7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! Now with V8

kevinlim001
post Nov 19 2007, 11:41 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Nov 19 2007, 10:01 PM)
as usual, on highway always kena buli....i was driving around 120km/h then suddenly got 1 kancil selamba overtake me... shakehead.gif
even express bus also overtake me like nothing...

Added on November 19, 2007, 10:03 pm
next trip la..hehe..maybe new year...we go jalan jalan cari lenglui..hehe
ya express bus nowadays crazy man.. 120km/h they still can overtake then i dulan hantam till 140km/h smoke them 99

Added on November 19, 2007, 11:41 pm
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Nov 19 2007, 10:14 PM)
Request granted tongue.gif

-pWs-
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif wat car was that?

Added on November 19, 2007, 11:45 pm
QUOTE(wkho555 @ Nov 19 2007, 11:16 PM)
later create a small terminator to terminate u then u know  biggrin.gif
come on. tell me the optimal rpm for gear shift. ^^
how to tell u as that thing is dynamic.. it depends on speed.. road condition.. weights.. a lot contributing factor.. ur experience can tell u as u dun over rev and shift while ur car underpower then shd be ok.

Added on November 19, 2007, 11:47 pm
QUOTE(wkho555 @ Nov 19 2007, 10:58 PM)

at last i know how to post youtube rclxms.gif
ya good learn more next time u can be the potential TS lol

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Nov 19 2007, 11:47 PM
kevinlim001
post Nov 20 2007, 12:27 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

johor got a terrible accident yesterday.. a iswara flew from its lane to the opposite lane crash to a Honda.. the honda front part damage but iswara was burning in flames.. 1 of the victim die on the spot with head missing!!!!

Man dies after car catches fire in crash

By FARIK ZOLKEPLI

JOHOR BARU: A 22-year-old man burned and died inside his car after a head-on collision with another vehicle.

Spencer Anak Tukang died from severe head injuries but not before suffering burns on most of his body at the accident at KM21 of the Johor Baru-Ayer Hitam at 5pm here Sunday.

Johor Baru (North) OCPD Asst Comm Ruslan Hassan said the victim, who was driving a Proton Iswara from Kulai heading to Johor Baru, lost control his car before hitting a tree and swerving to the opposite lane.

He then hit a Nissan Sentra, which caused his Iswara to catch fire and be flung to the side of the road.

"The other driver was not hurt," ACP Ruslan said, adding that the victim's body has been sent to Kulai Hospital for a post-mortem.

He said the case was being investigated under Section 41(1) of the Road Transport Act 1987.

He urged anyone with information to contact the police hotline at 07-2212999 or the nearest police station.

Star say is nissan but chinese paper reported is Honda.. judging from the pic from chinese paper i think is more to Honda

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Nov 20 2007, 12:30 AM
kevinlim001
post Nov 20 2007, 12:33 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Nov 20 2007, 12:29 AM)
were u at the scene??.. blink.gif
nope my sis saw that while she was on her way back.. if i was there i can regonize the car.. sweat.gif
kevinlim001
post Nov 20 2007, 12:33 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Nov 20 2007, 12:32 AM)
OMG!!! head missing... shocking.gif  shocking.gif
the video might be up in youtube soon...
that's disgusting.. shakehead.gif

Added on November 20, 2007, 12:34 am
QUOTE(apache_utara @ Nov 20 2007, 12:33 AM)
gulp!!!!

this is scary...

so,
this serves as a lesson...
go upgrade ur handlings 1st,
power can come later
icon_rolleyes.gif
my dad say the road there is even but normally i drive thru there on 80-90km/h becos there always got a lot of car..

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Nov 20 2007, 12:34 AM
kevinlim001
post Nov 20 2007, 05:55 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 20 2007, 04:53 AM)
Mine is 1.3 aeroback, around RM3400... inclusive JPJ check and other things as well...cant really remember... cause my dad went to nego with him last week and i followed him yesterday to see the workshop, it was a decent one and they are the best in malaysia currently, incuding giving talk and demo in all sorts of UNI in KL...
wah brader wat wind blow u here? u din bring along domokun? long time din see him already
kevinlim001
post Nov 20 2007, 12:22 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

わたしわKevinです。どぞ よろしく。

Added on November 20, 2007, 12:24 pm
QUOTE(andychan @ Nov 20 2007, 09:08 AM)
good morning Girl!!!!!!!!!!!!

first thing i want to ask............... where is the logo design? like no sound liow? tongue.gif

second to ask singchaii is the antiroling bar out?

third is to ask killer, want to install fender bar together happy.gif

fourth to to all when you want the TT date to be made?

last for kevin and sky, ar you guy coming to our next TT?? hahahahaha tongue.gif
Wah I afraid u beat me le...

Added on November 20, 2007, 12:25 pm
QUOTE(PureGeek @ Nov 20 2007, 10:45 AM)
does lmst has lotus tuned suspension?
answer u earlier liao la NO LMST doesnt have lotus tuned suspension.. wat so great abt lotus tuned suspension???Suspension is best tuned by the driver itself and depends on the road condition or i can say the track condition.. blush.gif

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Nov 20 2007, 12:25 PM
kevinlim001
post Nov 20 2007, 12:26 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Nov 20 2007, 10:56 AM)
domo_kun really domo_kun...know japanese ooo  thumbup.gif
Your computer what problem??  wink.gif

-pWs-
hahaha he wan buy another new 1 so create some problem... bisnes coming gilbert!!
kevinlim001
post Nov 20 2007, 01:57 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Nov 20 2007, 01:40 PM)
its the same... antiroll bar and antisway bar...

if conver NGV got powerloss, u mod ur car more to gain back the 10% lost loh... whistling.gif

flex.gif  flex.gif
no problem geh... my hand vr steady... everyday got tfk.... got intensive training... whistling.gif

fuhyoo, got pics of ur uncle's citra NGV tank and the engine bay??... notworthy.gif
UR ones??... yea... calvin PM'ed me at zth adi... rm300.... need to weld the side bracket....
TT = teh tarik
some kinda drink....
if u send ur car to lotus factory and ask them tune den got loh.... whistling.gif
sweat.gif  sweat.gif
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
kevinlim001
post Nov 20 2007, 05:10 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Nov 20 2007, 03:56 PM)
haha.. consult wat?
motherboard problem.. Only acer SE can change.. RM900 for the board.. Outside sell RM600++ not original board..

I gonna buy spare part and build myself.. RM9k for budget with 21" samsung wide screen. Hehe..

The dell notebook good or not? The 17inch screen that 1.. RM7k++

Yes.. I turn on the laptop 24hours.. Acer normal la.. After the warranty date, confirm got problem..

I got some poison for you guy.. Haha..

This is special poison for cerealkiller. =P

Opening ceremony gauge. For those who interested wanna buy gauge.. 60mm. RM155 for vacumm and RM155 for volt. Installation Rm50..

This 1 special for those who wan improve FM reception.. Confirm get good reception.

dell not good 1 buy Toshiba toshiba thumbup.gif I m using Toshiba also.. 9k for a computer?? dun buy 21" monitor liao terus beli projector lagi syok!!
by the way that Bosch in car antenna how much jek singchaii?

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Nov 20 2007, 05:11 PM
kevinlim001
post Nov 20 2007, 05:17 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Nov 20 2007, 05:11 PM)
^ boss, why u quote people's msg but didnt write anything??..
got write la the bold 1 is wat i wrote la i check 3 times already no error in the coding inside the reply i think LYN script error rclxub.gif
kevinlim001
post Nov 20 2007, 05:25 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(leinnz @ Nov 20 2007, 05:21 PM)
dell lappie okie la. service is free 1 yr. no hassle.
work in Dell b4 so now wat is gud wat is no gut.
buy the xps 1330. bout rm5K. u'll sure like it
lol.. my toshiba satellite cost more than that... sweat.gif but that was 2 years plus ago.. I no XPS is high end series for dell..
kevinlim001
post Nov 20 2007, 05:36 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Nov 20 2007, 05:33 PM)
Toshiba Qosmio damn nice.......! high spec with HD-DVD.17inch lappie. graphic also nice.can watch astro tooo..haha
i no that high spec cost 10grand.. sweat.gif
kevinlim001
post Nov 20 2007, 07:14 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Nov 20 2007, 07:06 PM)
all denso.
denso air-con coil
denso iridium
denso temperature
anything else desno also??
wat is denso temperature??

Added on November 20, 2007, 7:15 pm
QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 20 2007, 07:10 PM)
no prob......
erm got a noob question, my air cond sometimes hot sometimes cold.... service a few times jor.... how come still like this ah?
u service wat? blush.gif

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Nov 20 2007, 07:15 PM
kevinlim001
post Nov 20 2007, 07:19 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Nov 20 2007, 07:16 PM)
denso temperature switch under radiator.
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif u abbreviate till like tat notworthy.gif
kevinlim001
post Nov 20 2007, 07:22 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

denso is a good japanese branded aircon some big truck also install denso very reliable
kevinlim001
post Nov 20 2007, 07:25 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Nov 20 2007, 07:20 PM)
acer products are 'ok'....not great
and if u do have problem...then their service can be kinda suckie
im speaking from personal experience here
not just blowing smoke

im not going to go into details
but lets just leave it at this
...after almost 2 years of trying to get my laptop problem fixed, they are still unsuccessful....i had to push them to exchange my lappie for another model...and they offered me sumthing with inferior specs...AND older technology!!! (almost 2 years older than mine)
so thats 4 years old crap!
the case is still on-going

get dell
its tried and tested
my bro has a dell inspiron
had it for almost 5 years d
n he runs it like almost 24/7

their price is very reasonable
(i suggest you look at the dell xps1330)

small screen...but all u need to get is a big lcd...and you are set

im not saying that other brands are bad...toshiba, fujitsu, lenova and sony arent bad too
but as far as value for money (while taking into account reliability and quality) are concerned...dell wins hands down
biggrin.gif (imho from personal experience ofcourse...hehe)
acer the main problem is with their accessories and spare part their computer change model too fast so if ur computer got problem they cant get the exact part for u so something common like power adapter u may need wait up to a few months.
Lenovo is not a reliable its a China brand from IBM ThinkPad. They buy that company then make new brand Lenovo. China company owns it.. china design whistling.gif
kevinlim001
post Nov 20 2007, 07:28 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Nov 20 2007, 07:27 PM)
wahhhhh
2 fan?!
got pic ar?
ask the ahbeng let u take pic lar...
i very curious to c how wor.... laugh.gif

Added on November 20, 2007, 7:28 pm

sounds like your fan is dying dude
later that ah beng collect money from shifoo hahaha brows.gif
kevinlim001
post Nov 20 2007, 08:01 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

lol then can add ur name on the list already.. show us ur ride pic too =) shoot it with ur N73 laugh.gif
kevinlim001
post Nov 21 2007, 03:32 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Nov 20 2007, 09:33 PM)
dunno... i vr noob in aircond... alwiz kena conned when go aircond shop repair aircond... thats why i prefer to remove aircond system if possible..

but it seems impossible with the heat nowadays....
haha... each time take car go see doctor, they sure work like charm.... other den that, they sure create problems...
that black box ahh??... cost me rm100 plus to replace... rclxub.gif
autofoam... thumbup.gif
dun have my neighbour's iswara... but this is my neighbour's clan member/geng.... wira trueno... laugh.gif  laugh.gif

see the extra fan outside??...
fuhyoo... so many things to install... sudah kena lottery ke??.... notworthy.gif
walao that fan looks cool notworthy.gif

Added on November 21, 2007, 3:33 am
QUOTE(andychan @ Nov 20 2007, 11:00 PM)
yah plan to make fender bar lo tongue.gif
so you want to make killer?

lapie here i come happy.gif Acer good or not so far? any feedback?
acer as long as no spoil then ok if got problem u need to wait forever for the parts icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Nov 21 2007, 03:33 AM
kevinlim001
post Nov 21 2007, 06:09 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(andychan @ Nov 21 2007, 05:31 PM)
you know why?
because no one keep updating the logo design happy.gif
and dono who will design happy.gif
and dono who will go make it happy.gif
and dono how big we want to make happy.gif
and dono want what colour happy.gif
and dono want which shop make happy.gif
and dono when want to make happy.gif
and dono and dono and dono tongue.gif

hahahahahahaha

Added on November 21, 2007, 5:32 pmyou know why?
because no one keep updating the logo design happy.gif
and dono who will design happy.gif
and dono who will go make it happy.gif
and dono how big we want to make happy.gif
and dono want what colour happy.gif
and dono want which shop make
and dono when want to make
and dono and dono and dono tongue.gif

hahahahahahaha
i smell spam sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Nov 21 2007, 06:10 PM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top