android phone recommendation

TSchinti
post Dec 5 2025, 03:17 PM, updated 3w ago

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

hi /k, my galaxy fold 5 inner screen suddenly rosak 1 side.
still can see but its flickering and very annoying
asked around repair shop and the cheapest i found to replace the screen is 1.7k

with tht amount im thinking of just getting a new phone instead
not gonna spend a lot on phone anymore so current budget is only 1.5k

i saw nothing phone 3a around 1.2k and people say the ui is very clean and smooth
other than nothing phone 3a, any other better phone within this budget?
mainly use for youtube, social media and take some video/photos only, no gaming

would be best if got better camera
imalmighty
post Dec 5 2025, 03:22 PM

mic test
735 posts

Y no go thru samseng official? Why 3rd party shop?
TSchinti
post Dec 5 2025, 03:23 PM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(imalmighty @ Dec 5 2025, 03:22 PM)
Y no go thru samseng official? Why 3rd party shop?
warranty sudah no more, and samseng official repair shop wanna charge 2.7k
contagiouseddie
post Dec 5 2025, 03:27 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 5 2025, 03:17 PM)

i saw nothing phone 3a around 1.2k and people say the ui is very clean and smooth

The 3(a) Pro is a better buy but currently out stock. Coming back around mid December. During sales, around RM1.5K. The camera sensor is larger compared to the vanilla version.
imalmighty
post Dec 5 2025, 03:28 PM

mic test
735 posts

Btw if raw spec, raw muscle, hate to admit it, tiongkok phones win hands down. U want clean ui only got those non mainstream brand like nothing n pixel to choose from. Have to sacrifice hardware for same price bracket.

If I were u, I suggest getting separate point n shoot camera, insta x360 those vlogging portable type, better than phone camera ever would be
acbc
post Dec 5 2025, 03:32 PM

9,050 posts

Get the Nothing Phone 3A Pro.

I'm using Nothing Phone 1 and will get upgrading to the 3A next month. Currently also using the CMF Phone 2 Pro as backup.
ah78
post Dec 5 2025, 03:33 PM

35 posts

Just wait for 1/2 weeks. This time around, all Youtuber will give recap or awards for phone, including best value/budget phone. This includes Malaysia gadget portal as well.

BUT if you can't wait, Nothing Phone 3a is the best for your preference, you can look on soyacincau article wrote just 1 month ago

https://soyacincau.com/2025/10/28/5-best-ph...r-2025-edition/

Conclusion

Each of these smartphones offers something distinct under RM1,500, or close to it.

The Infinix GT 30 Pro focuses on gaming features, the Realme 15 5G excels in battery life, and the Nothing Phone 3a brings clean design with capable cameras. Meanwhile, the Honor X9d impresses with its toughness and battery capacity, while the iQoo Neo 10 delivers standout performance when available on sale.

No single phone fits every need, but these five prove that you don’t have to spend premium money to get reliable performance and features that feel a step above their price tags.
TSchinti
post Dec 5 2025, 03:34 PM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(contagiouseddie @ Dec 5 2025, 03:27 PM)
The 3(a) Pro is a better buy but currently out stock. Coming back around mid December. During sales, around RM1.5K. The camera sensor is larger compared to the vanilla version.
oh my i din know got 3a pro cause when i searched on shopee only keluar 3 and 3a

QUOTE(imalmighty @ Dec 5 2025, 03:28 PM)
Btw if raw spec, raw muscle, hate to admit it, tiongkok phones win hands down. U want clean ui only got those non mainstream brand like nothing n pixel to choose from. Have to sacrifice hardware for same price bracket.

If I were u, I suggest getting separate point n shoot camera, insta x360 those vlogging portable type, better than phone camera ever would be
i got separate camera dah but dun carry them around everyday
was thinking of pixel 9a, but no official store in malaysia
netflix2019
post Dec 5 2025, 03:36 PM

418 posts

sometimes it's the ribbon connection thing rosak. just need replace it. saw this from the facebook fold community.

This post has been edited by netflix2019: Dec 5 2025, 03:42 PM
TSchinti
post Dec 5 2025, 03:37 PM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Dec 5 2025, 03:32 PM)
Get the Nothing Phone 3A Pro.

I'm using Nothing Phone 1 and will get upgrading to the 3A next month. Currently also using the CMF Phone 2 Pro as backup.
the 3a pro is confirm to come back next month?

QUOTE(ah78 @ Dec 5 2025, 03:33 PM)
Just wait for 1/2 weeks. This time around, all Youtuber will give recap or awards for phone, including best value/budget phone. This includes Malaysia gadget portal as well.

BUT if you can't wait, Nothing Phone 3a is the best for your preference, you can look on soyacincau article wrote just 1 month ago

https://soyacincau.com/2025/10/28/5-best-ph...r-2025-edition/

Conclusion

Each of these smartphones offers something distinct under RM1,500, or close to it.

The Infinix GT 30 Pro focuses on gaming features, the Realme 15 5G excels in battery life, and the Nothing Phone 3a brings clean design with capable cameras. Meanwhile, the Honor X9d impresses with its toughness and battery capacity, while the iQoo Neo 10 delivers standout performance when available on sale.

No single phone fits every need, but these five prove that you don’t have to spend premium money to get reliable performance and features that feel a step above their price tags.
im not in a hurry since my fold 5 still can use
just trying to survey a bit coz nowadays too many brand with weird model name until i dunno which is latest or flagship etc
unknown_2
post Dec 5 2025, 03:40 PM

573 posts

u cant go wrong wit pixel camera.
but if u do heavy mobile gaming, dont.
acbc
post Dec 5 2025, 03:45 PM

9,050 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 5 2025, 03:37 PM)
the 3a pro is confirm to come back next month?
im not in a hurry since my fold 5 still can use
just trying to survey a bit coz nowadays too many brand with weird model name until i dunno which is latest or flagship etc
I already have 2 units of Nothing Phone 1. Need to dispose of 1 before upgrading. Ain't gonna fill my drawer with old phones previously.

Several months ago, my drawer is full of old OnePlus phones from 1, 3, 5 and 7. All rotting away. Sold the entire lot cheaply.
fireballs
post Dec 5 2025, 03:45 PM

5,650 posts

2 year warranty wor...
contagiouseddie
post Dec 5 2025, 03:46 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 5 2025, 03:34 PM)
oh my i din know got 3a pro cause when i searched on shopee only keluar 3 and 3a
They removed the product whenever it is out of stock. Want to push the 3a Lite stock to customers. Bad practice but I chatted customer service and they said mid December for restock.
milolauda
post Dec 5 2025, 03:47 PM

41 posts

just go get a google pixel 10

then you post your review
TSchinti
post Dec 5 2025, 03:50 PM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Dec 5 2025, 03:40 PM)
u cant go wrong wit pixel camera.
but if u do heavy mobile gaming, dont.
out of budget and no official store here

QUOTE(fireballs @ Dec 5 2025, 03:45 PM)
2 year warranty wor...
ngam ngam 2 years already

QUOTE(milolauda @ Dec 5 2025, 03:47 PM)
just go get a google pixel 10

then you post your review
thts way out of budget bang
TSchinti
post Dec 5 2025, 03:51 PM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Dec 5 2025, 03:45 PM)
I already have 2 units of Nothing Phone 1. Need to dispose of 1 before upgrading. Ain't gonna fill my drawer with old phones previously.

Several months ago, my drawer is full of old OnePlus phones from 1, 3, 5 and 7. All rotting away. Sold the entire lot cheaply.
QUOTE(contagiouseddie @ Dec 5 2025, 03:46 PM)
They removed the product whenever it is out of stock. Want to push the 3a Lite stock to customers. Bad practice but I chatted customer service and they said mid December for restock.
ooh, then i shall wait and see
the official price seems to be 1.8k on their website
should be able to get it cheaper on shopee
soulz69
post Dec 5 2025, 03:51 PM

:: LoveHate ::
1,973 posts

honor x9d
ry8128
post Dec 5 2025, 04:01 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,650 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 5 2025, 03:34 PM)
Pixel berlambak la official store in malaysia. Shopee got. Physical store like ur, senheng and tmt all is official retailer.
vhs1
post Dec 5 2025, 04:04 PM

2,834 posts

Oppo find 9X

0.0152sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:50 PM