People who eat bird nest are just stupid
TSMalcomShorten
Dec 10 2025, 09:57 PM, updated 23h ago

I'm not sure why people actually spend money on bird nest, especially the older aunties.
It is tasteless and most of the time people consume them with rock sugar. In other words, you are just consuming sugar.
There is always risk when eating bird nest cause of potential contamination.
The so called health benefits like it containing antioxidants aren't backed by research or science.
Basically, people are just paying a bunch of money for something that has no benefit and has no taste while increasing the risk of diabetes and severely affecting the health if you are unlucky enough to consume one that is contaminated.
TSMalcomShorten
Dec 10 2025, 10:25 PM

QUOTE(EncikSejati @ Dec 10 2025, 10:10 PM) it not eat nest lol , people eat the damn saliva .some believe its healthy Why though? You are risking all sorts of influenza virus for something that is tasteless and super expensive. You might as well just drink sugar water, which is basically drinking bird nest but with reduced influenza risk and much cheaper. Still getting the diabetes though.
TSMalcomShorten
Dec 10 2025, 10:51 PM

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Dec 10 2025, 10:45 PM) Those bird nest harvester are laughing their way to the bank Bird nest sellers are like legal scammers. Selling crap to stupid people. Well, looking at the bright side, stupid people deserve to get their money scammed. I understand people who eat caviar or black truffle or drink expensive wine cause those are acquired taste, which if you like them and you spend loads of money on them, it is still worth it. Bird nest on the other hand is literally tasteless so you can't even say it is an acquired taste. You are just crazy stupid spending loads of money to taste nothing while increasing the risk of diabetes and getting influenza.
TSMalcomShorten
Dec 10 2025, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(loserguy @ Dec 10 2025, 11:04 PM) It is the same with sharks fin. Basically tasteless. I had a friend who was a cook. There is flavor in everything else in sharks fin soup except the sharks fin itself! Even if you remove the sharks fin from the soup, it will still taste the same. Yes but shark fin is pretty much illegal these days anyway.
TSMalcomShorten
Dec 10 2025, 11:23 PM

QUOTE(supsupsui @ Dec 10 2025, 10:59 PM) ada wang vs tak ada wang Ada wang pay $200 for a bottle a water no feeling It's not about the money. Paying $200 for a bottle of water, a huge waste but at least it is just water. Paying loads for something that is tasteless and increases your risk of diabetes and if you are unlucky to eat a contaminated bird nest is a whole new level of stupid. It is literally paying money to take unnecessary risk for no reward. It is almost the same as eating Fugu but at least one can argue that they are risking it for the taste or the thrill of it.
TSMalcomShorten
Dec 10 2025, 11:33 PM

QUOTE(Femsroot @ Dec 10 2025, 11:29 PM) which is why ppl say got money vs no money lo. got money drink Fiji, Voss, San Pellegrino perrier. its not only about the water its about telling ur customer, clients, associates, competitors, ur level and ur taste and standing. which why some ppl make big money and some still stagnant. dont be stubborn. try open up to the world. dont need to be materialistic but if u only chase simplicity then u dont even need to care why ppl drink bird nest or drink 200 water. u just do u. why la u sakit hati come here try to belitle others You sound like a bird nest seller or a person who ate too much bird nest. One is poorly educated while the other got brain damaged from consuming too much bird nest. Either of them often are often incoherent in their sentences.
TSMalcomShorten
Dec 10 2025, 11:35 PM

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Dec 10 2025, 11:33 PM) It's a delicacy to show how atas ppl are Those high grade one etc It's just like how some ppl like to buy luxury watches etc If you think about it, something that is superior in time keeping should cost more, and if something inferior costs more to make , then it is obsolete technology. But luxury watchmakers have found a way to artificially jack up the price of watches such that it's selling price far exceeds it's intrinsic value. But bird nest are often consume in private so I'm not sure how are you "showing off".
TSMalcomShorten
Yesterday, 11:17 PM

Seems like there's a few bird nest seller lurking at this thread.
Bird nest sellers are just the worst. A legitimized con-man, mostly poorly educated but found a way to exploit gullible people.