Japan army. I believe your dad encounter the taiwanese japan army who are not so barbaric.

QUOTE(loserguy @ Dec 11 2025, 07:53 PM)
That guy is a real seisohai, asking to forgive is bad enough. But he even said,
what a farking idiot
He should go to read "Sook Ching Massacre" and even LKY claim Japan has killed about 70-100k of singaporeans.
yhtan
post Dec 12 2025, 09:30 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(nelson969 @ Dec 11 2025, 10:42 PM)
my grandfather said very difficult to live, stress is the least worry, how to survive another day was brutal

had to hide under the house, obey them, submissive attitude

dont know how my grandfather and his family survived, yes they also mention banana bank note
Food rationing, back then really kena makan ubi kayu to survive, then ubi kayu leaf also makan to survive. Most of the rice was control by Japanese back then.

My grandfather still keep some of the banana bank note, literally it has 0 value in the market.

QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Dec 12 2025, 07:41 AM)
Be like German. They admit their fault.

By Jepunis basically dun want admit their shameful display.

If u didn't said it, ppl will not condemned it but u said openly then u kena lor. Yes a lot of news portal said it is good no over tourist mah coz CCP tak masuk.

That is notmal ppl..how about business owner? Lel
that's the problem why China is wary about the rise of Japan imperialism right wing, Japan PM Shinzo Abe and Sanae Takaichi belong to this camp, China will do whatever they can to stop this imperialism right wing rise.

0.0125sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:58 AM