Latheefa: knp tak tangkap ikan besar

g5sim
post Dec 4 2025, 06:28 PM

5,757 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Dec 4 2025, 04:45 PM)
Baharu kau menyesal latipahkoyak. Baru sekarang kau menyesal. Zaman kau yg salah not Zaman madani salah. You are questioning why those on the right tak tiru your wrong way. Tiu nyama Chao Hai??.
g5sim
post Dec 4 2025, 06:30 PM

5,757 posts

QUOTE(fongsk @ Dec 4 2025, 05:23 PM)
Last bolded para is a very valid Q.
She was pointing out how wrong Rosmah n bosskur was treated. The gomen ig the day incentivise people to say bad things about Rosmah n najib. The obviously will throw other people under the bus to safe their own skin if if they need to lie about it.
tahfeikei
post Dec 4 2025, 06:31 PM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,248 posts

why you resigned???

KUALA LUMPUR (March 6): Malaysia’s first female lead graft-buster Latheefa Koya has stepped down as the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) chief commissioner, just nine months after her appointment by previous prime minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad.

She is the second top civil servant to resign after Tan Sri Tommy Thomas quit as attorney-general on Feb 28 following last week’s political upheaval.

Latheefa issued a statement this morning confirming that she had tendered her resignation to newly minted premier Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin on March 2, putting to rest speculation over whether she was stepping down.

During their meeting, she had also briefed him about ongoing efforts and actions for the recovery of 1MDB funds from abroad.

“He was fully supportive of these actions,” Latheefa said in the statement.

According to her, she had resigned to continue practicing as a human rights advocate.

“It was my own decision to do so. Speculation that pressure was brought upon me are baseless,” she said.

Her resignation is now subject to the approval of the Yang di-Pertuan Agong.

Latheefa said throughout this week, she had met with and briefed her deputy Datuk Seri Azam Bai and other department heads in the commission to ensure an orderly handover of duties.

“It is business as usual in the MACC, in the capable hands of my officers. I am leaving my position with the fullest confidence that the MACC will continue to be uncompromising and tireless in the fight against corruption, irrespective of the position or political allegiance of the perpetrators,” she added.

The fiery lawyer’s surprise appointment by Dr Mahathir on June 1 last year was seen as controversial for two main reasons.

Firstly, the former premier had not informed his Cabinet, let alone consulted them, before making his decision.

Secondly, she was also an active politician who was a senior member of PKR, a component party of the Pakatan Harapan coalition whose government collapsed late February.

However, she had tweeted that she had resigned as a PKR member upon her appointment to ensure that she was independent of any political party.

Latheefa is seen as a staunch supporter of former PKR deputy president Datuk Seri Azmin Ali — who led 10 MPs to defect from the party, contributing to the coalition government’s fall — given her vocal criticisms of party president Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim.

During her brief stint heading the MACC, she oversaw the serving of forfeiture suits to several parties including former prime minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak, his family, associates and Barisan Nasional component parties to recover some RM270 million allegedly originating from 1Malaysia Development Bhd (1MDB).

In a move criticised by some quarters as going against the rule of law, on Jan 8, she also played nine audio clips implicating Najib, former MACC chief commissioner Tan Sri Dzulkifli Ahmad, ex-attorney-general Mohamed Apandi Ali and a few others in a cover-up of the 1MDB scandal, describing the subjects of the conversations captured as the “highest level of conspiracy”.

The clips include what is now known as the infamous ‘Darling, can I advise you something!’ quote by someone who sounded like Datin Seri Rosmah Mansor telling off her husband Najib.

However, Latheefa had defended her actions, saying it was vital to ensure that government officials would not engage in criminal activities.

A day before announcing her resignation, she had also ordered the commission to investigate the source of Umno treasurer Datuk Seri Tengku Adnan Tengku Mansor’s staggering wealth of close to RM800 million.

The former Federal Territories minister had attributed his fortune to stakes in businesses and shares in public-listed companies, including the sale of a RM480 million stake in Mutiara Telecommunications Bhd (now known as Digi.com Bhd).
danielmckey
post Dec 4 2025, 07:05 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Dec 4 2025, 05:31 PM)
BMX won’t retire 🤦‍♀️ he just wanna hold on power without being elected unlike Thanos

Hate Thanos but want to become the next Thanos
That's why we need avengers to challenge Thanos > rapiji, khairi & Syed Sadek.

This post has been edited by danielmckey: Dec 4 2025, 07:06 PM
andrekua2
post Dec 5 2025, 08:01 AM

13,494 posts

Honestly really funny reading some of the comments... topkekw giler...

Those in politics and those dealing with them are just the same people. There is no need to pity them. I think its time to prosecute the one giving bribes. Why? You can change as many ministers and government servants but those that are giving the bribes remain the same group of people, rich and influential. This is not his first time and definitely wont be his last. So just prosecute the hell out of these bribe givers so that no one dare to offer anymore.
vearn29
post Dec 5 2025, 08:38 AM

25 posts

waktu jadi head of macc buat apa?
Jv8888
post Dec 5 2025, 09:16 AM

82 posts

lol giving bribe already wrong lagi mau pusing halim....imagine if he got the mining project, u think he still will become whistleblower? become blowjob got lar...niama tor sui kar..

This post has been edited by Jv8888: Dec 5 2025, 09:16 AM
Heroicage
post Dec 5 2025, 09:21 AM

265 posts

sebab saya tanya je....bukan serious....tapi u serious nak bagi umpan.....

saya diSANTAU dan sebab tradisi saya, jangan reject rezeki bila dibagi......

kesimpulan....biler ditangkap basah, #salahTYPE-

sebab kumpulan saya adalah invertebrata dan tak nak sign iCERD.

sankai80
post Dec 5 2025, 10:06 AM

freakish chicken
2,019 posts

This part where Albert released video clearly indicated him and another party soliciting in bribe and yet when charged in court,
He pleaded not guilty and asked for trial. Dah lah self-incriminate then later deny in court. I think behind got power play and trap set by you know who. Timing and actors involved can’t be so perfect right?
Medusakia
post Dec 5 2025, 10:09 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Dec 4 2025, 06:31 PM)
why you resigned???

KUALA LUMPUR (March 6): Malaysia’s first female lead graft-buster Latheefa Koya has stepped down as the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) chief commissioner, just nine months after her appointment by previous prime minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad.

She is the second top civil servant to resign after Tan Sri Tommy Thomas quit as attorney-general on Feb 28 following last week’s political upheaval.

Latheefa issued a statement this morning confirming that she had tendered her resignation to newly minted premier Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin on March 2, putting to rest speculation over whether she was stepping down.

During their meeting, she had also briefed him about ongoing efforts and actions for the recovery of 1MDB funds from abroad.

“He was fully supportive of these actions,” Latheefa said in the statement.

According to her, she had resigned to continue practicing as a human rights advocate.

“It was my own decision to do so. Speculation that pressure was brought upon me are baseless,” she said.

Her resignation is now subject to the approval of the Yang di-Pertuan Agong.

Latheefa said throughout this week, she had met with and briefed her deputy Datuk Seri Azam Bai and other department heads in the commission to ensure an orderly handover of duties.

“It is business as usual in the MACC, in the capable hands of my officers. I am leaving my position with the fullest confidence that the MACC will continue to be uncompromising and tireless in the fight against corruption, irrespective of the position or political allegiance of the perpetrators,” she added.

The fiery lawyer’s surprise appointment by Dr Mahathir on June 1 last year was seen as controversial for two main reasons.

Firstly, the former premier had not informed his Cabinet, let alone consulted them, before making his decision.

Secondly, she was also an active politician who was a senior member of PKR, a component party of the Pakatan Harapan coalition whose government collapsed late February.

However, she had tweeted that she had resigned as a PKR member upon her appointment to ensure that she was independent of any political party.

Latheefa is seen as a staunch supporter of former PKR deputy president Datuk Seri Azmin Ali — who led 10 MPs to defect from the party, contributing to the coalition government’s fall — given her vocal criticisms of party president Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim.

During her brief stint heading the MACC, she oversaw the serving of forfeiture suits to several parties including former prime minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak, his family, associates and Barisan Nasional component parties to recover some RM270 million allegedly originating from 1Malaysia Development Bhd (1MDB).

In a move criticised by some quarters as going against the rule of law, on Jan 8, she also played nine audio clips implicating Najib, former MACC chief commissioner Tan Sri Dzulkifli Ahmad, ex-attorney-general Mohamed Apandi Ali and a few others in a cover-up of the 1MDB scandal, describing the subjects of the conversations captured as the “highest level of conspiracy”.

The clips include what is now known as the infamous ‘Darling, can I advise you something!’ quote by someone who sounded like Datin Seri Rosmah Mansor telling off her husband Najib.

However, Latheefa had defended her actions, saying it was vital to ensure that government officials would not engage in criminal activities.

A day before announcing her resignation, she had also ordered the commission to investigate the source of Umno treasurer Datuk Seri Tengku Adnan Tengku Mansor’s staggering wealth of close to RM800 million.

The former Federal Territories minister had attributed his fortune to stakes in businesses and shares in public-listed companies, including the sale of a RM480 million stake in Mutiara Telecommunications Bhd (now known as Digi.com Bhd).
Org daim kroni kesayangan atok of course saya resigned. Takkan arahan boss tak nak dengar. Kerja kat boss punya law firm sudah 20 tahun masih tak tahu perangai boss ke🫢
Medusakia
post Dec 5 2025, 10:11 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(Jv8888 @ Dec 5 2025, 09:16 AM)
lol giving bribe already wrong lagi mau pusing halim....imagine if he got the mining project, u think he still will become whistleblower? become blowjob got lar...niama tor sui kar..
Jgn PfitNah ini hero di mata walaun akecema🫢😁🤣
pakmulau
post Dec 5 2025, 10:23 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(fongsk @ Dec 4 2025, 05:23 PM)
Last bolded para is a very valid Q.
Valid question but in rosmah and lge case the givers never ask for whistleblower protection or the one who reported the case.

In Rosmah case jadi witness pun sbb kena paksa.
anakMY
post Dec 5 2025, 10:36 AM

1,450 posts

whats wrong with this latifah? doesnt she know albert is the pemberi rasuah also?
fongsk
post Dec 5 2025, 10:42 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(pakmulau @ Dec 5 2025, 10:23 AM)
Valid question but in rosmah and lge case the givers never ask for whistleblower protection or the one who reported the case.

In Rosmah case jadi witness pun sbb kena paksa.
Do not disagree. BUT they could have negotiated since he has a lot of corruption information. Give some but get more. He has more to give actually. I believe what was exposed is just the tip of the iceberg. MACC/Gov can get more details on corruption by making him a whistle blower or whatever. At least I would given what he has exposed so far. And what he can expose potentially. These are information that will take MACC/gov a lot of resource to detect. Now he has provided a short cut…. Why not?

Again, I am not white washing him like Atuk was white washed in PH1.0. Albert is no angel and I hope he serves his tiem in prison. But if he has valuable information that makes the corruption busting more efficient and easier, I am willing to negotiate. I might lose some but at least I catch all those involved.

This post has been edited by fongsk: Dec 5 2025, 10:45 AM
reversependulum
post Dec 5 2025, 10:43 AM

27 posts

Rokek say our beloved PM7 is not rasuah and racist

akecema
post Dec 5 2025, 10:45 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(Jv8888 @ Dec 5 2025, 09:16 AM)
if u gib mean someone take it
both also criminal

and criminal moneh bagi anjkom juga criminal
fongsk
post Dec 5 2025, 10:46 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(reversependulum @ Dec 5 2025, 10:43 AM)
Rokek say our beloved PM7 is not rasuah and racist
Got meh? When?
akecema
post Dec 5 2025, 10:47 AM

436 posts

anjkom and jho farhash low senyum je kat tepi
Jv8888
post Dec 5 2025, 11:06 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ Dec 5 2025, 10:45 AM)