P2 jilatists sudah mari, Sudah booking onot?

TSDogeGamingPRO
post Yesterday, 09:05 PM, updated 4h ago

167 posts

pakmulau
post Yesterday, 09:08 PM

589 posts

okay actually ev battery ni boleh tahan berapa tahun atau berapa km sebenarnya sebelum kong
ameliorate
post Yesterday, 09:10 PM

369 posts

Unlimited mileage is a good deal for grab drivers or traveling salesman.

cakoilembutgebu
post Yesterday, 09:10 PM

148 posts

Go back to ice car only lah. It's still not too late to realise EV is a scam
danielmckey
post Yesterday, 09:12 PM

1,049 posts

Scammer all over. P2 Salesman on the loose.
kweil
post Yesterday, 09:12 PM

230 posts

dah 10k booking blum??
new in IT
post Yesterday, 09:13 PM

378 posts

Time to all in EV?
danielmckey
post Yesterday, 09:14 PM

1,049 posts

QUOTE(DogeGamingPRO @ Dec 1 2025, 09:05 PM)
Why people need to pay for the battery again not for free when people already buy the junk without battery loan for multi years?
mick84
post Yesterday, 09:15 PM

96 posts

Curios, if battery on fire, car got burn.. insurance claim siapa ya?
DrakeRau
post Yesterday, 09:15 PM

PETROL CAR better
pandah
post Yesterday, 09:16 PM

719 posts

So about 30k for battery rent, if let say battery kong after 5 years and they provide new foc? Continue paying to the 9th year or start counting another 9 year for new battery?

After 9 years still got production of the same battery? Able to change to new battery if new tech available?
TSDogeGamingPRO
post Yesterday, 09:18 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(pandah @ Dec 1 2025, 09:16 PM)
So about 30k for battery rent, if let say battery kong after 5 years and they provide new foc? Continue paying to the 9th year or start counting another 9 year for new battery?

After 9 years still got production of the same battery? Able to change to new battery if new tech available?
Based on Pauline video supposedly after u change battery u need to renew lease and start again another 9 years
Even if replace under warranty or damage or faulty during leasing period

This post has been edited by DogeGamingPRO: Yesterday, 10:13 PM
danielmckey
post Yesterday, 09:18 PM

1,049 posts

QUOTE(mick84 @ Dec 1 2025, 09:15 PM)
Nanti dia cakap you sengaja bakar. Sebab dia kata lu mahu battery baru bakar sendiri dari bawah. Lepas to warranty hangus. Imaginelah berapa orang beli mesti ada olang gila punya.
danielmckey
post Yesterday, 09:20 PM

1,049 posts

QUOTE(DogeGamingPRO @ Dec 1 2025, 09:18 PM)
Based on Pauline video supposedly after u change battery u need to renew lease and start again another 9 years
So you can drive and not change the car until 100 years. LoL.
TruboXL
post Yesterday, 09:23 PM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

What kind of sick customer defend this kinda pricing

I thought competition is good?
isr25
post Yesterday, 09:27 PM

1,262 posts

According to online sources, if below 70% health or issues with battery not due to user problem, perodua will change FOC as many times as needed within 9 years. If accident, insurance will cover the cost of repair or replacement.

If after leasing period ends after 9 years, no need to change or renew leasing or pay. But battery remains with Perodua ownership. If want to change battery, sign a new 9 year lease.

This scheme is stupid.
treblecase
post Yesterday, 09:27 PM

IHI
779 posts

Just price it la at RM109k. Nobody would question it except for the fact that why a supposedly local car it’s priced higher than a say BYD Seal.
TSDogeGamingPRO
post Yesterday, 09:29 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Dec 1 2025, 09:27 PM)
Just price it la at RM109k. Nobody would question it except for the fact that why a supposedly local car it’s priced higher than a say BYD Seal.
Tabulih lah ketua MADANI sudah kasi order kena buat EV buatan Malaysia rakyat berkemampuan <100k
RGRaj
post Yesterday, 09:31 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(cakoilembutgebu @ Dec 1 2025, 09:10 PM)
Go back to ice car only lah. It's still not too late to realise EV is a scam
Not scam. They hav their places. Jus not as a mainstream people mover.
empstar2

185 posts

QUOTE(pakmulau @ Dec 1 2025, 09:08 PM)
okay actually ev battery ni boleh tahan berapa tahun atau berapa km sebenarnya sebelum kong

The sucker who write that artical really know nothing about battery. Talk cock only.
MR_alien

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(ameliorate @ Dec 1 2025, 09:10 PM)
the true cost of the car isn't RM80k but more like RM100+k

buying that car to do grab is kinda rclxub.gif
but i agree this unlimited mileage is good for doing grab
treblecase
post Yesterday, 09:32 PM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(DogeGamingPRO @ Dec 1 2025, 09:29 PM)
Tabulih lah ketua MADANI sudah kasi order kena buat EV buatan Malaysia rakyat berkemampuan <100k
Itu namanya bodo. WTF does it mean to sell an EV without battery priced at 80k but need another 30k lease for the battery??
hirano
post Yesterday, 09:35 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,334 posts

I hope perodua bosses realize soon that this idea is stupid, especially with that monthly pricing.
JoeYoung
post Yesterday, 09:36 PM

152 posts

EV technology evolved by leap and bound every year. By 9th years this LFP current tech will be obsolete, standard will be Solid State.
Did you guys remember few years ago some Astro smart guy decided to renew everyone contract by default. Astro got burned badly by this incident. This P2 EV will be another case study 'don't go full retard'.
pakmulau
post Yesterday, 09:37 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Dec 1 2025, 09:32 PM)
Itu namanya bodo. WTF does it mean to sell an EV without battery priced at 80k but need another 30k lease for the battery??
Maybe jual kereta 40k and sewa battery 275/month okay tak?
PowerSlide
post Yesterday, 09:39 PM

----------
6,035 posts

Looks like I'm not the only one look at this and be sceptical

Car end up 100k+, pay monthly still need to charge ownself then alot t&c until kapala pusing

This works if swap like nio or priced low like 50k 60k
treblecase
post Yesterday, 09:40 PM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(pakmulau @ Dec 1 2025, 09:37 PM)
Maybe jual kereta 40k and sewa battery 275/month okay tak?
Well that make more sense then seeing that the interior of this EV are all cheap plastics.
supsupsui
post Yesterday, 09:41 PM

76 posts

80k is the problem
Iceman74
post Yesterday, 09:44 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(JoeYoung @ Dec 1 2025, 09:36 PM)
EV technology evolved by leap and bound every year. By 9th years this LFP current tech will be obsolete, standard will be Solid State.
Did you guys remember few years ago some Astro smart guy decided to renew everyone contract by default. Astro got burned badly by this incident. This P2 EV will be another case study 'don't go full retard'.
If they replace with newer batteries, that at least OK.
Scare they die die replace with recon similar batteries tech or salvage from other EV to replace every few years and renew the lease to max 9 years until u kenot than.

In smaller scale, it like those water filter/ air purifier business or photocopier business
Buy the machine but those new replacements parts hard to source, end up need to trade in.
Plus only the sellers willingly accept the trade in. Other dare not buy it cos can't find repairs parts.

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Yesterday, 09:48 PM
boyboycute
post Yesterday, 09:47 PM

534 posts

Dengar kata, Duracell Arnab brand tahan lebih panjang
zerorating
post Yesterday, 09:56 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

meanwhile many ktard here believe lifepo4 wont break. keh keh keh.

at usa, people brag their lead acid battery lasts 7-8 years, over here banyak dah tukar sebelum 2 years use. NMC battery banyak kong because of calendar aging. honesly manufacturer taking tons of risks giving 8 years warranty here.

however i wont buy one because my fuel cost is less than rm275 per month biggrin.gif also body price of rm80k is so expense.

This post has been edited by zerorating: Yesterday, 09:58 PM
qsub
post Yesterday, 09:56 PM

110 posts

No one ask, kena beli dua ke?
danielmckey
post Yesterday, 09:57 PM

1,049 posts

QUOTE(boyboycute @ Dec 1 2025, 09:47 PM)
Dengar kata, Duracell Arnab brand tahan lebih panjang
Ya betul, kumpul 1 juta battery sambung saja. Cuma + & - je.
JohnLai
post Yesterday, 09:59 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

How come the writing seems to be written by chatgpt with minor editing?
WinkyJr
post Yesterday, 10:00 PM

430 posts

ok soya
Efalex
post Yesterday, 10:01 PM

361 posts

Any different with 9 years warranty for the battery? After 9 years, that "old" battery belong to you....
junsheng
post Yesterday, 10:02 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(empstar2 @ Dec 1 2025, 09:31 PM)

The sucker who write that artical really know nothing about battery. Talk cock only.
battery is less of an issue, most of the ev fire & battery deterioration always get overblown news coverage

but the real one is the inverter power management issue, like korean kia hyundai iccu failure is most well known
even occasionally byd also have this issue
and85rew
post Yesterday, 10:04 PM

Red Devil
877 posts

Imagine apple selling handphone while leasing the battery
zerorating
post Yesterday, 10:08 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

if it is not users fault, the battery is replaced under warranty, no need to re-contract the lease agreement.
red_satu
post Yesterday, 10:09 PM

38 posts

Why the battery also got contract period? Seems like you're forever locked in a contract with Perodua.
zerorating
post Yesterday, 10:13 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(red_satu @ Dec 1 2025, 10:09 PM)
Why the battery also got contract period? Seems like you're forever locked in a contract with Perodua.
you can early terminate the contract by selling the car what. let a the new suckers sign a new contract to use the car.
zerorating
post Yesterday, 10:16 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Dec 1 2025, 10:02 PM)
battery is less of an issue, most of the ev fire & battery deterioration always get overblown news coverage

but the real one is the inverter power management issue, like korean kia hyundai iccu failure is most well known
even occasionally byd also have this issue
so the mediocre 160,000km warranty were due to electronic and electric components are likely to fails, not the batteries?
red_satu
post Yesterday, 10:18 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Dec 1 2025, 10:13 PM)
you can early terminate the contract by selling the car what. let a the new suckers sign a new contract to use the car.
If still got people want to buy and get another lease
keybearer
post Yesterday, 10:22 PM

409 posts

Why is it not being rebadged a good thing though?
P2 got the reliability confidence precisely because it pushes out rebadged cars.

Now customers are taking risk on EV tech AND P2's attempt at that new tech.

This one better wait early adopters first.
zerorating
post Yesterday, 10:23 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(red_satu @ Dec 1 2025, 10:18 PM)
If still got people want to buy and get another lease
i might enter when the body price is rm40k lel. hope that time battery subscription cheaper too, or got battery upgrade instead.
loserguy
post Yesterday, 10:27 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 1 2025, 09:31 PM)
the true cost of the car isn't RM80k but more like RM100+k

buying that car to do grab is kinda rclxub.gif
but i agree this unlimited mileage is good for doing grab
It is not unlimited mileage lol. You still need to pay for the charge.

If this can be regarded as unlimited mileage (feel free to use as much as you like, but you pay for the charge), ALL petrol cars are unlimited mileage.

At 100+k, might as well get a vios.
Treepex
post Yesterday, 10:29 PM

-
1,704 posts

do you think EV tech for 9 years is long year?

also i saw keyword "resell value"...
JonSpark
post Yesterday, 10:31 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

> Takahashi Kyoko

lmao don't sully the legendary Takahashi name.
red_satu
post Yesterday, 10:32 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Dec 1 2025, 10:23 PM)
i might enter when the body price is rm40k lel. hope that time battery subscription cheaper too, or got battery upgrade instead.
The problem is according to some sources you still need to sign a 9-year contract lease for the battery. Which I'm not sure is true or not, but it's kinda unclear.
countingcrows
post Yesterday, 10:33 PM

257 posts

After 9 years siapa mau beli? 😁
You're stuck with it until it dies, then can buang? 😆
MR_alien
post Yesterday, 10:33 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Dec 1 2025, 10:27 PM)
It is not unlimited mileage lol. You still need to pay for the charge.

If this can be regarded as unlimited mileage (feel free to use as much as you like, but you pay for the charge), ALL petrol cars are unlimited mileage.

At 100+k, might as well get a vios.
it is...that's why it's leased
you pay for it and they will replace it anytime it failed
but have to remember, it's only for the battery....not the motor
Stirmling
post Yesterday, 10:34 PM

291 posts

>you buy the car and lease the battery
dont give them ideas lah if q-ev turns out popular then every other carmakers will do the same lol doh.gif
but i understand that p2 has to do this way otherwise their first ev will be 110k car
loserguy
post Yesterday, 10:40 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(Stirmling @ Dec 1 2025, 10:34 PM)
>you buy the car and lease the battery
dont give them ideas lah if q-ev turns out popular then every other carmakers will do the same lol doh.gif
but i understand that p2 has to do this way otherwise their first ev will be 110k car
I think it might work for a more expensive model. The main reason this sounds so stupid is that the base price was set at 80k, then they bump it up to 110k but hide it through some amazing mental gymnastics.

But if you change this car to a 200k-300k one, then you offer the customer, a battery lease at 30k. It might seem easier to swallow.
ketupatlazat
post Yesterday, 10:42 PM

555 posts

Kesian

If you have to justify selling a product to this extent, then the product itself is a failure lulz

Good products sell itself, no need to try hard one
andrekua2
post Yesterday, 10:43 PM

13,470 posts

Personally I think P2 is opening themselves to LOD in the future. So if I'm leasing the battery from you, and your battery terbakar and my car total lost, apa maciam kira? Your battery burn my car.
Matchy
post Yesterday, 10:44 PM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Dec 1 2025, 09:56 PM)
meanwhile many ktard here believe lifepo4 wont break. keh keh keh.

at usa, people brag their lead acid battery lasts 7-8 years, over here banyak dah tukar sebelum 2 years use. NMC battery banyak kong because of calendar aging. honesly manufacturer taking tons of risks giving 8 years warranty here.

however i wont buy one because my fuel cost is less than rm275 per month  biggrin.gif also body price of rm80k is so expense.
In this dave2d video, he got mention his 8 years old Tesla only hold 80% of the charge. (Start 0:30)

https://youtu.be/EbWN-UIZXJI?si=EKSNPf5uziL0z3-d
andrekua2
post Yesterday, 10:48 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Dec 1 2025, 10:44 PM)
In this dave2d video, he got mention his 8 years old Tesla only hold 80% of the charge. (Start 0:30)

Which is pretty good for a 8 years old...
zerorating
post Yesterday, 10:49 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Dec 1 2025, 10:44 PM)

cold climate vs hot climate.

personal experience all sort of batteries are aging faster and prone to failure here. lifepo4 are not any different.

see below for long duration lifepo4(calendar aging) run, could see 7.5c differences can make a whole lots of differences in term of battery wear:
case 1 - 55c
case 2 - 47.5c
case 3 - 40c
https://www.researchgate.net/publication/35...63f307/download

This post has been edited by zerorating: Yesterday, 10:55 PM
submergedx
post Yesterday, 10:50 PM

1,126 posts

TLDR

not going to buy it

u suka u buy
submergedx
post Yesterday, 10:53 PM

1,126 posts

When perodua EV owner realized when they paying battery leasing at the same time: they need to pay charging fee as well

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
tekkaus
post Yesterday, 11:02 PM

428 posts

Somehow I feel...P2 didn't think through this plan enough?
thxxht
post Yesterday, 11:05 PM

368 posts

No confidence in own battery tech kah?
submergedx
post Yesterday, 11:05 PM

1,126 posts

QUOTE(DogeGamingPRO @ Dec 1 2025, 09:05 PM)
This is more like a Perodua dupe PR account

Pricing psychology are total disaster for this QV-E strategy
Same product
A) RM80k+RM20k(battery leasing plan for 7 years)
B) RM100k(free battery warranty for 7years)

Majority purchaser will go for option B
It will bring hidden cost of EV ownership when Perodua doing minimal cost, of course we can see why they want to do that(to bring down the pricing) but it's going to be a total failure to the market
netflix2019
post Yesterday, 11:06 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Dec 1 2025, 10:40 PM)
I think it might work for a more expensive model. The main reason this sounds so stupid is that the base price was set at 80k, then they bump it up to 110k but hide it through some amazing mental gymnastics.

But if you change this car to a 200k-300k one, then you offer the customer, a battery lease at 30k. It might seem easier to swallow.
They should just stick with 95k then offer 7 years 1to1 warranty with options to extend warranty with 10k top up.

Whats sad is they dare to push this kind of leasing scheme probably because their marketing team got enought statistical data that made them believe Malaysian are really that stupid. The longer i live in this country the more i think Malaysian is really special kind of stupid.
submergedx
post Yesterday, 11:07 PM

1,126 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Dec 1 2025, 10:49 PM)
cold climate vs hot climate.

personal experience all sort of batteries are aging faster and prone to failure here. lifepo4 are not any different.

see below for long duration lifepo4(calendar aging) run, could see 7.5c differences can make a whole lots of differences in term of battery wear:
case 1 - 55c
case 2 - 47.5c
case 3 - 40c
https://www.researchgate.net/publication/35...63f307/download
if cannot afford the battery charges after 7 years just arson it la
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
ReoAyanami
post Yesterday, 11:33 PM

13 posts

Do people buy EV cars to tinker with it? Most people that buy EV cars are probably content to live within its ecosystem like iPhone users.

There are subscription plans for phones and subscription plans for cars is also inevitable. Actually, it's already here.

This post has been edited by ReoAyanami: Yesterday, 11:35 PM
raymancantona
post Yesterday, 11:44 PM

73 posts

beli karipap takde kentang

mau kentang meh 30k
JoeYoung
post Yesterday, 11:58 PM

152 posts

If the owner failed to pay the car installatment and it gets repossessed. With such conditions of 9yrs battery instalment, no one will be buying. But if magically the price went down too low e.g. 30k and someone purchased cash upfront. Logically he would had bought empty shell only and still need to pay battery installments 9yrs?

Selectt
post Today, 12:37 AM

wattttt!!
1,708 posts

i have a better idea, buy other car. lol
Selectt
post Today, 12:42 AM

wattttt!!
1,708 posts

sime darby now control p2
Boy96
post Today, 12:46 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Cannot use the car for ehailing purposes. Will void the lease agreement

xpole
post Today, 12:56 AM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

What a crazy world we are living right now.

Ev battery also become optional and you have to pay it monthly.

Many people didnt realised that they are too addicted with subscription or any instalments until one day they are drowning in debt with no end.
ameliorate
post Today, 06:25 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 2 2025, 12:46 AM)

Dllm. Means not unlimited la. Perodua becoming like Telco.

cnks
post Today, 06:36 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(TruboXL @ Dec 1 2025, 09:23 PM)
What kind of sick customer defend this kinda pricing

I thought competition is good?
P2 fans has grown into similar mindset as Apple sheeps. jilat without reasons, even kena tindas
netmatrix
post Today, 06:43 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,728 posts

This car won't sell a lot. It's going to be like Perodua Nautica sales numbers.
smallbug
post Today, 06:53 AM

874 posts

QUOTE(ameliorate @ Dec 2 2025, 06:25 AM)
Dllm. Means not unlimited la. Perodua becoming like Telco.
Last line under "Battery Use"... biggrin.gif
ihm11
post Today, 06:57 AM

62 posts

gotta pay for car, batt, road tax, maintenance, insurance (car oni), charging costs... plus get tied into 9-yr batt contract at mercy of manufacturer

bring to SC they can say whatever the f they wan, "oh dis one the battery kena pothole, flying stone no pau, driver negligence blah3" habislah

oso 9 yrs must use their SC kenot use outside workshop, basically kena tied 99 to their ecosystem

idk lah but if it smells and sounds like scam, then u go figure wat it is
JohnLai
post Today, 07:10 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(ihm11 @ Dec 2 2025, 06:57 AM)
gotta pay for car, batt, road tax, maintenance, insurance (car oni), charging costs... plus get tied into 9-yr batt contract at mercy of manufacturer

bring to SC they can say whatever the f they wan, "oh dis one the battery kena pothole, flying stone no pau, driver negligence blah3" habislah

oso 9 yrs must use their SC kenot use outside workshop, basically kena tied 99 to their ecosystem

idk lah but if it smells and sounds like scam, then u go figure wat it is
Smell like abuse of monopoly/duopoly position.

Even worse, this is officially government sanctioned abuse since our PM Palestine himself launched it and the nonsense RM100K MITI requirement for foreign EV puke.gif
SmnLmn
post Today, 07:20 AM

89 posts

i dont understand, so after 9 years how if battery gg? no need buy new? pay another 275+8% monthly? or what?
Joker123
post Today, 07:43 AM

so basically subscription based car....just like software license
Gendude
post Today, 07:54 AM

sama konsep maciam beli rumah teres vs condo la
kcchong2000
post Today, 07:57 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Dec 1 2025, 09:35 PM)
I hope perodua bosses realize soon that this idea is stupid, especially with that monthly pricing.
They think like in 90s where ppl bodo blind support with toyoldah and Honduh. Nowadays ppl vite with wallet, with Chyna brand, there a lot of choices lor.
jojolicia
post Today, 08:09 AM

1,911 posts

Why am I being knock by the feeling of my past echo on my wireless vacuum cleaner

Yes correct, sir. Warranty on battery. Battery only but not other associating components etc which are required new for a battery replacement, excluding collection and delivery

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Today, 08:19 AM
danieln
post Today, 08:11 AM

1,307 posts

Not to forget the t&c will likely force you to only go to their service centres for everything else claim gets rejected
gogocan
post Today, 08:14 AM

485 posts

when u need a defensive essay just to justify buying a 100k car..it already a failure.
MR_alien
post Today, 08:16 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

this is literally giving proton more things to put on their emas5 poster laugh.gif
sadlyfalways
post Today, 08:18 AM

1,185 posts

can shove the battery up their bu55y
unknown_2
post Today, 08:20 AM

571 posts

QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Dec 2 2025, 07:57 AM)
They think like in 90s where ppl bodo blind support with toyoldah and Honduh. Nowadays ppl vite with wallet, with Chyna brand, there a lot of choices lor.
still got a lot of such people.
take saga/persona for example, a much better & cheaper car than bezza, yet bezza atill outsold both every year.
SmnLmn
post Today, 08:20 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Dec 2 2025, 07:57 AM)
majority ppl still supporting them. these company are trying to squeeze as much as they can, while they shifted their target elsewhere.
Zot
post Today, 08:21 AM

7,938 posts

How many years does not matter when your car kaboom laugh.gif
DarkNite
post Today, 08:27 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Dec 2 2025, 07:10 AM)
Smell like abuse of monopoly/duopoly position.

Even worse, this is officially government sanctioned abuse since our PM Palestine himself launched it and the nonsense RM100K MITI requirement for foreign EV puke.gif
Meanwhile Toyota's EV bZ3x is less than RM100k in China.
For too long Malaysians has been taken for a ride for paying Yahoodi prices and enriching AP Holders.
karazure
post Today, 08:27 AM

70 posts

unker remain that EV is for 2nd or 3rd car only in bolehland.

WEstern use EV becoz of high fuel price. We do not have such problem here.

Until that change, stop shooting your foot for nothing.
JohnLai
post Today, 08:31 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(karazure @ Dec 2 2025, 08:27 AM)

Problem is, P1 and P2 are currently pushing higher price for their ICE offering as well. dry.gif

Ignoring Axia Rahmah aside, normal Axia is close to Myvi price now. Making affordable car konon...... dry.gif

giftfre
post Today, 08:32 AM

Control Macho
678 posts

It's ridiculous that by leasing the battery can improve EV Resell value.
Nonsense.
karazure
post Today, 08:40 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Dec 2 2025, 08:31 AM)
Problem is, P1 and P2 are currently pushing higher price for their ICE offering as well.  dry.gif

Ignoring Axia Rahmah aside, normal Axia is close to Myvi price now. Making affordable car konon...... dry.gif
Good, there are too many cars in bolehland.
xander2k8
post Today, 09:31 AM

4,643 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Dec 2 2025, 08:20 AM)
still got a lot of such people.
take saga/persona for example, a much better & cheaper car than bezza, yet bezza atill outsold both every year.
These days younger generation buy cars by looks and design 🤦‍♀️ hence why Bezza outsells Saga and Persona because they are ugly but not practical in terms drivability unlike boomers who emphasis on that

QUOTE(giftfre @ Dec 2 2025, 08:32 AM)
It's ridiculous that by leasing the battery can improve EV Resell value.
Nonsense.
Typical marketing but the reverse is in fact without the battery the resale value close to nothing but a piece of junk 🤦‍♀️
Iceman74
post Today, 09:42 AM

1,407 posts

Me more interested what is syariah compliant clause, non halal items cannot use?

The car is mine but cannot use it for certain things is crazy

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Today, 10:13 AM
andrekua2
post Today, 09:59 AM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(karazure @ Dec 2 2025, 08:27 AM)

If you charge at home, it's almost 4x cheaper than petrol as well.
mushigen
post Today, 10:03 AM

4,950 posts

To me, even if they included the battery for RM80k, I would still not have the confidence to buy because it's not a rebadged car.
cedyy
post Today, 10:17 AM

1,403 posts

The battery is never yours even after the 9 years.
Klesk
post Today, 10:18 AM

3,469 posts

plot twist, P2 T&A says the car cant be used for Grab and must be for sharia-compliant activities lol
https://soyacincau.com/2025/12/01/perodua-q...-plan-explained

latipbogiba
post Today, 10:19 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(pakmulau @ Dec 1 2025, 09:08 PM)
boleh tahan selamanya tapi kena pakai powerbank
Crovoseas
post Today, 10:23 AM

353 posts

this will jual like hot cake kalau harga 30k
karazure
post Today, 10:26 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 2 2025, 09:59 AM)
If you charge at home, it's almost 4x cheaper than petrol as well.
But you have to fork out the initial cost of Solar panel.

All in all, almost same.
karazure
post Today, 10:27 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(williamtan2020 @ Dec 2 2025, 10:12 AM)
Madey + Proton = FAIL
Madani + P2EV = FAIL

Type M kenot make cars
niama, belum start sudah wish fail...macam mana mau maju?
fuzzy
post Today, 10:39 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

Habis la type C, warranty void day 1.
dawnreaver
post Today, 10:40 AM

659 posts

Fake account promoting P2. Bodoh.

That monthly battery subscription fee can buy a lot of RON95.
mick84
post Today, 10:42 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Dec 2 2025, 10:39 AM)

hahahaha. What's next? battery come with halal soon?
andrekua2
post Today, 10:44 AM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(karazure @ Dec 2 2025, 10:26 AM)
But you have to fork out the initial cost of Solar panel.

All in all, almost same.
Solar panel ?
TSDogeGamingPRO

167 posts

no wonder bmx kata ini perodua ev fulfill MADANI concept thumbup.gif
manyak ktards love MADANI thumbsup.gif
SUSwilliamtan2020

24 posts

QUOTE(karazure @ Dec 2 2025, 10:27 AM)
niama, belum start sudah wish fail...macam mana mau maju?
Order one today and PASS!

a_dot_el

193 posts

That mandatory 9 years subscription is really stupid.

WTf drive the car after 9 years? Most would have changed to a new car by then. So I have to pony up the remaining lump sum?
MegaCanonF
post Today, 10:45 AM

861 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 2 2025, 08:16 AM)
this is literally giving proton more things to put on their emas5 poster laugh.gif
"use for racing"

inh4 ys khong naik genting consider o not oh wai
mroys@lyn
post Today, 10:50 AM

1,037 posts

kek... as if battery technology/price is static in the next 9 years
TSDogeGamingPRO
post Today, 10:51 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(williamtan2020 @ Dec 2 2025, 10:12 AM)
Madey + Proton = FAIL
Madani + P2EV = FAIL

Type M kenot make cars
the chief engineer of this perodua ev is type c

fuzzy
post Today, 10:55 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

This two also important notes.

If after 9 years, and the battery drops below 70%, Perodua has the right to force you to enter into a new lease. That means if you feel like don't care, you can live with 50% output - this is not allowed.

It also notes that the battery ownership remains under Perodua. So, you do not outright own the battery after 9 years, you just don't have to pay anymore blood sucking lease for the short period.

And given they are allowed to remotely disable the battery, you might not even get to use the car.

Iceman74
post Today, 10:55 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(Klesk @ Dec 2 2025, 10:18 AM)
plot twist, P2 T&A says the car cant be used for Grab and must be for sharia-compliant activities lol
lol... straight can disable your car if no payment received for outstanding 2 months laugh.gif

i can forecast a lot kena this

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Today, 10:57 AM
ameliorate
post Today, 10:56 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(DogeGamingPRO @ Dec 2 2025, 10:44 AM)
no wonder bmx kata ini perodua ev fulfill MADANI concept thumbup.gif
manyak ktards love MADANI thumbsup.gif
At least Madani no go protectionist to help P2.

Done plotek!

kcchong2000
post Today, 10:57 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Dec 2 2025, 10:55 AM)
lol... straight can disable your car if no payment received  laugh.gif

That meant u rent the car and not buying it. Lel
zenix
post Today, 10:58 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(mick84 @ Dec 1 2025, 09:15 PM)
battery leasing T&C = normal use

accident, flood, burn, etc. no cover u pay for nothing whistling.gif
junsheng
post Today, 10:59 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

type c fart got pork dna inside that will fuck up the produa battery
TSDogeGamingPRO
post Today, 11:00 AM

167 posts

Battery leasing terms
TSDogeGamingPRO
post Today, 11:01 AM

167 posts

So even after 9 years u can only use it until SoH 70%? Then you are forced to get a new battery at a new 9 year lease?
Or just scrap the car?

This post has been edited by DogeGamingPRO: Today, 11:01 AM
zerorating
post Today, 11:09 AM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(DogeGamingPRO @ Dec 2 2025, 11:01 AM)
So even after 9 years u can only use it until SoH 70%? Then you are forced to get a new battery at a new 9 year lease?
Or just scrap the car?
70% battery health is just as good as dead.
go see those laptop, hendphone battery, the wear level/degradation are accelerate past that 70% wear level.
Iceman74
post Today, 11:11 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Dec 2 2025, 10:57 AM)
That meant u rent the car and not buying it. Lel
worse than renting ler. doh.gif
renting no need buy RM80k, normally pay deposit whistling.gif

Or just scrap the car?
Under normal warranty, spoilt, change at no charges and warranty continue until end. -> nothing to pay

Under P2, battery spoilt, need to buy, disguise as new 9 years leasing contract... No warranty at all laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Today, 11:14 AM
yhtan
post Today, 11:12 AM

8,651 posts

Perodua is digging their own grave by selling this QVE with BAAS, if the car price sell around RM60-65k plus BAAS maybe ada buyer lagi, but RM80k is a bit steep.

So many question will arise if they sell battery separately:
1. What if battery broke out fire/smoke causing the car need a huge chunk of money to restore? is it paid by battery insurance?
2. What if the battery under carriage battery keep scratch and and battery emit smoke? is perodua going to replace battery entirely?
3. What if the owner go sabotage the battery and causing battery damage? is perodua going to replace the battery?
4. By placing tracker on the battery, is it violate PDPA? literally Perodua know where u stay and where u went. If hacker infiltrate Perodua server those data will be expose.

Perodua is building QVE based on resale value concern, let me tell u at 2nd hand car market, it doesn't work that way, if a 2nd hand car dealer unable to find buyers at certain price range, they will definitely lower down the value until it has buyer.

Just go see emas 7 premium one year car selling around RM95-98k at Carro website, most likely the owner selling back around RM85-88k. So just one year car easily depreciate 30%, this QVE even if outwin normal EV car, the depreciation rate will still be around 20% on first year, for example most likely selling back at RM64k (based on RM80k buying price). Buyer also know they have to pay RM297/month for the battery as well.

This post has been edited by yhtan: Today, 11:14 AM
nebula87
post Today, 11:14 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

oh oh oh ...The EV supporters are fighting each other now..

topkek...
kcchong2000
post Today, 11:15 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Dec 2 2025, 11:11 AM)
worse than renting ler.  doh.gif
renting no need buy RM80k, normally pay deposit  whistling.gif
Under normal warranty, spoilt, change at no changes and warranty continue until end. -> nothing to pay

Under P2, battery spoilt, need to buy, disguise as new 9 years leasing contract... No warranty at all  laugh.gif
It is not merompak it is better than merompak.
seikoho1

289 posts

This Perodua use to do grab is good..imagine one day charge 1 time then u can earn without petrol prices
stupiak07

397 posts

The term leasing , we could change to a new battery anytime?
yhtan
post Today, 11:18 AM

8,651 posts

Or just scrap the car?
topkek after 9 years sign another lease agreement with Perodua with new battery, if low mileage user memang no need consider this QVE
junsheng
post Today, 11:18 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 2 2025, 11:12 AM)
Perodua is digging their own grave by selling this QVE with BAAS, if the car price sell around RM60-65k plus BAAS maybe ada buyer lagi, but RM80k is a bit steep.

So many question will arise if they sell battery separately:
1. What if battery broke out fire/smoke causing the car need a huge chunk of money to restore? is it paid by battery insurance?
2. What if the battery under carriage battery keep scratch and and battery emit smoke? is perodua going to replace battery entirely?
3. What if the owner go sabotage the battery and causing battery damage? is perodua going to replace the battery?
4. By placing tracker on the battery, is it violate PDPA? literally Perodua know where u stay and where u went. If hacker infiltrate Perodua server those data will be expose.

Perodua is building QVE based on resale value concern, let me tell u at 2nd hand car market, it doesn't work that way, if a 2nd hand car dealer unable to find buyers at certain price range, they will definitely lower down the value until it has buyer.

Just go see emas 7 premium one year car selling around RM95-98k at Carro website, most likely the owner selling back around RM85-88k. So just one year car easily depreciate 30%, this QVE even if outwin normal EV car, the depreciation rate will still be around 20% on first year, for example most likely selling back at RM64k (based on RM80k buying price). Buyer also know they have to pay RM297/month for the battery as well.
4. no because you sign away that info already, and it's the car infotainment screen that do it, for ccp car as far as like my car zeekr 7x it's disabled unless you go and enable it
and there's a sim card slot hidden inside that dashboard that's always active with internet plan to do that

This post has been edited by junsheng: Today, 11:20 AM
vez
post Today, 11:20 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Dec 1 2025, 09:27 PM)
According to online sources, if below 70% health or issues with battery not due to user problem, perodua will change FOC as many times as needed within 9 years. If accident, insurance will cover the cost of repair or replacement.

If after leasing period ends after 9 years, no need to change or renew leasing or pay. But battery remains with Perodua ownership. If want to change battery, sign a new 9 year lease.

This scheme is stupid.
hmm.gif then insurance sum insured coverage is 80k or 80k + battery? since insurance need protect/insure the battery? let say accident? or car total lost

if sum insured 80k, insurance protect only the car without battery? sweat.gif
let say accident, battery mampus, owner need continue pay 275/month? p2 will give new battery as replacement? and restart 9 years? p2 making lost? or p2 lease battery they sendiri buy insurance to cover their property (batt)

This post has been edited by vez: Today, 11:22 AM
karazure
post Today, 11:24 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Dec 2 2025, 11:14 AM)
oh oh oh ...The EV supporters are fighting each other now..

topkek...
come, join unker see EV wannabe fight while unker Enjoy cheap petrol.
danieln
post Today, 12:18 PM

1,307 posts

QUOTE(stupiak07 @ Dec 2 2025, 11:15 AM)
The term leasing , we could change to a new battery anytime?
sure can, just need to restart the 9 yrs plan again. doh.gif
isr25
post Today, 12:24 PM

1,262 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Dec 2 2025, 11:20 AM)
hmm.gif then insurance sum insured coverage is 80k or 80k + battery? since insurance need protect/insure the battery? let say accident? or car total lost

if sum insured 80k, insurance protect only the car without battery? sweat.gif
let say accident, battery mampus, owner need continue pay 275/month? p2 will give new battery as replacement? and restart 9 years? p2 making lost? or p2 lease battery they sendiri buy insurance to cover their property (batt)
Sum insured is RM80k only. The RM275+8% SST is inclusive of takaful insurance. If accident, battery died, Perodua battery insurance will kick in. Just not sure what happens if:

1. Original owner sell the car to Perodua on Year 5 with 80% battery health.
2. Will the new owner only can continue the 80% battery health with 4 years contract remaining @ RM297/m OR
3, Can the new owner insist on getting a new battery with a new 9 year contract @ RM297/m <-- seems like this is fairer, but Perodua will bear the loss.
TSDogeGamingPRO
post Today, 12:36 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Dec 2 2025, 12:24 PM)
Sum insured is RM80k only. The RM275+8% SST is inclusive of takaful insurance. If accident, battery died, Perodua battery insurance will kick in. Just not sure what happens if:

2. Will the new owner only can continue the 80% battery health with 4 years contract remaining @ RM297/m OR
3, Can the new owner insist on getting a new battery with a new 9 year contract @ RM297/m  <-- seems like this is fairer, but Perodua will bear the loss.
saw somewhere that new owner can choose either 2 or 3 its up to them

Redhunt
post Today, 12:45 PM

48 posts

in 8 or 9 years time, 2025 battery macam intel celeron already la.

and in a few weeks time, u will see this news

Malaysian gomen to impose tarriffs on imported EV to protect Perodua

This post has been edited by Redhunt: Today, 12:49 PM
yhtan
post Today, 12:45 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Dec 2 2025, 12:24 PM)

3, Can the new owner insist on getting a new battery with a new 9 year contract @ RM297/m  <-- seems like this is fairer, but Perodua will bear the loss.
new owner will sure asking for lower price for the car in return for new 9 years leasing agreement, i seriously think this QVE will suffer the same resale value like normal EV.

Let say after 5 years, this QVE definitely cannot sell for RM30k, maybe at RM20k or below. New owner going to look at commitment of RM297/mth for another 9 years with Perodua. By 5 years later, definitely the market will pop out a better looking EV at lower price, bigger battery size and higher range. If that happen the resale value going to plunge lower and lower.
TSDogeGamingPRO
post Today, 12:49 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 2 2025, 12:45 PM)
new owner will sure asking for lower price for the car in return for new 9 years leasing agreement, i seriously think this QVE will suffer the same resale value like normal EV.

Let say after 5 years, this QVE definitely cannot sell for RM30k, maybe at RM20k or below. New owner going to look at commitment of RM297/mth for another 9 years with Perodua. By 5 years later, definitely the market will pop out a better looking EV at lower price, bigger battery size and higher range. If that happen the resale value going to plunge lower and lower.
Yeah the whole resale value angle is just a bit weird, not sure who would be convinced
lkyoong
post Today, 12:51 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Dec 1 2025, 09:27 PM)

This scheme is stupid.
These are LFP batteries from CATL... They dare to give FOC because got certain guarantee that only very small % of the battery will have manufacturing defects. It is basically a back to back with CATL. Many other car vendors just put this in their battery warranty but cap it either with mileage or age which ever comes first.

I bet they already have the battery cost covered by at least 50% in the 80k price tag... U see how Emas5 pricing and u can make a guess already. Also Perodua is making the battery lease mandatory so u are forced to lease it for 9 years... Why because battery will likely have degradation after the 10 year but still be under 80% health means can be recycled for solar battery storage in the future.

So after 9 years got no issue. Battery is already paid. U want to change it u can just pay and Perodua will take the used battery and recycle somewhere else since will likely still have at least 70% - 80% health after 9 years. Win Win for them.

I will laugh when less then 3% sold have battery issues. This is same discussion when laptop had NiCad batteries then moved to NiMh and to LiPolymer batteries.
yhtan
post Today, 12:54 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(DogeGamingPRO @ Dec 2 2025, 12:49 PM)
Yeah the whole resale value angle is just a bit weird, not sure who would be convinced
It seem Perodua stuck with their old ICE mindset into EV, if they concern resale value so much, go learn from BMW by launching guarantee future value.
marvinben
post Today, 12:54 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(Klesk @ Dec 2 2025, 10:18 AM)
Someone help enlighten us kafirs. Say I want eat pork, buy pork use P2 EMO, carry pork meat home. Is it shariah compliant?
Another example, I want drink Shah Aley made Carlsberg, go supermarket buy 1 crate then carry in my car back home.
Third example, smoking in P2 EMO is count battery warranty voiding activity? Since rokok haram.
isr25
post Today, 01:12 PM

1,262 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 2 2025, 12:45 PM)

Resale value is artificially controlled by Perodua, since you can only sell back / or buy from them. Never with 3rd party. Unsure if in the future, what will happen if the 2nd value is high, would there be a market for it.

QUOTE(marvinben @ Dec 2 2025, 12:54 PM)
Someone help enlighten us kafirs. Say I want eat pork, buy pork use P2 EMO, carry pork meat home. Is it shariah compliant?
Another example, I want drink Shah Aley made Carlsberg, go supermarket buy 1 crate then carry in my car back home.
Third example, smoking in P2 EMO is count battery warranty voiding activity? Since rokok haram.
The wording is there to satisfy their sukuk or islamic loan or takaful insurance that Perodua is having. Unsure how they would enforce those things. Or even worse, nullify the agreement if you are going non-shariah compliant things.

Weird thing to include that if you ask me.
andrewhtf
post Today, 01:21 PM

1,583 posts

But t&c sudah tulis cannot use for ehailing or commercial purpose
leymahn
post Today, 01:40 PM

150 posts

ayam just waiting for soyatmancau post for the numbers
SmnLmn
post Today, 01:44 PM

89 posts

so other car give 8 years bat warranty, also 70% exchange. this give extra 1 year by paying 275+% for 108 months?
marvinben
post Today, 01:50 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Dec 2 2025, 01:12 PM)
Resale value is artificially controlled by Perodua, since you can only sell back / or buy from them. Never with 3rd party. Unsure if in the future, what will happen if the 2nd value is high, would there be a market for it.
The wording is there to satisfy their sukuk or islamic loan or takaful insurance that Perodua is having. Unsure how they would enforce those things. Or even worse, nullify the agreement if you are going non-shariah compliant things.

Ahh that's fine if its just there for technical reason. Not actually voiding battery warranty if corncake inside EMO.
DarkNite
post Today, 01:51 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(leymahn @ Dec 2 2025, 01:40 PM)
ayam just waiting for soyatmancau post for the numbers
QUOTE(SmnLmn @ Dec 2 2025, 01:44 PM)
so other car give 8 years bat warranty, also 70% exchange. this give extra 1 year by paying 275+% for 108 months?
You mean like this >

Can calculate as battery 9yrs is RM297 x 108 months = RM32,076

Car Price RM80,000 + Battery RM32,076 = RM112,076

Assumption Loan: RM72,000 (9 years).
Monthly payment is about RM805
Total interest approximately: RM15,000

So total cost of ownership is Car + battery + interest = RM127,076

This P2 EV business model hard for Malaysian to swallow.
In EU or countries with 3times fuel cost may be can be accepted.

This post has been edited by DarkNite: Today, 01:52 PM
isr25
post Today, 02:05 PM

1,262 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Dec 2 2025, 01:51 PM)
You mean like this >

Can calculate as battery 9yrs is RM297 x 108 months = RM32,076

Car Price RM80,000 + Battery RM32,076 = RM112,076

Assumption Loan: RM72,000 (9 years).
Monthly payment is about RM805
Total interest approximately: RM15,000

So total cost of ownership is Car + battery + interest = RM127,076

This P2 EV business model hard for Malaysian to swallow.
In EU or countries with 3times fuel cost may be can be accepted.
Actually, if consider fuel cost, I'm already paying lower energy cost compared to petrol. My previous Honda Civic is roughly 12.2km/l, and my current ride BYD Sealion 7 is roughly 20kwh/100km. My electricity cost (charging off peak with current rebates RM0.34/kwh https://www.mytnb.com.my/tariff/index.html?....47#calculator)

It will cost me RM6.80 to travel 100km on my EV, compared to RM16.30 if using RM1.99 RON95 via my Honda Civic.

But ROI, definitely different coz different car altogether. Just comparing running cost and not TCO.
Iceman74
post Today, 02:07 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Dec 2 2025, 02:05 PM)
Actually, if consider fuel cost, I'm already paying lower energy cost compared to petrol. My previous Honda Civic is roughly 12.2km/l, and my current ride BYD Sealion 7 is roughly 20kwh/100km. My electricity cost (charging off peak with current rebates RM0.34/kwh https://www.mytnb.com.my/tariff/index.html?....47#calculator)

It will cost me RM6.80 to travel 100km on my EV, compared to RM16.30 if using RM1.99 RON95 via my Honda Civic.

But ROI, definitely different coz different car altogether. Just comparing running cost and not TCO.
But u need factor in the battery replacement cost.
ICE no need replace fuel tank ..😛

U also cost control by location lock. If traveling outstation, yr cost increase too

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Today, 02:08 PM
DarkNite
post Today, 02:16 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Dec 2 2025, 02:05 PM)
Actually, if consider fuel cost, I'm already paying lower energy cost compared to petrol.
Ini bukan compare apple to apple la.
Most P2 buyers are price sensitive and won't have home charging outlet.
BYD Sealion 7 RM183,800!!! rclxub.gif

Unless P2 move up market?
g5sim
post Today, 02:20 PM

5,750 posts

So technically this is for Muslims only lah. Can drive the car go buy lotery ticket, or go Jenting Highland casinos or visit 2fedei's shops??
isr25
post Today, 02:28 PM

1,262 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Dec 2 2025, 02:07 PM)
But u need factor in the battery replacement cost.
ICE no need replace fuel tank ..😛

U also cost control by location lock. If traveling outstation, yr cost increase too
Reducing tank size, I agree (battery degradation). Travelling outstation - my previous travelling pattern is 80% city, 20% highway, so I already factored that all in (RM0.34 for home and RM1.70 for highway), so I still am lowering my cost for "fuel" roughly RM800/year if I calculated correctly. I also no need to replace battery while still under warranty and my loan will finish before the warranty ends anyway. The only downside is resale value (if any). Prepared to take a hit on that laugh.gif also,

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Dec 2 2025, 02:16 PM)

Agree on the price of the sealion is significantly higher, but I'm just giving facts that my "fuel cost" is lower. But they should have lower cost for "energy" as my BYD is notorious for being inefficient. that 20kwh/100 is conservative already.
yhtan
post Today, 02:43 PM

8,651 posts

I don't know why they insist on the high resale value rclxub.gif sweat.gif
andrekua2
post Today, 03:04 PM

13,470 posts

I think 163k after discount... actually the only benefit on higher voltage is faster charging.
evolance7
post Today, 03:15 PM

112 posts

Brochure stated already the car is not for use commercially. no ehailing, lalamove, etc.
andrekua2
post Today, 03:20 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(evolance7 @ Dec 2 2025, 03:15 PM)
Brochure stated already the car is not for use commercially. no ehailing, lalamove, etc.
kalau buat amal... apa maciam? like fetching patients to dialysis center etc
lkyoong
post Today, 03:21 PM

188 posts

Sealion 7 now selling RM160k. Got rebate until year end.
evolance7
post Today, 03:21 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 2 2025, 03:20 PM)
kalau buat amal... apa maciam? like fetching patients to dialysis center etc
this one pandai pandai la nak survive. like all the prebet sapu one.
Autocountstick
post Today, 03:22 PM

663 posts

sendiri pun takde confident warranty, push bg customer bayar lepastu byk condition jual sini sahaja
ExpZero
post Today, 03:25 PM

1,522 posts

Since they can control the second hand price, so is that means perodua will buy the car first and resale it?

example: a 5 years car perodua said must sell 50k, but there is no demand, so the buyer need to put their car in there forever waiting for client? Or perodua will buy 50k from client and resale it?

0.0325sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:57 PM