5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Monthly battery rental rm300 ok?

KingArthurVI
post Dec 1 2025, 03:58 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

Including battery cost, this is actually a RM100k+ car... but you see the interior shots, really cannot pakai la for a 100k car, wtf are they thinking? Some more, EV is supposed to be free of duties now
lawliet88
post Dec 1 2025, 04:00 PM

995 posts

battery more expensive than corolla cross hybrid DYNAMIC FORCE
cytyler
post Dec 1 2025, 04:07 PM

399 posts

RIP pero2
brutalsoul
post Dec 1 2025, 04:14 PM

A goal without a plan is just a wish
1,484 posts

cost to replace battery will drop year by year. i dont think next 7 years will be >20k. This rental concept is not worth it
swanlover
post Dec 1 2025, 04:17 PM

739 posts

On the good side , downpayment is much lower 8k only,insurance is also much lower since they ain’t covering the battery (which is the asset of p2) then…

With rm8k down payment , many can afford …

This post has been edited by swanlover: Dec 1 2025, 04:18 PM
danieln
post Dec 1 2025, 04:18 PM

1,307 posts

later when try claim the battery then there will be 1001 terms & excuses for you.

Don't forget only can sell back to perodua, so if I want to change other brand will they reject me?

then next question, since the battery is on rental, so if it cause any damage or fire to car who should pay for repair? does not make sense for me to loose my NCD if the damage is caused by the supplier's bad product right?

loserguy
post Dec 1 2025, 04:39 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(mac_mac21 @ Dec 1 2025, 03:47 PM)
Means you are paying worry free EV battery car for 10 years
Means you no worry for 10 efffing years

Means RM 36k for 10 years to fix your worry
If you have a 200k-300k car then the extra 30k might be worth it. If Tesla offered this for some of their higher end models, I can see many people taking up this option.

Perodua with a <100k car asking for a 30k topup? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by loserguy: Dec 1 2025, 04:39 PM
ry8128
post Dec 1 2025, 04:40 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,650 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Dec 1 2025, 04:39 PM)
If you have a 200k-300k car then the extra 30k might be worth it. If Tesla offered this for some of their higher end models, I can see many people taking up this option.

30k if assume u own for 10 years. What if 20 years? 60k, topkek. Just look around, so many 2005 myvi still on the road
dman
post Dec 1 2025, 04:40 PM

540 posts

At the end of the day is LPPL,

It just some gimmick to make it so called to maintain the RV.

The RV are maintained by renting the battery, so the higher RV are offset by the rent itself at the first place liao.

So the next 2nd owner lagi kecian, bought the higher RV car but still need to pay for the 'rent' battery continuously but with new battery la.

So abit 'lebih' one.

treblecase
post Dec 1 2025, 04:58 PM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Dec 1 2025, 04:39 PM)

It's not a >100k EV if you include the battery
yhtan
post Dec 1 2025, 06:47 PM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(dman @ Dec 1 2025, 04:40 PM)
At the end of the day is LPPL,

It just some gimmick to make it so called to maintain the RV.

The RV are maintained by renting the battery, so the higher RV are offset by the rent itself at the first place liao.

So the next 2nd owner lagi kecian, bought the higher RV car but still need to pay for the 'rent' battery continuously but with new battery la.

So abit 'lebih' one.
i think so, Since resale value is their main concern, i predict Perodua will buy back the car not less than 9 years loan balance as benchmark.

For consumer who know the calculation, u are basically paying RM112k for a period of 9 years at the size of emas 5 with a better acceleration. emas 5 is selling RM70k, basically u are overpay RM42k.
yhtan
post Dec 1 2025, 06:50 PM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Dec 1 2025, 03:58 PM)
Including battery cost, this is actually a RM100k+ car... but you see the interior shots, really cannot pakai la for a 100k car, wtf are they thinking? Some more, EV is supposed to be free of duties now
the interior is so Perodua-ish, full of hard plastic and buttons. The steering i really cannot accept. Then the front seat height is so tall, sitting at the back with limited sight/view.
xpole
post Dec 1 2025, 06:51 PM

Rain on me baby
1,411 posts

Orang tolol sahaja beli Perodua EV ni

ciwi1166
post Dec 1 2025, 07:36 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

soyacancau apa comment? laugh.gif
DogeGamingPRO
post Dec 1 2025, 07:38 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(danieln @ Dec 1 2025, 04:18 PM)
later when try claim the battery then there will be 1001 terms & excuses for you.

Don't forget only can sell back to perodua, so if I want to change other brand will they reject me?

then next question, since the battery is on rental, so if it cause any damage or fire to car who should pay for repair? does not make sense for me to loose my NCD if the damage is caused by the supplier's bad product right?
In Pauline video they say as long as u replace the battery even if under warranty, u need to resign new 9 year lease

I think Perodua will be happy to change battery for you since you will reset the timer again for 9 years kek

When u sell second hand to someone also they have the choice to either continue your existing contract tenure and use existing battery, or sign new 9 year lease to get new battery.

So regardless in any case, new battery = renew 9 year lease

What’s the point anyway then

This post has been edited by DogeGamingPRO: Dec 1 2025, 07:42 PM
Fantasia
post Dec 1 2025, 07:42 PM

5,500 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 1 2025, 06:50 PM)
the interior is so Perodua-ish, full of hard plastic and buttons. The steering i really cannot accept. Then the front seat height is so tall, sitting at the back with limited sight/view.
Many people prefer to use button and it is actually safer too.This has becoming rarer and rarer in recent cars. what's more in an EV?
DarkNite
post Dec 1 2025, 07:42 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 1 2025, 06:47 PM)
i think so, Since resale value is their main concern, i predict Perodua will buy back the car not less than 9 years loan balance as benchmark.

For consumer who know the calculation, u are basically paying RM112k for a period of 9 years at the size of emas 5 with a better acceleration. emas 5 is selling RM70k, basically u are overpay RM42k.
RM42k can buy how many eMas5 EV battery?
Roadwarrior1337
post Dec 1 2025, 07:43 PM

979 posts

Rent whole car for 1k and cover everything. User just need to pay for charging electricity

Ada berani PERODUA?

Anyway for b40 they will say berbaloi Janji ev latest trend and Gayá Ada while they wear thier fake rayban and sit in the car for hours at charging station

This post has been edited by Roadwarrior1337: Dec 1 2025, 07:45 PM
Iceman74
post Dec 1 2025, 07:43 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(DogeGamingPRO @ Dec 1 2025, 07:38 PM)
In Pauline video they say as long as u replace the battery even if under warranty, u need to resign new 9 year lease

I think Perodua will be happy to change battery for you since you will reset the timer again for 9 years kek
Like that, worse than those brands giving at least 8 years battery warranty inclusive?
It like buying the EV without batteries warranty. It just like instalment plan no ending somemore

Now P2 really give correct meaning normally 2nd hand car dealer selling "Harga Body saja" lol!

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Dec 1 2025, 07:47 PM
SourLemons
post Dec 1 2025, 07:48 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Dec 1 2025, 07:36 PM)
soyacancau apa comment? laugh.gif
BELILAH WE GOT CUCUKTECH NO Q

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0167sec    1.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled