9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Test drive Mazda 3 liftback today, Wao

Tomokitsu
post Yesterday, 11:56 PM

139 posts

TS update sikit when you bought one. Ayam surveying also for C Segment. Planning to wait and see what the new Toyolta Altis offers next year.
TSSourLemons
post Yesterday, 11:58 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Tomokitsu @ Dec 8 2025, 11:56 PM)
TS update sikit when you bought one. Ayam surveying also for C Segment. Planning to wait and see what the new Toyolta Altis offers next year.
Ok ayam saving up so also next year only test drive more
Rexoz
post Today, 12:57 AM

72 posts

Just received mine last week. Very onz, upgraded from my City (2016) rclxm9.gif .
The interior is burgundy (Seat and dashboard) but heard that this interior could be limited that the next 2 batches are going to be in black interior as they made this batch special all. Heard only
jaapers
post Today, 01:11 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(Rexoz @ Dec 9 2025, 12:57 AM)
Just received mine last week. Very onz, upgraded from my City (2016)  rclxm9.gif .
The interior is burgundy (Seat and dashboard) but heard that this interior could be limited that the next 2 batches are going to be in black interior as they made this batch special all. Heard only
*Shit sales advisors say to close a deal
s@ni
post Today, 01:20 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(SourLemons @ Dec 8 2025, 10:42 PM)
Toyolta fanboy emo

So bad leh Toyota?
kslee79
post Today, 05:13 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(nabielz @ Dec 8 2025, 02:25 PM)
I cant stand with the noise feature. Upgrade to volvo ev instead. Smooth af
There's a Mazda specialist in PJ by the name Pawawerks and they claimed they managed to solve the noise problem by switching to CX-5 lower arm (I haven't try yet).
ayamxxx
post Today, 06:43 AM

4,050 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Dec 8 2025, 01:33 PM)
I've driven a different conti car with similar kerb weight, 6AT but weaker 1.6A engine (less hp, less torque than this Mazda 1.5 A). No problem going up Cameron H and GH. The 6AT gearbox really makes up for the lack of power.
Its underpower, not meaning its no power at all. Viva 660cc manual also proven can climb up Genting till end, doesn't mean its no power. And owner had to use Gear 1 most of time at full throttle.

When the engine is lacking power, doesn't matter 4 vs 5 vs 6 gearbox wont do much favour.
kcchong2000
post Today, 07:21 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(SourLemons @ Dec 8 2025, 10:42 PM)
Toyolta fanboy emo

Lolz Toyota and Honda kat sini macam cult.

In Malaysia, these 2 brands is deity. And when racist in car. They are worst than normal racing.
jojolicia
post Today, 07:21 AM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Dec 8 2025, 09:32 PM)
CX30 and Mazda 3 is basically the same car, with difference in ground clearance. Of course the cabin size is the same.

I use CX-30 as family car though and have no problem with cabin size because me and my wife are “space efficient”. The perks of being small.
Me 180, I cannot. My neck break

Dulu kini dan selama lama nya, Mazda spare tyre positioning is shit, need to off load the trunk and take out the whole tyre to pump. I curse whenever I helped my wife doing this. 😓

Wtf bright brown color spare rim 💁🏼‍♂️💁🏼‍♂️

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Today, 07:37 AM
more2teayap
post Today, 08:45 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

Just picked up the 1.5 M3 few weeks back, it does feel lacking in terms of power to weight ratio, but the 6AT, exterior, interior design and handling does make up for it. Day to day usage 120k for a fully Japanese CBU car I think there are not much to complain about.

This post has been edited by more2teayap: Today, 08:45 AM
mushigen
post Today, 08:54 AM

4,952 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Dec 9 2025, 06:43 AM)
Its underpower, not meaning its no power at all. Viva 660cc manual also proven can climb up Genting till end, doesn't mean its no power. And owner had to use Gear 1 most of time at full throttle.

When the engine is lacking power, doesn't matter 4 vs 5 vs 6 gearbox wont do much favour.
When I wrote no problem going up gh, I wascomparing to typical 1.5/1.6L jepunis car. The 6AT car performed better than a lighter jepunis 1.6L 5MT car or the wira 1.5M due to close gear ratios of 6AT.

If course, it was all measured using butt dyno.

ayamxxx
post Today, 09:10 AM

4,050 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Dec 9 2025, 08:54 AM)
When I wrote no problem going up gh, I wascomparing to typical 1.5/1.6L jepunis car. The 6AT car performed better than a lighter jepunis 1.6L 5MT car or the wira 1.5M due to close gear ratios of 6AT.

If course, it was all measured using butt dyno.
TSSourLemons
post Today, 09:40 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Dec 9 2025, 08:45 AM)
Just picked up the 1.5 M3 few weeks back, it does feel lacking in terms of power to weight ratio, but the 6AT, exterior, interior design and handling does make up for it. Day to day usage 120k for a fully Japanese CBU car I think there are not much to complain about.
Got any weird noise? Specifically during or after heavy rain n passing humps
dzire8089
post Today, 10:07 AM

84 posts

I really like the design and interior but put off by the proton saga power.
TSSourLemons
post Today, 10:09 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(dzire8089 @ Dec 9 2025, 10:07 AM)
go test drive both and if you're able to experience what i did then you will look beyond just power output. but after test drive and you still feel mc3 bestest, means your are not target audience for m3 liao
nabielz
post Today, 10:26 AM

cbr_akra
903 posts

QUOTE(kslee79 @ Dec 9 2025, 06:13 AM)
There's a Mazda specialist in PJ by the name Pawawerks and they claimed they managed to solve the noise problem by switching to CX-5 lower arm (I haven't try yet).
I know but not for a long term.
sexysarah1992
post Today, 10:30 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(dzire8089 @ Dec 9 2025, 10:07 AM)
When it comes to Japanese cars, never ever judge it from the paper specs. Jap cars always low output on paper, but in real life driving it always overdelivers.
ayamxxx
post Today, 11:29 AM

4,050 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Dec 9 2025, 10:30 AM)
When it comes to Japanese cars, never ever judge it from the paper specs. Jap cars always low output on paper, but in real life driving it always overdelivers.
How low output on paper end up over deliver?
TSSourLemons
post Today, 11:48 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Dec 9 2025, 11:29 AM)
How low output on paper end up over deliver?
go test drive and remember the feeling like gear shifting , acceleration, going over humps , seating position, etc etc. not everything is just horsepower
ayamxxx
post Today, 11:57 AM

4,050 posts

QUOTE(SourLemons @ Dec 9 2025, 11:48 AM)
go test drive and remember the feeling like gear shifting , acceleration, going over humps , seating position, etc etc. not everything is just horsepower
Had CX5 2.0 family car year 2020, so accustomed to Mazda engine, GB feedback from the 6 gear auto etc. For me it ok-ok at city drive, but heading Karak highway, it rev like mad cz from SUV size body, 2.0 power just nothing to shine about hence need to constantly hitting 5k rpm above.

Lack of Valve lift tech from the engine (they compensate that with higher compression) wont make it different engine sound hitting higher rpm like other car with it. So from me owning another car with 2.4L NA and 1.8T, i summarize the CX5 2.0 as underpower.

Not sure why 1.5L from Sedan will give a different feedback. If u buy the car, on any issues, best to send to Glenmarie Mazda Body and paint SC, claimed the car's steering clock spring and rear both tyre bearing. Most owner will sure kene the lower arm nyek2 sound

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Today, 11:58 AM

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0146sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:05 PM