Asia Power Country index 2025

TSMai189
post Dec 11 2025, 01:22 PM

Hehe look at some of the responses.

You can either ignore it or influence the powers that be to improve the MAF..

By the way, the pinoy defense budget for 2026 is much bigger tban Msia:

https://www.gmanetwork.com/news/money/econo...google_vignette

Abt USD $ 7 to 8 billion. Msia s defence budget is abt USD $ 4+ billion.

This post has been edited by Mai189: Dec 11 2025, 01:22 PM
RT8081
post Dec 11 2025, 01:25 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(Mai189 @ Dec 11 2025, 01:22 PM)
Hehe look at some of the responses.

You can either ignore it or influence the powers that be to improve the MAF..

By the way, the pinoy defense budget for 2026 is much bigger tban Msia:

https://www.gmanetwork.com/news/money/econo...google_vignette

Abt USD $ 7 to 8 billion. Msia s defence budget is abt USD $ 4+ billion.
But you are using GMA network, it’s always bias. Philippines news some more. Btw it’s proposed but won’t even be pass cuz lack of fund

I know because I been there. Have u heard about pork barrel scandal ? U know how bad is their infrastructure in Philippines ?

12 hours blackout is a normal agenda. They are pissed poor dude

The Philippines' Pork Barrel Scandal, centered on the misuse of the Priority Development Assistance Fund (PDAF), involved lawmakers and officials creating fake NGOs through businesswoman Janet Lim-Napoles to siphon billions of pesos meant for projects, leading to arrests of senators, Supreme Court rulings against PDAF (declaring it unconstitutional in 2014), and massive public outcry demanding accountability for corruption in public funds.

What was the Pork Barrel (PDAF)?
A lump-sum allocation in the national budget for legislators (Congressmen, Senators) to fund small, community-based projects (infrastructure, social services).

It evolved from earlier versions and became a major source of funds, often criticized as a "cash dispenser" for politicians.
How the Scandal Unfolded (2012-2013):

Whistleblowers & Investigations: Whistleblowers, notably Benhur Luy, exposed a scheme where lawmakers funneled PDAF funds to bogus NGOs run by Janet Lim-Napoles.
Fake NGOs: Napoles' fake foundations received funds, which were then used for fake projects, with kickbacks returned to the officials.

CoA & NBI Reports: The Commission on Audit (CoA) and National Bureau of Investigation (NBI) investigations confirmed massive fraud.

Key Consequences:
Supreme Court Ruling (2014): Declared the PDAF unconstitutional for violating separation of powers and public funds guidelines, effectively abolishing it.

Arrests & Indictments: Three high-profile senators (Revilla, Estrada, Jinggoy Estrada) were detained for plunder.
Public Outcry: Huge protests (Million People March) erupted, demanding justice and transparency.

Legacy:
The scandal exposed deep-rooted corruption, leading to increased public demand for accountability and anti-graft measures, though corruption remains a persistent issue in Philippine governance.

This post has been edited by RT8081: Dec 11 2025, 01:27 PM
TSMai189
post Dec 11 2025, 01:42 PM

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Dec 11 2025, 01:25 PM)
But you are using GMA network, it’s always bias. Philippines news some more. Btw it’s proposed but won’t even be pass cuz lack of fund

I know because I been there. Have u heard about pork barrel scandal ? U know how bad is their infrastructure in Philippines ?

12 hours blackout is a normal agenda. They are pissed poor dude
Alright. Lets wait for the budget approval by end dec 25 They want the defence budget to increase significantly.

Meanwhile, they spent USD $4 to $5 billion on defence in 2025:

https://www.defensenews.com/global/asia-pac...itary-spending/

Are you seriously pointing out the corruption in the Phillippines. We must be angels here. Kek.
MR_alien
post Dec 11 2025, 01:43 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Dec 11 2025, 01:09 PM)
The ranking is absurd at best without real data to back it up
look around you, you really still think we're asian super power?
still denying that vietnam and thailand is ahead of us?
still denying we're going backwards every single day?

we're so bad right now we need CNA to point out the problems we're facing...things that TV1, TV2, TV3, NTV7 should cover
RT8081
post Dec 11 2025, 02:16 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 11 2025, 01:43 PM)
look around you, you really still think we're asian super power?
still denying that vietnam and thailand is ahead of us?
still denying we're going backwards every single day?

we're so bad right now we need CNA to point out the problems we're facing...things that TV1, TV2, TV3, NTV7 should cover
My question is for Philippines
RT8081
post Dec 11 2025, 02:16 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(Mai189 @ Dec 11 2025, 01:42 PM)
Alright. Lets wait for the budget approval by end dec 25  They want the defence budget to increase significantly.

Meanwhile, they spent USD $4 to $5 billion on defence in 2025:

https://www.defensenews.com/global/asia-pac...itary-spending/

Are you seriously pointing out the corruption in the Phillippines. We must be angels here. Kek.
Theirs is much worst
TSMai189
post Dec 11 2025, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Dec 11 2025, 02:16 PM)
Theirs is much worst
Lol
jibpek
post Dec 11 2025, 02:36 PM

708 posts

Malusial only know how to fight the nons locally.
Ewww!
post Dec 11 2025, 05:08 PM

2,033 posts

MR_alien
post Dec 11 2025, 05:13 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Dec 11 2025, 02:16 PM)
My question is for Philippines
phillipines is not weak bruh, their only problem is same as us...corruption
RT8081
post Dec 11 2025, 05:54 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 11 2025, 05:13 PM)
phillipines is not weak bruh, their only problem is same as us...corruption
Seems their governments is terribly corrupt even from barangay level (kampung)
MR_alien
post Dec 11 2025, 06:03 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Dec 11 2025, 05:54 PM)
Seems their governments is terribly corrupt even from barangay level (kampung)
part of their culture, part of their law to be corrupt as well

RT8081
post Dec 11 2025, 06:08 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 11 2025, 06:03 PM)
part of their culture, part of their law to be corrupt as well

Yes, it seems like that. Should visit during election, good roads also they will break and rebuild with their MP photo on billboard sponsoring construction

0.0151sec    1.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:45 PM