660 posts

Underpowered. laugh.gif
mushigen
post Dec 8 2025, 01:33 PM

4,952 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Dec 8 2025, 10:00 AM)
What’s the feeling of driving 1.4 Tonne car with 1.5l engine? Okay ah?
I've driven a different conti car with similar kerb weight, 6AT but weaker 1.6A engine (less hp, less torque than this Mazda 1.5 A). No problem going up Cameron H and GH. The 6AT gearbox really makes up for the lack of power.
TSSourLemons
post Dec 8 2025, 01:40 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Dec 8 2025, 01:33 PM)
I've driven a different conti car with similar kerb weight, 6AT but weaker 1.6A engine (less hp, less torque than this Mazda 1.5 A). No problem going up Cameron H and GH. The 6AT gearbox really makes up for the lack of power.
Finally someone who drove before and understands Vs keyboard warrior with their AXIA ramah
blanket84
post Dec 8 2025, 01:40 PM

1,520 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Dec 8 2025, 01:33 PM)
Alone? Or full passenger?
blanket84
post Dec 8 2025, 01:51 PM

1,520 posts

QUOTE(SourLemons @ Dec 8 2025, 01:40 PM)
Finally someone who drove before and understands Vs keyboard warrior with their AXIA ramah
My daily drive is actually a Mazda with 1.5l engine and 1.1 Tonne kerb weight. Just enough for myself, but feel a bit sluggish when carrying my family especially when climbing the hilly part of Shah Ale. But then since it is our city car, sluggishness doesn’t really matter much.

But if I were to spend 120k on car, I wouldn’t be just a city car, but rather long distance car for family. I wonder if it is adequate or should I be expecting a drive like older gen of 2.0 CRV where I need to stand up to press the pedal going around karak highway sweat.gif

This post has been edited by blanket84: Dec 8 2025, 01:52 PM
TSSourLemons
post Dec 8 2025, 01:56 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Dec 8 2025, 01:51 PM)
My daily drive is actually a Mazda with 1.5l engine and 1.1 Tonne kerb weight. Just enough for myself, but feel a bit sluggish when carrying my family especially when climbing the hilly part of Shah Ale. But then since it is our city car, sluggishness doesn’t really matter much.

But if I were to spend 120k on car, I wouldn’t be just a city car, but rather long distance car for family. I wonder if it is adequate or should I be expecting a drive like older gen of 2.0 CRV where I need to stand up to press the pedal going around karak highway sweat.gif
u need carry family means tak ngam already, come sell me your car console.gif
blanket84
post Dec 8 2025, 02:01 PM

1,520 posts

QUOTE(SourLemons @ Dec 8 2025, 01:56 PM)
u need carry family means tak ngam already, come sell me your car  console.gif
It’s my daily drive, not my “family” car. Have another car for that purpose.

That’s why I ask if 1.5l Mazda 3 is enough for family. Might not be used for long distance traveling, but it is enough for short family trip like going to genting?
mushigen
post Dec 8 2025, 02:23 PM

4,952 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Dec 8 2025, 01:40 PM)
Alone? Or full passenger?
Mostly 2 person.

Of course, power is very subjective.

I'm also seriously considering this Mazda 3...but at the same time I want to try owning EV. Hence the dilemma. I don't like having 2 cars, so it's a tough decision.
Balanced
post Dec 8 2025, 02:30 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Dec 8 2025, 02:23 PM)
Mostly 2 person.

Of course, power is very subjective.

I'm also seriously considering this Mazda 3...but at the same time I want to try owning EV. Hence the dilemma. I don't like having 2 cars, so it's a tough decision.
Unless u living landed, dont do it man. Just dont, trust me, i was an angineer
RoxyMunky
post Dec 8 2025, 02:58 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Dec 8 2025, 02:01 PM)
It’s my daily drive, not my “family” car. Have another car for that purpose.

That’s why I ask if 1.5l Mazda 3 is enough for family. Might not be used for long distance traveling, but it is enough for short family trip like going to genting?
rear cabin space is really pathetic

but buying this Mazda 3 BP 1.5L is for the hanlding, looks, and premium build quality; and mostly importantly the nice 6AT gb.

for town driving, it is really more than enough

for family carrier, not really...

day trip is fine but rear cabin is really cramped.
phunkydude
post Dec 8 2025, 04:50 PM

2,403 posts

QUOTE(SourLemons @ Dec 7 2025, 10:54 PM)
Toyolta vios apala , should have went straight for matsuda
wait for vios hev hybrid la ... launching soon

QUOTE(Balanced @ Dec 8 2025, 11:48 AM)
Deheck? Which dealer can gv rm25k-rm30k. Tell me now, i go booking.
I get only like their rm12k promo + rm3.5k for civic.
evfag hari hari fake news scammer 1 ... laugh honda hari hari 30k diskaun

evfag sendiri tak tahan kena scam ev no resale value .. hari hari drop price

🔥🔥 honda 🔥🔥 gg nokia kodak dinosaur
phunkydude
post Dec 8 2025, 04:56 PM

2,403 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Dec 8 2025, 02:30 PM)
Unless u living landed, dont do it man. Just dont, trust me, i was an angineer
max_cavalera drive tesla live condo no problem lettew

that anneh so happy till terpancutz that you engineer also love byd seal 6 EV ahhh

🔥🔥 ice car dinosaur gg nokia kodak liao 🔥🔥

dman
post Dec 8 2025, 05:26 PM

540 posts

I tried sitting inside the mazda 3 liftback in the showroom and i noticed the cabin oozes with premium feeling high quality vibe and felt the sitting driving position great.

Then i moved towards the backseat with my adjusted driving sitting position on the front and i felt the back adequate even though doesn't looks like it from the outside.

Surprisingly the older gen m3 felt more cramped than this latest model.

Sekian atas laporan setelah raba-raba m3.

TSSourLemons
post Dec 8 2025, 07:13 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(dman @ Dec 8 2025, 05:26 PM)
I tried sitting inside the mazda 3 liftback in the showroom and i noticed the cabin oozes with premium feeling high quality vibe and felt the sitting driving position great.

Then i moved towards the backseat with my adjusted driving sitting position on the front and i felt the back adequate even though doesn't looks like it from the outside.

another thing is i thought the car was very low but masuk cabin still can adjust adjust and it's actually ok (i have back pain issues so i'm more sensitive to these kinda thing)
andrekua2
post Dec 8 2025, 07:13 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(SourLemons @ Dec 7 2025, 10:54 PM)
Buying overpriced shit for what...
TSSourLemons
post Dec 8 2025, 07:14 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 8 2025, 07:13 PM)
Buying overpriced shit for what...
means u not target audience, move on n go proton showroom book ur mc3 since it's the best value for money
andrekua2
post Dec 8 2025, 07:17 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(SourLemons @ Dec 8 2025, 07:14 PM)
means u not target audience, move on n go proton showroom book ur mc3 since it's the best value for money
You are not the first one that I knew that said the same thing.
lowyatfag
post Dec 8 2025, 07:20 PM

124 posts

What if want to change 19 inch rim n tyres. Got any changes on the performance?
phunkydude
post Dec 8 2025, 07:24 PM

2,403 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Dec 8 2025, 01:51 PM)

low end torque memang lacking, but this 1.5 skyactiv-G + 6AT setup very rev. happy and engaging makes you want to vroom vroom , go test drive kasi hantam redline then you will know what is driver's car with mazda jinba itai torsion beam pekk corner sui suii no problem 1 feels good mang

QUOTE(dman @ Dec 8 2025, 05:26 PM)

orediii sayyy ... buy mazda better than bmw
max_cavalera
post Dec 8 2025, 07:42 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(SourLemons @ Dec 7 2025, 11:54 PM)
Dont tell me ur blowing so much money for a torsion beam car ohmy.gif

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0156sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:53 AM