4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Loke7: Ayam resign also no use :(, kasi sikit chan lagi la

Slowpokeking
post Dec 9 2025, 11:59 AM

19 posts

It’s ok. You don’t resign we will make you resign.

Bring back LGE!
IamBlind
post Dec 9 2025, 12:01 PM

20 posts

resign dulu, jgn byk cakap. kasi chan kpd org lain
giftfre
post Dec 9 2025, 12:02 PM

Control Macho
688 posts

Non-sense, resign is not our culture. Siapa yg nak bawa masuk budaya barat ni?
azack
post Dec 9 2025, 12:06 PM

14 posts

I dun think ppl care UEC anymore. More of the racism issue remarks and double standard from katana guy. And ppl slapped of not puasa...
ameliorate
post Dec 9 2025, 12:06 PM

370 posts

UEC only important for those ultra type c. Imagine whole life only study in chinese school. Mix with only type c and only speak mandarin.

sadukarzz
post Dec 9 2025, 12:09 PM

790 posts

Reasonable points brought out by Anthony Loke.

Indeed, exiting the alliance leading to government collapsing, will undo alot of the progress that has been made as Malaysia. As this would invite unnecessary instability that will cause further flee by foreign funds.

He then follows up with give them time of 6 months. I would opine that it is a reasonable amount of time to be given WITHOUT inflicting irreversible damage to the governments progress.

That said, is UEC really the main point? Or, is he visualizing or leading with the image that UEC is really the main culprit for their demise?

As compared to UEC, the corruption issue as seen in Albert Tei's case, Sabah's alleged electoral corruption, and so forth (grouped as corruption cases) will be much harder to solve as compared to UEC.
jacckl
post Dec 9 2025, 12:11 PM

65 posts

"Because by immediately severing ties, will we see the implementation of all these things? At least give us some time, give us six months to try, give us another chance to push for some changes. If we truly can't achieve it, then we can discuss whether we should remain in the Unity Government."

6 months? give you 2 more years also you no balls to go against pmx palestine
teehk_tee
post Dec 9 2025, 12:14 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Dec 9 2025, 12:09 PM)

Indeed, exiting the alliance leading to government collapsing, will undo alot of the progress that has been made as Malaysia. As this would invite unnecessary instability that will cause further flee by foreign funds.

He then follows up with give them time of 6 months. I would opine that it is a reasonable amount of time to be given WITHOUT inflicting irreversible damage to the governments progress.

That said, is UEC really the main point? Or, is he visualizing or leading with the image that UEC is really the main culprit for their demise?

As compared to UEC, the corruption issue as seen in Albert Tei's case, Sabah's alleged electoral corruption, and so forth (grouped as corruption cases) will be much harder to solve as compared to UEC.
a leader is always wary of internal politics, UEC was a dogmatic principle brought up by NKM many aeons ago, it's come back to haunt again.
pronester
post Dec 9 2025, 12:15 PM

61 posts

dont think any /k wud understand the issue..but as usual ask the minister to resign n explain later
Ichibanichi
post Dec 9 2025, 12:16 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Dec 9 2025, 12:09 PM)

LEL
Sarawak recognized UEC
As usual yang bising tin kosong & macam lintah
look more and more like somalians in US, keep sucking other ppls contributions
sadukarzz
post Dec 9 2025, 12:18 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Dec 9 2025, 12:14 PM)
a leader is always wary of internal politics, UEC was a dogmatic principle brought up by NKM many aeons ago, it's come back to haunt again.
Indeed, I believe that Anthony Loke is capable within the premises of his own party.

Its just that past promises accompanied by present expectations, like you said, comes back to haunt them in a rate faster than promises made back then.
anakkk
post Dec 9 2025, 12:19 PM

2,120 posts

force them take SPM, settled kekekeke
river.sand
post Dec 9 2025, 12:34 PM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ Dec 9 2025, 11:35 AM)
maybe only 5-10% of their voters care about UEC, did they really did the survey?
For their voters, UEC or PAS?
One funny thing about type C is, they do care about UEC, even if they are too poor to send their own children to study in Chinese private school.

QUOTE(Redhunt @ Dec 9 2025, 11:36 AM)
everyone know DAP junior partner , who is only there for parking.
Well, you didn't say the same thing about MCA during BN time.
danielmckey
post Dec 9 2025, 12:40 PM

1,054 posts

Wee Kah Siong as replacement.
Avangelice
post Dec 9 2025, 12:40 PM

5,274 posts

can resign from my post anytime, no problem, but can resigning truly solve all problems? If Loke Siew Fook stepping down today means UEC will be recognised tomorrow, I would resign immediately. But that's not the reality."

Its not about policy it's about your principles as DAP.
danielmckey
post Dec 9 2025, 12:44 PM

1,054 posts

QUOTE(DogeGamingPRO @ Dec 9 2025, 11:22 AM)
Original:
https://www.sinchew.com.my/news/20251209/nation/7095729

---
(Kuala Lumpur, 9th) DAP Secretary-General Loke Siew Fook said that if his resignation, or if DAP were to immediately sever ties with the Unity Government and Prime Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim, could lead to the recognition of UEC (Unified Examination Certificate) and the implementation of various reform agendas tomorrow, he would resign immediately.

"I can resign from my post anytime, no problem, but can resigning truly solve all problems? If Loke Siew Fook stepping down today means UEC will be recognised tomorrow, I would resign immediately. But that's not the reality."

He said that grassroots members, after the Sabah state election, also want party leaders to review and for DAP to immediately cut ties with Anwar. "However, as Secretary-General, I will not accept these suggestions."

"Because by immediately severing ties, will we see the implementation of all these things? At least give us some time, give us six months to try, give us another chance to push for some changes. If we truly can't achieve it, then we can discuss whether we should remain in the Unity Government."

In the podcast program "Crucial Loke Points," he pledged that DAP would not cause the Unity Government to collapse until the next general election.

"DAP has 40 seats; withdrawing would not cause the government to collapse. What needs to be considered is that once we withdraw, the government will reshuffle, and who will be the Prime Minister?"

"I'm not saying that all problems can be solved in six months, but we need to see some changes. If not, then we have to make some decisive decisions, but not to cause the government to collapse."

He added that if voters are still not satisfied after six months, a meeting would be held again in July next year to review the government's performance.

In the program, he also publicly named PKR Secretary-General Fuziah Salleh, stating that her unauthorised announcement of Pakatan Harapan joining the state government after the Sabah state election results were revealed was incorrect.

"DAP was completely unaware of this matter, and did not even know there was such a press conference. No, I can openly say that this was a completely wrong approach and such an announcement should not have been made; it was an announcement that invited ridicule."

Loke Siew Fook pointed out that PKR only won one seat in the Sabah state election. "What is there to talk about forming a state government? The formation of a state government should be by the largest party, which is the one that won the most seats, as announced by Sabah Alliance Chairman Datuk Seri Hajiji Noor."

"Sabah Alliance is the largest party; they can gain the support of other parties or assemblymen, and they should form the government and make public announcements."
No need resign because the netizen full of BS. See they keep voting the wrong people even with corruption. Why not those netizen voted wrongly give up their IC. Why still in Malaysia?
DarkNite
post Dec 9 2025, 12:48 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ Dec 9 2025, 11:35 AM)
maybe only 5-10% of their voters care about UEC, did they really did the survey?
For their voters, UEC or PAS?
Actually those who choose UEC don't care if fed gomen got recognized or not.
They are planned their next education and career path once they choose UEC.
In fact there are many more nons in International school or Home Schools.
imalmighty
post Dec 9 2025, 12:48 PM

mic test
735 posts

I said it before I'll say it again. That's why becum politikus hogging minister post is miles better than private sector. At private sector, not just regular joe cog position, even top corporate position like CEO isn't safe invincible post also. Employment contract sure got clause if cannot meet kpi to generate target revenue, bye bye, either u resign with dignity or kena fired.

Going by the same logic, by what justification does politikus use to hog minister position if can't deliver promises? The parasites got 65k monthly salary excluding hidden fees here and there, outrider, official ride etc, taxpayer foot the bill. So the only justification for hogging position is sebab boleh dik?
NoNameSoldier
post Dec 9 2025, 12:49 PM

284 posts

he is better than LGE
yhtan
post Dec 9 2025, 12:53 PM

8,653 posts

from that statement can see DAP is slowly become MCA 2.0

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top