P2 jilatists sudah mari, Sudah booking onot?

isr25
post Yesterday, 09:27 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(pandah @ Dec 1 2025, 09:16 PM)
So about 30k for battery rent, if let say battery kong after 5 years and they provide new foc? Continue paying to the 9th year or start counting another 9 year for new battery?

After 9 years still got production of the same battery? Able to change to new battery if new tech available?
According to online sources, if below 70% health or issues with battery not due to user problem, perodua will change FOC as many times as needed within 9 years. If accident, insurance will cover the cost of repair or replacement.

If after leasing period ends after 9 years, no need to change or renew leasing or pay. But battery remains with Perodua ownership. If want to change battery, sign a new 9 year lease.

This scheme is stupid.
isr25
post Today, 12:24 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Dec 2 2025, 11:20 AM)
hmm.gif then insurance sum insured coverage is 80k or 80k + battery? since insurance need protect/insure the battery? let say accident? or car total lost

if sum insured 80k, insurance protect only the car without battery? sweat.gif
let say accident, battery mampus, owner need continue pay 275/month? p2 will give new battery as replacement? and restart 9 years? p2 making lost? or p2 lease battery they sendiri buy insurance to cover their property (batt)
Sum insured is RM80k only. The RM275+8% SST is inclusive of takaful insurance. If accident, battery died, Perodua battery insurance will kick in. Just not sure what happens if:

1. Original owner sell the car to Perodua on Year 5 with 80% battery health.
2. Will the new owner only can continue the 80% battery health with 4 years contract remaining @ RM297/m OR
3, Can the new owner insist on getting a new battery with a new 9 year contract @ RM297/m <-- seems like this is fairer, but Perodua will bear the loss.
isr25
post Today, 01:12 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 2 2025, 12:45 PM)
new owner will sure asking for lower price for the car in return for new 9 years leasing agreement, i seriously think this QVE will suffer the same resale value like normal EV.

Let say after 5 years, this QVE definitely cannot sell for RM30k, maybe at RM20k or below. New owner going to look at commitment of RM297/mth for another 9 years with Perodua. By 5 years later, definitely the market will pop out a better looking EV at lower price, bigger battery size and higher range. If that happen the resale value going to plunge lower and lower.
Resale value is artificially controlled by Perodua, since you can only sell back / or buy from them. Never with 3rd party. Unsure if in the future, what will happen if the 2nd value is high, would there be a market for it.

QUOTE(marvinben @ Dec 2 2025, 12:54 PM)
Someone help enlighten us kafirs. Say I want eat pork, buy pork use P2 EMO, carry pork meat home. Is it shariah compliant?
Another example, I want drink Shah Aley made Carlsberg, go supermarket buy 1 crate then carry in my car back home.
Third example, smoking in P2 EMO is count battery warranty voiding activity? Since rokok haram.
The wording is there to satisfy their sukuk or islamic loan or takaful insurance that Perodua is having. Unsure how they would enforce those things. Or even worse, nullify the agreement if you are going non-shariah compliant things.

Weird thing to include that if you ask me.
isr25
post Today, 02:05 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Dec 2 2025, 01:51 PM)
You mean like this >

Can calculate as battery 9yrs is RM297 x 108 months = RM32,076

Car Price RM80,000 + Battery RM32,076 = RM112,076

Assumption Loan: RM72,000 (9 years).
Monthly payment is about RM805
Total interest approximately: RM15,000

So total cost of ownership is Car + battery + interest = RM127,076

This P2 EV business model hard for Malaysian to swallow.
In EU or countries with 3times fuel cost may be can be accepted.
Actually, if consider fuel cost, I'm already paying lower energy cost compared to petrol. My previous Honda Civic is roughly 12.2km/l, and my current ride BYD Sealion 7 is roughly 20kwh/100km. My electricity cost (charging off peak with current rebates RM0.34/kwh https://www.mytnb.com.my/tariff/index.html?....47#calculator)

It will cost me RM6.80 to travel 100km on my EV, compared to RM16.30 if using RM1.99 RON95 via my Honda Civic.

But ROI, definitely different coz different car altogether. Just comparing running cost and not TCO.
isr25
post Today, 02:28 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Dec 2 2025, 02:07 PM)
But u need factor in the battery replacement cost.
ICE no need replace fuel tank ..😛

U also cost control by location lock. If traveling outstation, yr cost increase too
Reducing tank size, I agree (battery degradation). Travelling outstation - my previous travelling pattern is 80% city, 20% highway, so I already factored that all in (RM0.34 for home and RM1.70 for highway), so I still am lowering my cost for "fuel" roughly RM800/year if I calculated correctly. I also no need to replace battery while still under warranty and my loan will finish before the warranty ends anyway. The only downside is resale value (if any). Prepared to take a hit on that laugh.gif also,

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Dec 2 2025, 02:16 PM)
Ini bukan compare apple to apple la.
Most P2 buyers are price sensitive and won't have home charging outlet.
BYD Sealion 7 RM183,800!!! rclxub.gif

Unless P2 move up market?
Agree on the price of the sealion is significantly higher, but I'm just giving facts that my "fuel cost" is lower. But they should have lower cost for "energy" as my BYD is notorious for being inefficient. that 20kwh/100 is conservative already.

0.0137sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:48 PM