Test drive Mazda 3 1.5 liftback today, Wao

unknown_2
post Yesterday, 04:29 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(Autocountstick @ Dec 9 2025, 04:07 PM)
City 95K Vios 99K Mazda 120K. top up sikit civic or toyota cross
depends on what u want.
what mazda did really well since last time was a very nice, comfortable, intuitive interior.
i hav a friend last time, question me why buy mazda when the same price range, can buy civic, more omph.
1 day, he need to borrow my car. he come bck telling me he finally gets it.

mazda interior is more premium & solid feel compared to the car price of same range.
ie, u go sit in the new mazda 3, it feels like u're sitting in at least a 300k car interior.
the experience & build of interior is on par wit the likes of BMW, merc, which all these are more expensive car.

when young, i want power, i want smoke all the other cars on the road. i dont mind sacrificing comfort.
but then i realized, 99% of the time drive in soft/comfort/eco mode je.
in the end, i want comfort, & handling.

oh ya, & for bonus, mazda skyactive engine ie reaaaaaallllllllly fuel efficient.
i often hear friends & families bragged about their car doing 600km on a single tank, while i quietly hit 800+km.
& surprisingly, for official SC service, it's actually cheaper than toyota, honda, even proton.
unknown_2
post Yesterday, 05:10 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Dec 9 2025, 04:46 PM)
Owner left this comment:

The lag/jerkiness that occur during low speed is very annoying!! Mazda doesn’t admit this flaw and keep bringing up various nonsense reasons. Fk. For such price and u get that kind of jerkiness which they don’t take action on it !
so far my 6 speed gearbox no jerk, still smooth, 7 years old this month.
no change transmission oil before.

so far throughout the ownership, no major issue.
- instrument dashboard speedometer rosak, replaced under warranty.
- front sway bar link wear out. this 1 a bit frus dealing with SC as they failed to diagnose couple of times, & keep delay me repair quotation.
in the end i decided not to wait & change at outside workshop, RM100 settle in 20 minutes, including parts.

overall:
- interior definitely more well built, nicer looking than same price range cars.
- acceleration not as good as honda city for example
- but it does handles better, much more stable & comfortable around the bend.

civic might race past me in the higway straight line, but comes the next bend, civic kecut slow down while i still confidently take the corner at high speed.
unknown_2
post Yesterday, 07:49 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(Bendan520 @ Dec 9 2025, 07:40 PM)
What you smoking? Can I have some? Did you fap inside the car too? Haha
fact is interrior built quality is better than car of same class.
tge mazda that i still own after 7 years still no interior rattling sound.
unknown_2
post Today, 12:12 AM

571 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Dec 9 2025, 09:13 PM)
Mazda 3 fuel tank 51 liters, vios 40 liters, ini pun mahu banggala

if want banggala range my hailak also can easily 1000km la. I just refueled 60 liters for 820km few days ago and the tank size is 80 liters zzz
did i mentioned compare against vios?

my mazda 3 can easily hit 900+km single tank.
wife mazda 2 easily hit 800+ km single tank.
unknown_2
post Today, 12:41 AM

571 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Dec 10 2025, 12:17 AM)
so compare against what? the endangered species like alfa romeo in malaysia?

whatever cars you wanna say that has 600km range, vios, city, myvi, ativa, saga, persona etc all around 40 liters fuel tank, apa lagi mahu say
vios 40l
mazda 2 40l
mazda 3 51l

ownself do the math
unknown_2
post Today, 01:50 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(nabielz @ Dec 10 2025, 07:55 AM)
Nah i can only fill 46L max on mazda 3
yes, 44, it was a typos on my end.
still, 44l for 800+km is impressive for ICE.
unknown_2
post Today, 01:59 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(SourLemons @ Dec 10 2025, 11:19 AM)
on paper macam possible lol full highway maybe

i achieve that on mixed of city & city highway drive, on eco mode.
mostly weekends go dating or outstation drive.
maybe my driving style is smooth. i dont like sudden heavy braking or sudden acceleration if not needed.
ie, gently cruise to a highway speed & maintain highway speed, or gently cruise to slow down before exit or tolls.

for daily rush hour commute, drive mazda 2 instead.
also able to achieve 800+km on a single 44l tank.

usually, what car manufacturer claims are lab test & not really achievable on real world condition.
i'm pretty surprise that mazda actually delivers on it's FC claim.

but cannot be saud about everyone la.
some drivers heavy footer, prefer the omph of engine rev.
it's ok to not care about FC, especially fuel cheap nowadays.
unknown_2
post Today, 02:25 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(nabielz @ Dec 10 2025, 02:01 PM)
My best proven test was 690km full tank. 800km must must drive like snail
i drive my mazda 2 daily jam rush hour.
i would say 30m jam + 15m cruise per way.
so 1 hour of jam + 30m cruise per day.

maybe different driving style, also different engine, engine oil condition also plays a big role.
still, 690km os pretty good.

This post has been edited by unknown_2: Today, 02:25 PM

0.0148sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:16 PM