Should we defend ourselves?

Yes, don't be weak man. Fight back or punish back when someone bullies you [ 7 ] ** [63.64%]
No, you only cause trouble and more coworkers will hate you. Your boss will fire you [ 4 ] ** [36.36%]
Total Votes: 11
Guests cannot vote 

TStrendey222
post Dec 7 2025, 09:32 PM, updated 2w ago

I realize there are two types of advice

First one is you must stand up for yourself and don't let others mistreat you. Either they talk shit about you or bellitle you, you should always stand up and fight back so that you won't get targeted next time. So that people are scared of you and not dare to bully you. But this one cause tension and make you famous at work because everyone will think your attitude got problem.

Second one is you should be patient and just let it go and go back to relieve yourself using alternative methods. This one avoid confrontations and tensions. You are safe and your boss won't fire you. Your coworkers won't hate you. But you are continuously targeted because people think you are weak and easily bullied. You will need to be others dog and jilat their shoes everyday. Your maruah is gone.

Like no matter what you do, there's always pros and cons and different people will judge you differently. Some think you attitude problem, some think you should stand up for yourself.

So I wonder what kopitiam here thinks

This post has been edited by trendey222: Dec 7 2025, 09:34 PM
TStrendey222
post Dec 7 2025, 10:01 PM

Up
poooky
post Dec 7 2025, 10:11 PM

844 posts

Once you reach under age you stop caring what other ppl saying. They bad mouth you is them wasting their own time and energy. As long as pay is good, just tahan maybe play the politics if want. If cannot just than tahan enough until jump ship. Or if nothing to lose, can whack them kao2 when there is no one around.
DoomCognition
post Dec 7 2025, 10:34 PM

737 posts

Pick your battles.

0.0505sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:55 PM