126 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Collectibles Hotwheels Thread v2, Beat that

qombee
post Jan 8 2008, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Jan 8 2008, 08:55 PM)
anyone got Asphalt Assault? Can post some pictures.
user posted image cool2.gif
wacko_joy
post Jan 9 2008, 12:29 AM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(JtuneD @ Jan 8 2008, 05:21 PM)
Sorry to Hijack the thread @ HotWheels...but i found some of these Realtoys diecast from Tesco quite nice & good quality! Here's mine... smile.gif

(Mini Cooper, Mazda RX8, Audi TT, Bettle RS, BMW M3, Porsche GT3 RS)

wah drool.gif drool.gif which tesco you have attack?!!! nice quality indeed rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
PowerSlide
post Jan 9 2008, 06:28 AM

----------
6,035 posts

morning ppl

wonder what i can haul today brows.gif
cawan
post Jan 9 2008, 08:22 AM

404 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jan 9 2008, 06:28 AM)
morning ppl

wonder what i can haul today  brows.gif
what u can haul? or what have u haul? brows.gif

tell us, no secret haaa..

following all diecast fan here? buy Realtoys brand? wink.gif

as long in your hobby, all diecasts brand boleh masuk.. yeah!!
humaizyharmy
post Jan 9 2008, 08:43 AM

92 posts

morning guys..

Last nite haul :

can you guys see the difference on these two below?? hmm.gif

same car, Chrysler 300C..

JtuneD
post Jan 9 2008, 09:16 AM

<<< Trance Addict >>>
548 posts

QUOTE(humaizyharmy @ Jan 9 2008, 08:43 AM)
morning guys..

Last nite haul :

can you guys see the difference on these two below?? hmm.gif

same car, Chrysler 300C..
Whou nice!!! I think the different between the 2 THunt should be the $ & without $, The Chrysler 300C with THunt$ more valuable with Rubber tyre!! Juz my 2cent... tongue.gif

Added on January 9, 2008, 9:33 am
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jan 8 2008, 10:51 PM)
wah..realtoys not bad leh..how much? detail aso they make

how this asphalt assault look like?  unsure.gif
Well last few week i bought is rm2.50/pcs but y'day bought some for rm2.80/pcs (30sen increase) doh.gif but still cheaper than HW.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by JtuneD: Jan 9 2008, 09:33 AM
humaizyharmy
post Jan 9 2008, 09:39 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(JtuneD @ Jan 9 2008, 09:16 AM)
Whou nice!!! I think the different between the 2 THunt should be the $ & without $, The Chrysler 300C with THunt$ more valuable with Rubber tyre!! Juz my 2cent... tongue.gif
i did not notice the $ sign..hehe.. u got good eyes laa..

i only notice the rubber tyres.. the paint also a bit darker..

i just found out that for every shipment box of hotwheel, there would only have 1-2 t-hunts..
cannot remember the total hw in each box..

the taukeh only let me open two boxes ( he got a lot a boxes la), to give me chance to buy all the t-hunt in the two boxes..

i found 3 chryslers so i bought only two la.. give other collectors chance to buy also..

wonder what other t-hunt in those other unopen boxes..

JtuneD
post Jan 9 2008, 09:51 AM

<<< Trance Addict >>>
548 posts

Wah..u guys damn lucky..got chance to open the whole box of HW for the new stuff, so can "korek" nice cars & Thunt b4 it was displayed in the rack!! I only got chance to choose from the rack... sweat.gif
humaizyharmy
post Jan 9 2008, 11:08 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(JtuneD @ Jan 9 2008, 09:51 AM)
Wah..u guys damn lucky..got chance to open the whole box of HW for the new stuff, so can "korek" nice cars & Thunt b4 it was displayed in the rack!! I only got chance to choose from the rack... sweat.gif
try make friend with small toy shopkeeper. Like me, I just leave my phone number.. once shipment arrive, the tauke call all the collectors..
first come first serve..
open box policy limited two boxes for one collector..

sometime in parkson or big toyshops, the employees get them first.. sucks..

but the real thrill i guess, is to find something rare/good on the rack while hunting around..
I salute those guys here who always hunting HW... notworthy.gif
JtuneD
post Jan 9 2008, 11:28 AM

<<< Trance Addict >>>
548 posts

Hahaha...sometimes feel like 1 kind if i was searching HW on the racks 2gether with some kids around...their parents or the sales ppl will stare cock to me.. shocking.gif But who cares...tats our hobby !! cool2.gif
wacko_joy
post Jan 9 2008, 11:38 AM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

I think guys still ok... for my friends say that collecting cars is guys thing! Just imagine one girl clumsily searching (the rack is not practical... hard to reach.. take one few drops doh.gif ).. looking deep in for HW in front others... blush.gif
sonic_cd
post Jan 9 2008, 11:46 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(JtuneD @ Jan 9 2008, 11:28 AM)
Hahaha...sometimes feel like 1 kind if i was searching HW on the racks 2gether with some kids around...their parents or the sales ppl will stare cock to me.. shocking.gif  But who cares...tats our hobby !! cool2.gif
if they stare , let them lah , maybe they jealous .lol
humaizyharmy
post Jan 9 2008, 12:11 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Jan 9 2008, 11:38 AM)
I think guys still ok... for my friends say that collecting cars is guys thing! Just imagine one girl clumsily searching (the rack is not practical... hard to reach.. take one few drops  doh.gif ).. looking deep in for HW in front others...  blush.gif
hmm.. let me imagine hmm.gif

yalah hoo..it's a guy thing... laugh.gif

just kidding... thumbup.gif

Added on January 9, 2008, 12:16 pm
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jan 9 2008, 11:46 AM)
if they stare , let them lah , maybe they jealous .lol
let them stare.. as long we're not naked, i think we'll be safe...

guys ( and girls),

hotwheels got trucks also ka? i mean like optimus prime one.. with long trailer..
matchbox have those produced.. but not hotwheels as far as i know...
if have, can play-play put our hw inside the trailers... huuu best..

This post has been edited by humaizyharmy: Jan 9 2008, 12:16 PM
sonic_cd
post Jan 9 2008, 12:24 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(humaizyharmy @ Jan 9 2008, 12:11 PM)
hmm.. let me imagine  hmm.gif

yalah hoo..it's a guy thing... laugh.gif

just kidding... thumbup.gif

Added on January 9, 2008, 12:16 pm
let them stare.. as long we're not naked, i think we'll be safe...

guys ( and girls), 

hotwheels got trucks also ka? i mean like optimus prime one.. with long trailer..
matchbox have those produced.. but not hotwheels as far as i know...
if have, can play-play put our hw inside the trailers... huuu best..
f they wha i do would be to take out both my phones and pretend to sms n make calls .lol ..hahaha ... now i end up buying hw @ the suermarket all the time .lol
humaizyharmy
post Jan 9 2008, 12:34 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jan 9 2008, 12:24 PM)
f they wha i do would be to take out both my phones and pretend to sms n make calls .lol ..hahaha ... now i end up buying hw @ the suermarket all the time .lol
good tactic..

i just squad in front of the rack and rummage through.. no shy-shy one.. laugh.gif

i think they should do away with that rack.. susah mau cari ooo..

last time when i was small ( long long time ago haha), they display cars on rotating rack.. so u can turn the rack.. and more than one person can
have a look at one time..
they displayed them accordingly also.. so same cars put on the same rack... easier to find..

nowadays, shop just put hw randomly.. so have to go through every rack..
JtuneD
post Jan 9 2008, 12:41 PM

<<< Trance Addict >>>
548 posts

But some place like Giant Hypermarket..the Hot Wheels rack juz put too high & hard to search...can pull a lil front card only but hard to see the 1 at the back...damn!!! doh.gif
humaizyharmy
post Jan 9 2008, 12:55 PM

92 posts

ok guys n girls..

lapar lah.. go lunch jum...

PowerSlide
post Jan 9 2008, 03:40 PM

----------
6,035 posts

ginat really put very high..everyime i try push see abit a few sure drop..haha but everytime i go scout hw sure make a mess for them but i dun leave laa..arrange back for them tongue.gif

anyway nth to haul today yawn.gif

humaizyharmy,

nice haul brows.gif
sonic_cd
post Jan 9 2008, 03:45 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(humaizyharmy @ Jan 9 2008, 12:34 PM)
good tactic..

i just squad in front of the rack and rummage through.. no shy-shy one..  laugh.gif

i think they should do away with that rack.. susah mau cari ooo..

last time when i was small ( long long time ago haha), they display cars on rotating rack.. so u can turn the rack.. and more than one person can
have a look at one time..
they displayed them accordingly also.. so same cars put on the same rack... easier to find..

nowadays, shop just put hw randomly.. so have to go through every rack..
wish they would market the racks like the tomica wans .lol
dunno whther to buy the pack o 4 which has the silvia inside or not .lol
humaizyharmy
post Jan 9 2008, 04:08 PM

92 posts

how do you guys display ur HW?

mine only in a cupboard with glass doors..

the one still carded, i dont know how to display.. rclxub.gif

126 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:57 PM