Monthly battery rental rm300 ok?

TSSeawater
post Dec 1 2025, 11:59 AM, updated 4w ago

If you look at it by comparing to petrol cost, does not make much sense for most people. But if you look at it comparing to eventual EV battery replacement cost, does it make sense? One month 300 means one year 3600, and 10 years is 36k. By 10 years EV battery sure needs replacement already. So what happened? Perodua gonna give you new battery free? Or still have hidden cost?
Aftermaths
post Dec 1 2025, 12:03 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(Seawater @ Dec 1 2025, 11:59 AM)
If you look at it by comparing to petrol cost, does not make much sense for most people. But if you look at it comparing to eventual EV battery replacement cost, does it make sense? One month 300 means one year 3600, and 10 years is 36k. By 10 years EV battery sure needs replacement already. So what happened? Perodua gonna give you new battery free? Or still have hidden cost?
Eventually all will become almost same.

Only difference is u get:
- Drive a different car
- U get a wow, u drive ev, u r rich and very uptrend & u maybe easier hook up a girl.
ozak
post Dec 1 2025, 12:05 PM

17,025 posts

Rent what LJ battery.

Change the car la. It already 10yrs old.
motherland
post Dec 1 2025, 12:06 PM

70 posts

Rent battery and you still need to pay for charging right?
ZyD86
post Dec 1 2025, 12:08 PM

288 posts

Rent RM300 + Charging Cost = Mahal than petrol.
ycs
post Dec 1 2025, 12:10 PM

4,242 posts

not worth if drive <1k km/month
Wedchar2912
post Dec 1 2025, 12:10 PM

3,706 posts

why pay monthly 300rm rental for battery...?

may as well continue in petrol car...
ameliorate
post Dec 1 2025, 12:11 PM

370 posts

It's stupid. Should just rent out the whole car, not only battery.

MegaCanonF
post Dec 1 2025, 12:13 PM

880 posts

new free battery? dream on

its "continue to subscribe " until u not use anymore

the point of change is unsure, perhaps need to find in the TnC, when reach 70% , or 60%, dunno

This post has been edited by MegaCanonF: Dec 1 2025, 12:15 PM
ZeneticX
post Dec 1 2025, 12:14 PM

stars for what
12,414 posts

stupid concept unless they do it like Nio's hot swappable battery
iOrange
post Dec 1 2025, 12:15 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 1 2025, 12:05 PM)
Rent what LJ battery.

Change the car la.  It already 10yrs old.
max_cavalera
post Dec 1 2025, 12:17 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 1 2025, 01:14 PM)
stupid concept unless they do it like Nio's hot swappable battery
Nio woso nazak woredi…

Machem on verge bankruptcy sad.gif
ZeneticX
post Dec 1 2025, 12:21 PM

stars for what
12,414 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Dec 1 2025, 12:17 PM)
Nio woso nazak woredi…

A shame because they are one of the Chinese EV pioneers
max_cavalera
post Dec 1 2025, 12:22 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 1 2025, 01:21 PM)
A shame because they are one of the Chinese EV pioneers
Kana saman by singkie gomen investment board woh…

Their investment upcar sad.gif
DS51
post Dec 1 2025, 12:24 PM

495 posts

After 9 years, battery out of warranty already. so, if shit happen, u continue subs for another 9 years la. that is where car manufacturer made money. ev maintenace is damn cheap. this is the way they made money. If not how they want to survive.
galkelly

752 posts

QUOTE(motherland @ Dec 1 2025, 12:06 PM)
QUOTE(ZyD86 @ Dec 1 2025, 12:08 PM)
Rent RM300 + Charging Cost = Mahal than petrol.
U dunno Msia got many waterfish
Boom Mortar

227 posts

Boleh pakai lagi....

They where will keep replacing new battery.
dzire8089
post Dec 1 2025, 12:26 PM

84 posts

This is dumb and will not work.
You forever renting the car and it' will never be yours fully.
rm300 can covered the petrol cost for more. On top of that you still need to factor in charging cost.

This packaging will not sell.RIP

This post has been edited by dzire8089: Dec 1 2025, 12:27 PM
ozak
post Dec 1 2025, 12:27 PM

17,025 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Dec 1 2025, 12:17 PM)
Nio woso nazak woredi…

They already close down the battery swapping in EU.
DS51
post Dec 1 2025, 12:27 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Dec 1 2025, 12:13 PM)
new free battery? dream on

its "continue to subscribe " until u not use anymore

the point of change is unsure, perhaps need to find in the TnC, when reach 70% , or 60%, dunno
Even in warranty, perodua will claim, battery is alright. I belip they die die will reject new battery claim at year 8. enter into 9th year ownership, once warranty expired, they will come out said, aiyo, ur battery not efficient anymore, can only hold 30% charge. user need to continue 9 years subscription. lol. that is how they milking customer money.
kucingfight
post Dec 1 2025, 12:28 PM

5,784 posts

if suddenly no pay monthly how? cut electricity supply?
TSSeawater
post Dec 1 2025, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Dec 1 2025, 12:28 PM)
Probably they can auto download new instruction to car to stop battery from working
MegaCanonF
post Dec 1 2025, 12:35 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(DS51 @ Dec 1 2025, 12:27 PM)
Even in warranty, perodua will claim, battery is alright. I belip they die die will reject new battery claim at year 8. enter into 9th year ownership, once warranty expired, they will come out said, aiyo, ur battery not efficient anymore, can only hold 30% charge. user need to continue 9 years subscription. lol. that is how they milking customer money.
ayam read thru the autobuzz article just now

its said that can return to P2 once reach 70% . to reach 70% might not even be 9 yrs, could be faster than that?

MegaCanonF
post Dec 1 2025, 12:37 PM

880 posts

here's from autobuzz-

Under this arrangement, buyers will have to sign a nine-year lease agreement and pay a fixed monthly fee of around RM275. Notably, payment is made through a single payment to the bank, so owners need not worry about separate payments.

In case you’re wondering how the payment structure would look, here are some samples of monthly instalment calculations with an interest rate of 2.7%.

9-year loan: RM921 + RM275 = RM1,196
7-year loan: RM1,133 + RM275 = RM1,408
5-year loan: RM1,513 + RM275 = RM1,788

sos - autobuzz

Single payment to bank, meaning its included in loan, so u have no choice but to pay during sign?

its just that your d/p will reduce, like 8k (10%) follow body price. but the monthly payment will include the battery .

but those who want to sell car early, memang GG lo
chitchat
post Dec 1 2025, 12:37 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(Seawater @ Dec 1 2025, 12:31 PM)
Probably they can auto download new instruction to car to stop battery from working
later got workshop sell P2 jailbreak package ? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
loserguy
post Dec 1 2025, 12:38 PM

500 posts

too much la, essentially you are adding on this 300 into your monthly installment for the car.

assuming a 7 year loan, that will work out to ~1.5k per month.

baik beli toyota vios or honda city. spare part banyak, boleh cari mekanik bawah pokok.

edit: This would probably make sense for more expensive cars ~200k-300k. At that point 300 extra per month is only <10% extra.

This post has been edited by loserguy: Dec 1 2025, 12:43 PM
max_cavalera
post Dec 1 2025, 12:41 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Dec 1 2025, 01:35 PM)

its said that can return to P2 once reach 70% . to reach 70% might not even be 9 yrs, could be faster than that?
Might be possible with old NMC battery.

Those old Tesla 6-7 years old user lanyak their car with very high mileage and supercharge/dc fast charge everytime woso battery still got 86% on average…

This LFP battery chargecycle life span almost double that of NMC…

Highly unlikely drop below 70% in 9 years unless theres defect…

This post has been edited by max_cavalera: Dec 1 2025, 12:41 PM
dawnreaver
post Dec 1 2025, 12:49 PM

661 posts

No.
Juan86
post Dec 1 2025, 12:49 PM

651 posts

loke must resign la
Root-X
post Dec 1 2025, 01:25 PM

36 posts

Not worth it for me because my monthly petrol is less than RM200
giftfre
post Dec 1 2025, 01:26 PM

Control Macho
688 posts

Giler ke pa? Bayar sewa nak kena bayar letrik lagi. Ingat duit byk kah?
mick84
post Dec 1 2025, 01:35 PM

96 posts

After 7 years kereta dah lama, motor dah lama, tapi ada battery baru, apa guna?
If included free monthly charging, maybe ok la.

This post has been edited by mick84: Dec 1 2025, 01:36 PM
submergedx
post Dec 1 2025, 01:37 PM

1,134 posts

You guys dont kena game by Perodua la

Perodua just jackup the price and sell u guys higher price point EV
yea i get it the R&D are not cheap since all built in-house

Like BYD, Proton, Xpeng, Tesla battery, they are using LFP also, there is not much battery failure going on with their vehicle, furthermore they got warranty for it.

They should have just covered everything in one package. Leasing battery is pure stupid(to consumer) for knowingly malaysian suka loan at 7 or 9 years hire-purchase. Battery failure is not common thing in 2025. Perodua should act more about it.

submergedx
post Dec 1 2025, 01:40 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Dec 1 2025, 12:37 PM)
here's from autobuzz-

Under this arrangement, buyers will have to sign a nine-year lease agreement and pay a fixed monthly fee of around RM275. Notably, payment is made through a single payment to the bank, so owners need not worry about separate payments.

In case you’re wondering how the payment structure would look, here are some samples of monthly instalment calculations with an interest rate of 2.7%.

9-year loan: RM921 + RM275 = RM1,196
7-year loan: RM1,133 + RM275 = RM1,408
5-year loan: RM1,513 + RM275 = RM1,788

sos - autobuzz

Single payment to bank, meaning its included in loan, so u have no choice but to pay during sign?

its just that your d/p will reduce, like 8k (10%) follow body price. but the monthly payment will include the battery .

but those who want to sell car early, memang GG lo
RM1408 repayment already get secured a Model 3 brooooooooo
think twice pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
victorian
post Dec 1 2025, 01:40 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,644 posts

Perodua played the wrong card this time.

People buy Perodua because of the low maintenance and fuss free.

Apa, they think people buy Perodua because of its status ke?

Car is 9 year old and you still have to continue paying 3k+ yearly for the battery?

zerorating
post Dec 1 2025, 01:44 PM

Miskin Adab
977 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Dec 1 2025, 12:41 PM)
Might be possible with old NMC battery.

Those old Tesla 6-7 years old user lanyak their car with very high mileage and supercharge/dc fast charge everytime woso battery still got 86% on average…

This LFP battery chargecycle life span almost double that of NMC…

Highly unlikely drop below 70% in 9 years unless theres defect…
may not apply here where ambient temperature is higher.

see below for long duration lifepo4(calendar aging) run:
case 1 - 55c
case 2 - 47.5c
case 3 - 40c
https://www.researchgate.net/publication/35...63f307/download

This post has been edited by zerorating: Dec 1 2025, 01:45 PM
terradrive
post Dec 1 2025, 01:46 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

one thing need to remember, if if you normal ev with battery, if the battery rm30k, that goes to the price of the ev and then it's included for the loan you take as well as the interests accrued. Like rm30k battery with total 20% interest over 7 or 9 years, that is 36k cost already. So the rm275 by perodua is not that bad.
terradrive
post Dec 1 2025, 01:50 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Dec 1 2025, 01:40 PM)
RM1408 repayment already get secured a Model 3 brooooooooo
think twice pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
go ahead lor, model 3 standard range with LFP battery, tesla malaysia parts for the battery is rm53k without including labor for replacement yet. Tesla model 3 long range with NMC battery around rm100k

you just delaying the cost, the cost of replacing the battery in the future or if you don't replace it and keep it for 10years+, the cost of having your resale value drops like a cliff because nobody wants an ev that is time bomb for battery replacement costs
submergedx
post Dec 1 2025, 01:57 PM

1,134 posts

and it's under warranty.
EV battery replacements are rare, not all cars need to battery replacement.

ICE car engine also can break down, if scare here scare there dont buy car please

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by submergedx: Dec 1 2025, 02:00 PM
zerorating
post Dec 1 2025, 02:01 PM

Miskin Adab
977 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Dec 1 2025, 01:40 PM)

Car is 9 year old and you still have to continue paying 3k+ yearly for the battery?
maybe we could just stop the battery service and get our own battery. after 9 years we are likely to get higher density battery, we could even opted for smaller battery for weight reduction.
treblecase

IHI
779 posts

The most stupid concept by P2. Whoever buy into this are equally if not more stupid.
cakoilembutgebu

152 posts

Dah kata EV is scam tanak percaya. Skrang baru orang mula nak celik
jmas
post Dec 1 2025, 03:13 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

kek, sub-100kMYR EV

*battery not included
ry8128
post Dec 1 2025, 03:29 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,650 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Dec 1 2025, 01:40 PM)

Yes, forever need to pay the rm275/month even after 9 years, because its a rent. Stupid concept there.

Imagine after 10 years, the value of the car is 5k, u buy cash, but still need to pay 275 each month like an idiot, lol.
RS42
post Dec 1 2025, 03:30 PM

303 posts

Lol wtf. When will they start selling their Bezza without tyres?
Chrix
post Dec 1 2025, 03:31 PM

1,188 posts

No business is setup with consumers "sense" in mind.

version46
post Dec 1 2025, 03:32 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Dec 1 2025, 12:35 PM)

Yeah the battery got 'lifetime' warranty so if speedster everyday u will come out ahead of this deal. 😉
acbc
post Dec 1 2025, 03:32 PM

9,052 posts

If the subscription fail how? Will the brick itself?
ridox_orimabu
post Dec 1 2025, 03:35 PM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,873 posts

if its 60k, then rent that for 300 / month plus charging cost

walao

still expensive disposable p2 car lmao
MegaCanonF
post Dec 1 2025, 03:37 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Dec 1 2025, 03:29 PM)
Yes, forever need to pay the rm275/month even after 9 years, because its a rent. Stupid concept there.

Imagine after 10 years, the value of the car is 5k, u buy cash, but still need to pay 275 each month like an idiot, lol.
kenot be la

P2 is king of RV

where got 5k , even 2015 axia still hanging around 15-25k.

done plotek
Iceman74
post Dec 1 2025, 03:38 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Dec 1 2025, 03:29 PM)

Then big question, the battery itself is not yours cos is it rental/leasing. Technically it not yours
Leto
post Dec 1 2025, 03:39 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(motherland @ Dec 1 2025, 12:06 PM)
no need
perodua send technician to your house everyday to charge for u
Capt. Marble
post Dec 1 2025, 03:41 PM

222 posts

This is more of a 'Halo' project for Perodua. They knew it's a goner and low volume seller. They just want it up and running. Few years down the road rebadge Toyota / Daihatsu EV again.
misaka
post Dec 1 2025, 03:41 PM

452 posts

No thx later they will lock your battery like teco phone topkek
ry8128
post Dec 1 2025, 03:42 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,650 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Dec 1 2025, 03:38 PM)
Then big question, the battery itself is not yours cos is it rental/leasing. Technically it not yours
Yes, it's not ours, it's belong to p2. Once the capacity drops below 70%, then can exchange new battery. 275 still continue paying.
swanlover
post Dec 1 2025, 03:43 PM

739 posts

Dumb move by PERODUA…nobody cares about 7-10 years later but everybody only wants it ‘free’…so it must be bundled together not ro be seen as ‘extra’ pay..

What they smoking? PERODUA buyers are extremely price sensitive..

This post has been edited by swanlover: Dec 1 2025, 03:45 PM
ry8128
post Dec 1 2025, 03:43 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,650 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Dec 1 2025, 03:37 PM)
kenot be la

P2 is king of RV

where got 5k , even 2015 axia still hanging around 15-25k.

done plotek
Axia is prince yo, ice prince, rv super.
mac_mac21
post Dec 1 2025, 03:47 PM

190 posts

Means you are paying worry free EV battery car for 10 years

Means you no worry for 10 efffing years

Means RM 36k for 10 years to fix your worry
swanlover
post Dec 1 2025, 03:54 PM

739 posts

Why would one wanna pay endlessly for its battery?

China car is giving 8 years on battery..

Rm36k savings can buy another car already…Lolx
toughguy
post Dec 1 2025, 03:55 PM

106 posts

That’s the way to make the RV high. Basically, you pay for battery on behalf of next owner.
KingArthurVI
post Dec 1 2025, 03:58 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,129 posts

Including battery cost, this is actually a RM100k+ car... but you see the interior shots, really cannot pakai la for a 100k car, wtf are they thinking? Some more, EV is supposed to be free of duties now
lawliet88
post Dec 1 2025, 04:00 PM

995 posts

battery more expensive than corolla cross hybrid DYNAMIC FORCE
cytyler
post Dec 1 2025, 04:07 PM

399 posts

RIP pero2
brutalsoul
post Dec 1 2025, 04:14 PM

A goal without a plan is just a wish
1,484 posts

cost to replace battery will drop year by year. i dont think next 7 years will be >20k. This rental concept is not worth it
swanlover
post Dec 1 2025, 04:17 PM

739 posts

On the good side , downpayment is much lower 8k only,insurance is also much lower since they ain’t covering the battery (which is the asset of p2) then…

With rm8k down payment , many can afford …

This post has been edited by swanlover: Dec 1 2025, 04:18 PM
danieln
post Dec 1 2025, 04:18 PM

1,307 posts

later when try claim the battery then there will be 1001 terms & excuses for you.

Don't forget only can sell back to perodua, so if I want to change other brand will they reject me?

then next question, since the battery is on rental, so if it cause any damage or fire to car who should pay for repair? does not make sense for me to loose my NCD if the damage is caused by the supplier's bad product right?

loserguy
post Dec 1 2025, 04:39 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(mac_mac21 @ Dec 1 2025, 03:47 PM)
Means you are paying worry free EV battery car for 10 years
Means you no worry for 10 efffing years

Means RM 36k for 10 years to fix your worry
If you have a 200k-300k car then the extra 30k might be worth it. If Tesla offered this for some of their higher end models, I can see many people taking up this option.

Perodua with a <100k car asking for a 30k topup? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by loserguy: Dec 1 2025, 04:39 PM
ry8128
post Dec 1 2025, 04:40 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,650 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Dec 1 2025, 04:39 PM)
If you have a 200k-300k car then the extra 30k might be worth it. If Tesla offered this for some of their higher end models, I can see many people taking up this option.

30k if assume u own for 10 years. What if 20 years? 60k, topkek. Just look around, so many 2005 myvi still on the road
dman
post Dec 1 2025, 04:40 PM

540 posts

At the end of the day is LPPL,

It just some gimmick to make it so called to maintain the RV.

The RV are maintained by renting the battery, so the higher RV are offset by the rent itself at the first place liao.

So the next 2nd owner lagi kecian, bought the higher RV car but still need to pay for the 'rent' battery continuously but with new battery la.

So abit 'lebih' one.

treblecase
post Dec 1 2025, 04:58 PM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Dec 1 2025, 04:39 PM)

It's not a >100k EV if you include the battery
yhtan
post Dec 1 2025, 06:47 PM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(dman @ Dec 1 2025, 04:40 PM)
At the end of the day is LPPL,

It just some gimmick to make it so called to maintain the RV.

The RV are maintained by renting the battery, so the higher RV are offset by the rent itself at the first place liao.

So the next 2nd owner lagi kecian, bought the higher RV car but still need to pay for the 'rent' battery continuously but with new battery la.

So abit 'lebih' one.
i think so, Since resale value is their main concern, i predict Perodua will buy back the car not less than 9 years loan balance as benchmark.

For consumer who know the calculation, u are basically paying RM112k for a period of 9 years at the size of emas 5 with a better acceleration. emas 5 is selling RM70k, basically u are overpay RM42k.
yhtan
post Dec 1 2025, 06:50 PM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Dec 1 2025, 03:58 PM)
Including battery cost, this is actually a RM100k+ car... but you see the interior shots, really cannot pakai la for a 100k car, wtf are they thinking? Some more, EV is supposed to be free of duties now
the interior is so Perodua-ish, full of hard plastic and buttons. The steering i really cannot accept. Then the front seat height is so tall, sitting at the back with limited sight/view.
xpole
post Dec 1 2025, 06:51 PM

Rain on me baby
1,411 posts

Orang tolol sahaja beli Perodua EV ni

ciwi1166
post Dec 1 2025, 07:36 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

soyacancau apa comment? laugh.gif
DogeGamingPRO
post Dec 1 2025, 07:38 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(danieln @ Dec 1 2025, 04:18 PM)
later when try claim the battery then there will be 1001 terms & excuses for you.

Don't forget only can sell back to perodua, so if I want to change other brand will they reject me?

then next question, since the battery is on rental, so if it cause any damage or fire to car who should pay for repair? does not make sense for me to loose my NCD if the damage is caused by the supplier's bad product right?
In Pauline video they say as long as u replace the battery even if under warranty, u need to resign new 9 year lease

I think Perodua will be happy to change battery for you since you will reset the timer again for 9 years kek

When u sell second hand to someone also they have the choice to either continue your existing contract tenure and use existing battery, or sign new 9 year lease to get new battery.

So regardless in any case, new battery = renew 9 year lease

What’s the point anyway then

This post has been edited by DogeGamingPRO: Dec 1 2025, 07:42 PM
Fantasia
post Dec 1 2025, 07:42 PM

5,502 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 1 2025, 06:50 PM)
the interior is so Perodua-ish, full of hard plastic and buttons. The steering i really cannot accept. Then the front seat height is so tall, sitting at the back with limited sight/view.
Many people prefer to use button and it is actually safer too.This has becoming rarer and rarer in recent cars. what's more in an EV?
DarkNite
post Dec 1 2025, 07:42 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 1 2025, 06:47 PM)
i think so, Since resale value is their main concern, i predict Perodua will buy back the car not less than 9 years loan balance as benchmark.

For consumer who know the calculation, u are basically paying RM112k for a period of 9 years at the size of emas 5 with a better acceleration. emas 5 is selling RM70k, basically u are overpay RM42k.
RM42k can buy how many eMas5 EV battery?
Roadwarrior1337
post Dec 1 2025, 07:43 PM

979 posts

Rent whole car for 1k and cover everything. User just need to pay for charging electricity

Ada berani PERODUA?

Anyway for b40 they will say berbaloi Janji ev latest trend and Gayá Ada while they wear thier fake rayban and sit in the car for hours at charging station

This post has been edited by Roadwarrior1337: Dec 1 2025, 07:45 PM
Iceman74
post Dec 1 2025, 07:43 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(DogeGamingPRO @ Dec 1 2025, 07:38 PM)
In Pauline video they say as long as u replace the battery even if under warranty, u need to resign new 9 year lease

I think Perodua will be happy to change battery for you since you will reset the timer again for 9 years kek
Like that, worse than those brands giving at least 8 years battery warranty inclusive?
It like buying the EV without batteries warranty. It just like instalment plan no ending somemore

Now P2 really give correct meaning normally 2nd hand car dealer selling "Harga Body saja" lol!

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Dec 1 2025, 07:47 PM
SourLemons
post Dec 1 2025, 07:48 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Dec 1 2025, 07:36 PM)
soyacancau apa comment? laugh.gif
BELILAH WE GOT CUCUKTECH NO Q
DogeGamingPRO
post Dec 1 2025, 07:52 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Dec 1 2025, 07:43 PM)
Like that, worse than those brands giving at least 8 years battery warranty inclusive?
It like buying the EV without batteries warranty. It just like instalment plan no ending somemore

Now P2 really give correct meaning normally 2nd hand car dealer selling "Harga Body saja" lol!
Better if just do like the Ativa Hybrid pilot program last time

Just lease the whole car

This post has been edited by DogeGamingPRO: Dec 1 2025, 07:52 PM
yhtan
post Dec 1 2025, 07:55 PM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(DogeGamingPRO @ Dec 1 2025, 07:38 PM)

When u sell second hand to someone also they have the choice to either continue your existing contract tenure and use existing battery, or sign new 9 year lease to get new battery.

So regardless in any case, new battery = renew 9 year lease

What’s the point anyway then
in short u have no rights on the battery, no pay = remote potong off your battery access

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Dec 1 2025, 07:42 PM)
Many people prefer to use button and it is actually safer too.This has becoming rarer and rarer in recent cars. what's more in an EV?
Start stop button (i think the first one i ever seen in EV car)
Steering button

andrwss
post Dec 1 2025, 08:01 PM

129 posts

danielmckey
post Dec 1 2025, 08:48 PM

1,054 posts

What if the battery is recycled but you dunno because you cannot open it.
cursetheroad01
post Dec 1 2025, 08:59 PM

58 posts

Kekwa
By the time the battery need to be replaced, even if p2 gonna do it for "free", you actually have already paid enough for it.

I'm waiting for insurance company to propose battery policy pulak.

0.0262sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:41 PM