"Taking MCs is my right" - says a Gen Z employee, (And when no promotion or confirm....)

Fantasia
post Dec 3 2025, 09:39 PM

5,480 posts

My friend had a colleague who have a simple procedure but managed to get 2 month mc to use 60 hospitalisation leave. Mana tau her GM met her in Bangkok the second week of her hospitalisation leave. She was indirectly asked to leave short after coming back from leave.
Edit: typo

This post has been edited by Fantasia: Dec 3 2025, 09:43 PM
Fantasia
post Dec 3 2025, 09:43 PM

5,480 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Dec 3 2025, 09:42 PM)
what is leave shirt?
Sorry, typo, it was supposed to be "short"
Fantasia
post Dec 3 2025, 10:10 PM

5,480 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Dec 3 2025, 09:46 PM)
hospitalization doesnt mean must stay at hospital, recovery at home considered hospitalization also what.  in fact it is better to recover at home as lesser probability to kena infection.

but if go holiday here and there memang melampau la. i guess this is what people call 'healing'  laugh.gif
It was a lap appendectomy. I understand complication can happen even from a simple surgery, but if want to exploit ur "right" also need to be reasonable shakehead.gif
Fantasia
post Dec 4 2025, 10:10 AM

5,480 posts

In my previous company, we expect colleagues will apply for medical leave if the next day will be a busy day. It is always those familiar faces laugh.gif

0.0123sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:40 AM