TSrenodiy
Dec 9 2025, 09:40 AM, updated 2w ago

My s10 + is already 7 years
How secure it is with banking apps and others?
Only issue now is need to charge it often- battery weak like ilke man
With more and more apps being installed, is it better to change it?
Baconateer
Dec 9 2025, 09:43 AM
ur phone is running Android 12
which is the bare min for banking apps nowadays
suggest u upgrade as soon as possible
This post has been edited by Baconateer: Dec 9 2025, 09:43 AM
TSrenodiy
Dec 9 2025, 10:04 AM

QUOTE(Manuk1188 @ Dec 9 2025, 09:45 AM) either u mau let hacker hack into ur phone n transfer all ur savings, to their account. buy phone la. or u wan kena hijack and jadi phishing to other of ur fren n family demand each rm 500 each.. habis ur reputation.  really this bad?
Rusty Nail
Dec 9 2025, 10:06 AM
as long you are still getting andorid updates, you are safe.
karazure
Dec 9 2025, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(renodiy @ Dec 9 2025, 09:40 AM) My s10 + is already 7 years How secure it is with banking apps and others? Only issue now is need to charge it often- battery weak like ilke man With more and more apps being installed, is it better to change it? Its all about security and vulnerability to hack and maleware. If you tend to use phone for 7 years, change to those phone that promise long update, Pixel or samseng. CCP phone are bad for update. This post has been edited by karazure: Dec 9 2025, 10:13 AM
TSrenodiy
Dec 9 2025, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Dec 9 2025, 09:43 AM) ur phone is running Android 12 which is the bare min for banking apps nowadays suggest u upgrade as soon as possible what would be the best upgrade?
fanlou
Dec 9 2025, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(renodiy @ Dec 9 2025, 09:40 AM) My s10 + is already 7 years How secure it is with banking apps and others? Only issue now is need to charge it often- battery weak like ilke man With more and more apps being installed, is it better to change it? Android 12 still can use but got daily limited transfer if i'm not mistaken. You should be safe if you don't click on suspicious links This post has been edited by fanlou: Dec 9 2025, 10:23 AM
TSrenodiy
Dec 9 2025, 10:37 AM

will the s25 ultra be the best upgrade?
fanlou
Dec 9 2025, 10:39 AM
ifon 17 pro max is the way
vhs1
Dec 9 2025, 10:41 AM
Install Norton 360 to plotek plotek
Baconateer
Dec 9 2025, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(renodiy @ Dec 9 2025, 10:10 AM) what would be the best upgrade? Depends on ur budget
kelvinng92
Dec 9 2025, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(renodiy @ Dec 9 2025, 10:10 AM) what would be the best upgrade? For longest updates for Android phones generally from Google Pixel 8 and later phones and Samsung flagship phones S24 and later Can refer link below to check their guaranteed os / security updates date Google Pixel https://endoflife.date/pixelif you still can wait, there will be pixel 10a release around April/May 2026. Samsung https://endoflife.date/samsung-mobileFor Apple devices generally minimum 5 years but usually support up to 7 years. https://endoflife.date/iphoneThis post has been edited by kelvinng92: Dec 9 2025, 10:58 AM
TSrenodiy
Dec 9 2025, 11:40 AM

QUOTE(kelvinng92 @ Dec 9 2025, 10:47 AM) For longest updates for Android phones generally from Google Pixel 8 and later phones and Samsung flagship phones S24 and later Can refer link below to check their guaranteed os / security updates date Google Pixel https://endoflife.date/pixelif you still can wait, there will be pixel 10a release around April/May 2026. Samsung https://endoflife.date/samsung-mobileFor Apple devices generally minimum 5 years but usually support up to 7 years. https://endoflife.date/iphonewill the s25 ultra be a good buy now?
touristking
Dec 9 2025, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(renodiy @ Dec 9 2025, 03:10 AM) what would be the best upgrade? I would suggest you look into any Samsung phone that comes with Knox security. Those come with Secure Folder, a extra layer of security based on hardware and software. Unfortunately, may be because it so secure that some banking apps doesn't work inside Secure Folder. From AI search...